No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and Carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.
We are now accepting bookings for Christmas and New Year Period. Groups welcome!! Bed Only without breakfast it is £15 per person standard rooms only.
For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties but we do consider groups please speak to John 01253 290098.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value and friendly service
This was the best value b&b I have had in a long time - very friendly welcome and good hospitality throughout. Excellent breakfast. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stephen Burke

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Brilliant staff, extremely polite and welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay throughout, we would defiantly stay there again!😊

Reviewed by
Taylor S

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Cannot fault this hotel. I booked 1night bed breakfast 11June so we could see a show in blackpool. John and Carol gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived they are a lovely couple and are only too willing to help with anything you need. The room was clean and tastefully decorated with en suite, tv and tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and ironing board. Breakfast was choice of cereals orange juice toast and full cooked breakfast. We will definately return here on our next sray in Blackpool.

Reviewed by
P Billington

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and staff
Travelling with an 8, 3yr old and a 3mth old is never easy but the staff couldn't have been more helpful letting me sterilise my bottles helping me with my pram and bags. Room was spotless wasn't noisy at night even with a hen party staying also. Breakfast in the morning was lovely as well, would happily stay again!

Reviewed by
mandy mackay

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay
The location was ideal, very close to the beach and train station. Carol and John were excellent hosts and very attentive. The breakfast was amazingly good. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
mandy m

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely b&b, friendly owners!:)
lovely b&b with friendly,welcoming owners. Good location if you like to get away from all the noise of the hen parties/stag do's etc. Very clean room & shower. Only thing I would suggest, is it could be updated a little bit (decor mainly). Otherwise we would definatly stay here again! :)

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely family friendly b&b, we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, john and carol couldn't do enough for us it felt like we were visiting friends, lovely people, lovely place. Excellent value for money and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
michaela conway

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family break
Fantastic short stay, extremely helpful and friendly family and would highly recommend to anyone, we will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
jason duncan

From Menstrie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
It was the first time I spent a night in Blackpool and had such an amazing experience at Habberly house. The staff were caring and I basically got everything that I expected.

Reviewed by
anthony clement

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant!
we had a really nice time staying at the habberly house, the owners Carol and John are great to get on with and they go out their way to make your stay comfortable, even brought us breakfast in bed. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
n harrison

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next