No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and Carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.
We are now accepting bookings for Christmas and New Year Period. Groups welcome!! Bed Only without breakfast it is £15 per person standard rooms only.
For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties but we do consider groups please speak to John 01253 290098.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Thank you for having us to stay at your hotel, we will be back again very soon.

Reviewed by
sean beatson

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owners who were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Hotel is in good location

Reviewed by
Debra Postlethwaite

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family room
We stayed in Lilly which was a brilliant family room. John and Carol couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Great location short walk to the sea front and tram stop.

Reviewed by
Sarah I

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place run by wonderful people
We stayed overnight on our way to Scotland. The room was perfectly acceptable for what we paid.
When the listing said there was an adjoining single room, we assumed it would have a door so we could stay up with the lights/TV on without disturbing our son in his travel cot; however there were no doors between the two rooms so we ended up lying in the dark trying to get him to sleep.
The en suite was a little on the small side; being a larger gentleman I found it a little cramped to use (and ended up using the shared toilet on the landing in the morning so I had space to sit comfortably).
The couple running the place couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly or helpful. They helped with our bags, cooked a fantastic breakfast for the three of us and had a child seat available for our son to use. Couldn't fault the service in the slightest and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Dan P

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice couple at the habberley hotel who looked after me well.
cant fault the habberley hotel. nice clean room, loverly breakfast. nice staff. also offers discounts to soliders. will definatly use this hotel again with my mrs and children next summer.

Reviewed by
john ryan

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend this happy,homely place :-)
My children and I stayed in the Family Room and i can honestly say the only bad thing is that we didnt stay longer!! Comfortable,clean with a lovley,friendly atmosphere and a laugh a minute. Its easy to see why people keep returning. Nothing was too much trouble. It was a trip to celebrate my youngest sons 6th birthday and he has said its the best birthday ever. Already booked our return trip in a few weeks. The beach,promenade and piers are all within walking distance too. Absoloute gem of a place ran by wonderful people. Thankyou.

Reviewed by
Fran Earley

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay with young children
Very friendly and helpful. The owners did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.
Lovely breakfast.
Ideal for children.
Convenient location in Blackpool.

Reviewed by
Philip Benson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyable overnight stop on the way to Wales
John and Carol are excellent hosts that looked after us at the start of our holiday. We only stayed overnight but enjoyed the company of them both. Breakfast was excellent and sent us deliriously on our way to Wales. Thanks again from Bruce, Jaz & Jae Brooke. We wish you every success.

Reviewed by
Bruce Gunn

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, excellent value for money with reasonable parking close by. Welcoming and freindly hosts, really good breakfast. Facilities in room very good, absolute only issue was the space at the either side at end of the bed. A combination of the position of the tea making facilities and the style of bed made moving about the room difficult. Other than that stay was perfect.

Reviewed by
andrew m

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location!
John and carol were very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious! It's ideally located for north pier and for pubs, clubs and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Jessica E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next