Reviews - Habberly House Hotel


19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From 41.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (107)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2014

room only tiny but very clean breakfast lovely

  • Norbert B

  • September 2014

Lovely place

Close to the seaside ( 1 minute walk ), really good price for accommodation and at the bar.

Warm and welcoming owners. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Mark Ianson

  • September 2014

Top Class Customer Service

These guys deserve to make it - had an wonderful evening with them.

The effort they are putting into their business is superb - I stayed one night and felt like part of their family - very impressed

  • tracey howlett

  • September 2014

marvelous hotel

had a fantastic stay a very friendly couple they made me very welcome and it was a very enjoyable weekend and I wouldn't hesitate to go there again and tell friends and family to stay there

  • Neil Bland

  • September 2014

Opening Weekend of Illuminations

We were looked after very well and had a very relaxed and comfortable stay.

I've visited this hotel in the past and it is just as cosy and comfortable now, if not more. Great advice given for local parking, thank you for that, always handy to know good parking in Blackpool.

Room was spacious and comfortable with big bay window at the front, and windows which opened, always a plus to let fresh sea air in during the night. Good equipment in our room and fresh towels. Mattress was a bit soft and shallow for my liking, but had a reasonable sleep. Breakfast was very tasty, plentiful and of very good quality, wish I could have had seconds lol. We shall return, many thanks. Neil and Wendy xxx

  • John M

  • September 2014

Family Room for visit to Pleasure Beach

The owners are a really nice couple and cannot do enough for you, bit disappointed that there was no car parking at the Hotel and was very difficult to find anywhere during busy times.

Thought we had booked an en suite family room, but had to share a bathroom which was not ideal with young children. Breakfast was great and very accommodating for the children. About 2 miles from the pleasure beach.

  • Karen H

  • September 2014

Short but pleasant stay.

Very friendly and helpful.

Very clean. Great location for nearby attractions. Nice breakfast. Overall, no issues!. Thank you.

  • Paul Maddox

  • September 2014

Great hotel, great couple running it, clean, graet food at breakfast. thank you.

This is a great hotel to stop in, great couple running it, who actually care, and took the time to call us by name.

Lovely room and spotless. Breakfast was cooked to order and exactley what you wanted not asa given. well done to you and I hope that you have a great time running your hotel and in the words of Arnold "I'll be back!" Thank you.

  • P Smith

  • September 2014

A warm and welcoming couple and if we stay in Blackpool again we would stay here

  • J Graham

  • September 2014

very small room

The hosts were nice, the room was very small, clean though, the bed was very uncomfortable and could do with thicker mattress but we only paid £45 for bed and breakfast so all in all good value !