You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Riding Farm

4

Riding Lane Beamish, Gateshead, NE11 0JA

Price From 104.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Trevor Sturgess

  • August 2016

Great Room & Hosts

Our room was just perfect for a couple with great views across the valley from the windows.

Comfortable room and bed. Very accommodating hosts in Angus & Louise (although Louise was seriously suffering with a bad back, she continued to do all she could to make our stay perfect!). good breakfast.

  • Alison H

  • August 2016

Excellent accommodation.

Ridng Farm accommodation was better than I had expected.

We stayed in a self-catering apartment, even though we were B & B clients. Excellent breakfast. Good hosts.

  • Teresa R

  • September 2015

A warm welcome in a quiet, remote location

Lovely Victoria sponge left for us on our arrival, as well as biscuits, tea, coffee and milk in the fridge.

The breakfast was plentiful and excellent quality bacon and sausages. Louise was very welcoming and warm. The cottage was very warm and comfortable. The bed was excellent quality and huge.

  • brian parkinson

  • September 2015

A B&B with a positive twist

A great B&B in a great location, Beamish museum only minutes away.Pubs and shops close by.

Tea and cake on arrival was a bonus And Louise is the perfect host

  • Aileen Foreman

  • July 2015

Perfect weekend

Accommodation very comfortable, quiet, a homebaked cake on arrival.

Plenty of places to eat in the area and lots to do. Owners great hosts and breakfast tasty, what else could you want. Hope to return.

  • janet w

  • June 2015

excellent

beautiful accommodation, we were upgraded to a beautiful , well maintained little house.

We were more than satisfied with everything. on arrival we were greeted by Angus ,then Louise introduced herself & gave us a delicious home made jam sponge - still warm from the oven, a lovely gesture.

  • Nicola Clarke

  • January 2015

Lovely self catering accommodation

This place is so lovely and the accommodation is great.

Really comfy beds and the self catering has everything you could need. The family that run it are lovely too and really helpful. The only thing is that it really is very very remote.

  • Mike M

  • November 2014

riding farm must do it again

We stayed for 2 days and loved it.

Louise was vey helpful and welcoming

  • D Plowman

  • October 2014

Convenient, comfortable and quiet

This is excellent accomodation and a pleasant change from the normal chains.

Rooms are very clean and well equipped; breakfast is first class. The location is lovely and quiet being rural but only 10 minutes from the Team Valley and A1. Would definately stay again if in the area.