No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and Carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.
We are now accepting bookings for Christmas and New Year Period. Groups welcome!! Bed Only without breakfast it is £15 per person standard rooms only.
For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties but we do consider groups please speak to John 01253 290098.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
John and carol were lovely hosts very welcoming and helpful .
The family room ( Victoria ) was very clean and spacious .
Breakfast was fantastic and very filling set us up for the rest of the day.
Was so impressed that we will be returning very soon .
Thank you very much

Reviewed by
Kevin Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hosts
we stayed at this b and b on a recent trip to blackpool. We had a problem as our children we unable to come with us last minute but after a quick phone call the rooms were changed and a refund was given on the difference. The owneres were lovely and couldnt do enough for you as well as being extremely friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and breakfast was great

Reviewed by
D MARK

From IPSWICH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay here again
Excellent place staff really friendly and room was lovely we felt very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Catherine Lynn

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent base for experiencing Blackpool
Travelling with three children under ten is sometimes difficult no more so than in the evenings after they have had a full day of excitement and are probably tired and antsy when they return to where they are staying. John (who owns and runs the Habberley House) could have done no more for us. There was glasses of milk waiting for the boys when we returned as we relaxed in the lounge and a lovely cuppa for us parents. Breakfasts were made to order and tasted great and the friendly girl who served us breakfast in the morning really made us smile. Overall a wonderful stay

Reviewed by
A Nixon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcoming family run bed & breakfast
Very welcoming and friendly family run bed & breakfast, nothing to much trouble, happy to help with any requirements

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent family room very modern clean and tidy great breakfast , will definitely be back .

Reviewed by
a pickering

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Thank you for having us to stay at your hotel, we will be back again very soon.

Reviewed by
sean beatson

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owners who were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Hotel is in good location

Reviewed by
Debra Postlethwaite

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family room
We stayed in Lilly which was a brilliant family room. John and Carol couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Great location short walk to the sea front and tram stop.

Reviewed by
Sarah I

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place run by wonderful people
We stayed overnight on our way to Scotland. The room was perfectly acceptable for what we paid.
When the listing said there was an adjoining single room, we assumed it would have a door so we could stay up with the lights/TV on without disturbing our son in his travel cot; however there were no doors between the two rooms so we ended up lying in the dark trying to get him to sleep.
The en suite was a little on the small side; being a larger gentleman I found it a little cramped to use (and ended up using the shared toilet on the landing in the morning so I had space to sit comfortably).
The couple running the place couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly or helpful. They helped with our bags, cooked a fantastic breakfast for the three of us and had a child seat available for our son to use. Couldn't fault the service in the slightest and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Dan P

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next