No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and Carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.
We are now accepting bookings for Christmas and New Year Period. Groups welcome!! Bed Only without breakfast it is £15 per person standard rooms only.
For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties but we do consider groups please speak to John 01253 290098.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and staff
Travelling with an 8, 3yr old and a 3mth old is never easy but the staff couldn't have been more helpful letting me sterilise my bottles helping me with my pram and bags. Room was spotless wasn't noisy at night even with a hen party staying also. Breakfast in the morning was lovely as well, would happily stay again!

Reviewed by
mandy mackay

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay
The location was ideal, very close to the beach and train station. Carol and John were excellent hosts and very attentive. The breakfast was amazingly good. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
mandy m

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely b&b, friendly owners!:)
lovely b&b with friendly,welcoming owners. Good location if you like to get away from all the noise of the hen parties/stag do's etc. Very clean room & shower. Only thing I would suggest, is it could be updated a little bit (decor mainly). Otherwise we would definatly stay here again! :)

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely family friendly b&b, we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, john and carol couldn't do enough for us it felt like we were visiting friends, lovely people, lovely place. Excellent value for money and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
michaela conway

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family break
Fantastic short stay, extremely helpful and friendly family and would highly recommend to anyone, we will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
jason duncan

From Menstrie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
It was the first time I spent a night in Blackpool and had such an amazing experience at Habberly house. The staff were caring and I basically got everything that I expected.

Reviewed by
anthony clement

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant!
we had a really nice time staying at the habberly house, the owners Carol and John are great to get on with and they go out their way to make your stay comfortable, even brought us breakfast in bed. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
n harrison

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, lovely atmosphere, gorgeous room!
Although there was no parking we were warmly welcomed by Carol at the door and dropped our stuff in and was directed to the nearest car park.
The family room was gorgeous, decorated to a high standard and the children were over the moon to discover a box of toys under the bed, a box of chocolates waiting for them on the bed and a selection of DVDs to watch at bedtime.
The breakfast was good, although not branded cereals the children didn't complain - my son actually had a second helping. It wasn't what my hubby would call a full English breakfast (no black pudding) but it was very nice and there was plenty of it.
Would most certainly recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in Blackpool near the north pier and the tower only 5-10 minutes walk dependent on your speed.

ManagementResponse

We don’t advertise a full English breakfast in our profile only a cooked breakfast but black pudding is available on request! We decided not to serve black pudding with our breakfast because not many customers liked it. If customers have any special requests we try our best to accommodate them. Kind Regards, John and Carol

Reviewed by
Kerry Field

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
John & Carol are excellent hosts, our room was clean & cosy. Breakfast was lovely just what you needed to start your day. I would recommend a vist to John & Carols lovely little hotel; it is excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
stephen d

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay near north shore
Really enjoyed my stay here. It's the first season for the lady and gentleman running this B and B and they have certainly pulled out All of the stops to make a success of the habberley. A traditional bed and breakfast hotel, 5 mins from north pier, very convenient for everything that north shore has to offer. Rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. Lots of hot sTer at the taps. Breakfast is a1. Tons of everything. !! I will certainly be going back, I know a good thing when i see it !!

Reviewed by
J Heath

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next