No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 7.30am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.

For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended John and Carol so welcoming
Loved staying there all weekend will defiantly be staying again John and Carol are so welcoming and can not do enough for you to make your stay easy and stress free. Very clean, tidy and we'll maintained house. Can not wait for our next visit thanks very much.

Reviewed by
john berry

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
nice touch having toys for my wee girl in the room.

Reviewed by
s walker

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would not normally stay in a guest house preferring larger hotels. My mind was put at ease as soon as we arrived. We had a great stay and were made to feel very welcome. It was exactly what we wanted.

Reviewed by
Deborah P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended hugely on how nice and pleasant and friendly the couple are who run the hotel. 100% returning to stay at the place

Reviewed by
L Agnew

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous b&b
I stayed for 2 nights with my daughter and hubby had a brill weekend i felt as if i had known john and carole for years even felt like i was in a family home!! Breakfast to die for and the mai tai cocktail even better, highly reccomend to stay here

Reviewed by
D Browne

From Northumberland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
I am a contractor and need good clean friendly accommodation, sometimes at short notice. Found this Hotel on Late rooms and took a chance, not disappointed, smashing folk, great room and an even better breakfast!!
New owners and I wish them all the best.
Thanks

Reviewed by
Graham G

From Tenbury Wells, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

habberley hotel review
I got a really warm welcome off John on arrival. John & Carol are fantastic. I really enjoyed my 2 night stay and WILL be staying again in the future. The hotel was very good value for money and I urge anyone looking for a place to stay in Blackpool to book this hotel.

Reviewed by
Andrew Blackburn

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great north west HM stopover
Fantastic place genuine people only taken over the business 3 weeks ago and big plans to improve the place. Great customer service and highly recommended. Parking is a problem in the area but a good cheap plot 100 yards away. Will definately stay again

Reviewed by
Paul Cook

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We had an excellent stay, the owners were very attentive and friendly. There was some noise from other guests one night, but aside from that no complaints at all, we'll definitely stay here if returning to Blackpool in the future.

Reviewed by
E Parker

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
John & Carol only recently taken over Habberley House. Very warm welcome when we arrived. Couple of minor hiccups i.e. lamp/bulbs not working but were soon put right. Good English breakfast, plenty of everything. Nothing too much trouble for them. Lovely couple will certainly be going back later in the year.

Reviewed by
Cliff Williamson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next