Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3

19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (102)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sean beatson

  • July 2014

Excellent

Thank you for having us to stay at your hotel, we will be back again very soon.

  • Dan P

  • July 2014

Nice place run by wonderful people

We stayed overnight on our way to Scotland.

The room was perfectly acceptable for what we paid. When the listing said there was an adjoining single room, we assumed it would have a door so we could stay up with the lights/TV on without disturbing our son in his travel cot; however there were no doors between the two rooms so we ended up lying in the dark trying to get him to sleep. The en suite was a little on the small side; being a larger gentleman I found it a little cramped to use (and ended up using the shared toilet on the landing in the morning so I had space to sit comfortably). The couple running the place couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly or helpful. They helped with our bags, cooked a fantastic breakfast for the three of us and had a child seat available for our son to use. Couldn't fault the service in the slightest and would definitely stay again.

  • Debra Postlethwaite

  • July 2014

Lovely owners who were very welcoming and helpful.

Would definitely stay again. Hotel is in good location

  • Sarah I

  • July 2014

Great family room

We stayed in Lilly which was a brilliant family room.

John and Carol couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Great location short walk to the sea front and tram stop.

  • Philip Benson

  • July 2014

short stay with young children

Very friendly and helpful.

The owners did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.

Lovely breakfast.

Ideal for children.

Convenient location in Blackpool.

  • Fran Earley

  • July 2014

Highly recommend this happy,homely place :-)

My children and I stayed in the Family Room and i can honestly say the only bad thing is that we didnt stay longer!.

Comfortable,clean with a lovley,friendly atmosphere and a laugh a minute. Its easy to see why people keep returning. Nothing was too much trouble. It was a trip to celebrate my youngest sons 6th birthday and he has said its the best birthday ever. Already booked our return trip in a few weeks. The beach,promenade and piers are all within walking distance too. Absoloute gem of a place ran by wonderful people. Thankyou.

  • Bruce Gunn

  • July 2014

Really enjoyable overnight stop on the way to Wales

John and Carol are excellent hosts that looked after us at the start of our holiday.

We only stayed overnight but enjoyed the company of them both. Breakfast was excellent and sent us deliriously on our way to Wales. Thanks again from Bruce, Jaz & Jae Brooke. We wish you every success.

  • andrew m

  • July 2014

Great location, excellent value for money with reasonable parking close by.

Welcoming and freindly hosts, really good breakfast. Facilities in room very good, absolute only issue was the space at the either side at end of the bed. A combination of the position of the tea making facilities and the style of bed made moving about the room difficult. Other than that stay was perfect.

  • Jessica E

  • July 2014

Ideal location!

John and carol were very welcoming and accommodating.

The breakfast was delicious. It's ideally located for north pier and for pubs, clubs and restaurants.

  • A Cooper

  • July 2014

Great Hotel

Friendly reception, clean hotel and very helpful