Reviews - Habberly House Hotel


19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From 41.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (121)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • pam j

  • March 2015

Carol and John were very friendly, customer service was execellent.

We hope to go back and stay for a longer period.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Night out in Blackpool

We would definitely use the hotel again had a great night out localy by the tower and it's only a short walk back (we needed taxi slightly intoxicated) we had a few bottles of beer in the hotel beforehand which was really cheap(£2) and played darts while the girls had a good chat with carol, the breakfast was great and overall was great value for money.


  • March 2015

Fantastic overnight stay

John's welcome was warm and friendly, the room was great and even toys for the little one were supplied, the beds were comfortable and clean, ample tea and coffee facilities in the room and we were even offered DVD's for Dominic.

The breakfast was plentiful and tasty, we would definitely stop here again.

  • n nicholson

  • February 2015

recent Habberly house stay

really enjoyed the stay at Habberly house,parking is very tricky in the whole area,the owners are a great couple,the place is clean and tidy,breakfast was good and its great that the place has its own bar !!!

  • K Laws

  • January 2015

This hotel is a great place to stay.

We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay very much. Unfortunately John the hotel owner had taken ill the morning we arrived and had to be taken to hospital but we were looked after by his family at very short notice.

We had no complaints, our room was a little small but very clean nicely decorated and we had a huge bathroom with a lovely corner bath. We hope John recovers soon and will definitely return if we are back in Blackpool.

  • susan Andrews

  • January 2015

Blackpool break

John and Carol are a brilliant couple and nothing is to much trouble to make your stay with them a pleasant one.

I picked the small double room which would have been okay for a one night stay so next time I would book one of the bigger rooms, the one carol showed us before we left was absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. Location is good just round the corner is the sea and is a short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants and the breakfast is one of the best we have had.

  • P Hopkins

  • January 2015


Excellent bed and breakfast,friendly hosts,room was really well decorated and clean,and the breakfast was superb,really can't fault this B and B.

  • Paul G

  • December 2014

Great Hosts

John And Carol were fantastic hosts and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived, nothing was too much for them.

We would definitely stay here again and it was tremendous value for money

  • Sandra T

  • November 2014

Habberly House Hotel

A very friendly hotel with excellent food and service.

Thank you for a great weekend.

  • D Pearce

  • November 2014

The best for less!

Great little hotel suitable for family breaks or business trips.

Carol and John are very welcoming and accommodating and nothing is too much for them. Very polite, very clean room and bedding and highly recommended.

Somewhere I'll be staying again when I'm on business in Blackpool. Book today. You won't be disappointed.