No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and Carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.
We are now accepting bookings for Christmas and New Year Period. Groups welcome!! Bed Only without breakfast it is £15 per person standard rooms only.
For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties but we do consider groups please speak to John 01253 290098.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely couple who run it lovely spacious room and
V clean nice area breakfast was lovely will be returning

Reviewed by
David Savage

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

These Guys really looked after me, a warm friendly welcome, and clean basic room - Great Value

Reviewed by
p ashmore

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room only tiny but very clean breakfast lovely

Reviewed by
JACQUELINE FRANCIS

From bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Room for visit to Pleasure Beach
The owners are a really nice couple and cannot do enough for you, bit disappointed that there was no car parking at the Hotel and was very difficult to find anywhere during busy times.
Thought we had booked an en suite family room, but had to share a bathroom which was not ideal with young children.
Breakfast was great and very accommodating for the children.
About 2 miles from the pleasure beach.

Reviewed by
John M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

marvelous hotel
had a fantastic stay a very friendly couple they made me very welcome and it was a very enjoyable weekend and I wouldn't hesitate to go there again and tell friends and family to stay there

Reviewed by
tracey howlett

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Class Customer Service
These guys deserve to make it - had an wonderful evening with them. The effort they are putting into their business is superb - I stayed one night and felt like part of their family - very impressed

Reviewed by
Mark Ianson

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Close to the seaside ( 1 minute walk ), really good price for accommodation and at the bar. Warm and welcoming owners. I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Norbert B

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but pleasant stay.
Very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Great location for nearby attractions. Nice breakfast. Overall, no issues!! Thank you!

Reviewed by
Karen H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm and welcoming couple and if we stay in Blackpool again we would stay here

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very small room
The hosts were nice, the room was very small, clean though, the bed was very uncomfortable and could do with thicker mattress but we only paid £45 for bed and breakfast so all in all good value !

Reviewed by
J Graham

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next