Reviews - Habberly House Hotel


19 Cocker street, Blackpool, FY1 2BY

Price From 41.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (106)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s walker

  • April 2014

good value for money

nice touch having toys for my wee girl in the room.

  • john berry

  • April 2014

Highly recommended John and Carol so welcoming

Loved staying there all weekend will defiantly be staying again John and Carol are so welcoming and can not do enough for you to make your stay easy and stress free.

Very clean, tidy and we'll maintained house. Can not wait for our next visit thanks very much.

  • Deborah P

  • April 2014

We would not normally stay in a guest house preferring larger hotels.

My mind was put at ease as soon as we arrived. We had a great stay and were made to feel very welcome. It was exactly what we wanted.

  • L Agnew

  • April 2014

Recommended hugely on how nice and pleasant and friendly the couple are who run the hotel.

100% returning to stay at the place

  • D Browne

  • April 2014

Gorgeous b&b

I stayed for 2 nights with my daughter and hubby had a brill weekend i felt as if i had known john and carole for years even felt like i was in a family home!.

Breakfast to die for and the mai tai cocktail even better, highly reccomend to stay here

  • Graham G

  • April 2014

Great place to stay

I am a contractor and need good clean friendly accommodation, sometimes at short notice.

Found this Hotel on Late rooms and took a chance, not disappointed, smashing folk, great room and an even better breakfast!. New owners and I wish them all the best. Thanks

  • Andrew Blackburn

  • March 2014

habberley hotel review

I got a really warm welcome off John on arrival.

John & Carol are fantastic. I really enjoyed my 2 night stay and WILL be staying again in the future. The hotel was very good value for money and I urge anyone looking for a place to stay in Blackpool to book this hotel.

  • Paul Cook

  • February 2014

Great north west HM stopover

Fantastic place genuine people only taken over the business 3 weeks ago and big plans to improve the place.

Great customer service and highly recommended. Parking is a problem in the area but a good cheap plot 100 yards away. Will definately stay again

  • E Parker

  • February 2014

Excellent stay

We had an excellent stay, the owners were very attentive and friendly.

There was some noise from other guests one night, but aside from that no complaints at all, we'll definitely stay here if returning to Blackpool in the future.

  • Cliff Williamson

  • February 2014

Very comfortable stay

John & Carol only recently taken over Habberley House.

Very warm welcome when we arrived. Couple of minor hiccups i.e. lamp/bulbs not working but were soon put right. Good English breakfast, plenty of everything. Nothing too much trouble for them. Lovely couple will certainly be going back later in the year.