No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 7.30am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.

For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class service
The Habberley House Hotel is a small but very friendly establishment. It is well run and nothing seems to much trouble for the proprietor. It has a very friendly atmosphere and offers great value for money. I would definitely recommend this establishment to anybody and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
G Whitehorn

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hosts, stopped over for weekend would come back here in the future

Reviewed by
John Shapcott

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing was too much trouble and i've already booked our next visit. 5* customer service.
Best bed and breakfast i've stayed in in blackpool, room with a double bed and bunk beds for kids was basic, it was clean, well maintained and perfect for our cheap short stay. Roy was on hand for any of our needs and when the kids wanted a certain drink at around 9pm and he didn't have it, he went out and got it specially for them. The location was great ,only a short walk from train station (5 min - with 2 young kids) and the sea front was visible from front door. Breakfast was plentiful and after filling up roy asked to see if we wanted any more. 5* customer service thank you roy + staff.

Reviewed by
k orme

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Hotel was amazing, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated. Food was great. Staff could not have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome. Will definately go back very soon.

Reviewed by
C Mckendry

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
Sraff were very helpful and accommodating. Room was ready when we arrived at 12. Hotel is in great location and was clean and tidy. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
A NUTTALL

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roy and Olivia perfect hosts
When we arrived at Habberley House we were greeted by Roy and Olivia who were very friendly and helpful, they directed us to the car park and took our luggage up to our room. The room was very clean and had ample space for myself my husband and teenage daughter, It was explained that the room was yet to be modernised, like the other rooms i the hotel but it was perfectly adequate for our stay. We enjoyed drinks in the bar in the evening and were made most welcome. breakfast was delicious, could not fault it atall, the waiting staff made sure we had everything we needed. Overall a very enjoyable stay would definitely stay here again when we visit Blackpool. Thanks Roy and Olivia for a very enjoyable weekend :)

Reviewed by
susan dobinson

From st neots, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a warm and welcome stay
very warm and helpful welcome ,would stay at habberly house when we visit blackpool again
breakfast lovely, lovely host

Reviewed by
paula trant

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

classed as en suite . toilet outside room . parking a problem blame blackpool council for being greedy.
noisy seagulls all night. owners away . ran by a couple who done a grand job, and very friendly
l

Reviewed by
james d

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Ownership In Process
The owners were in Spain on a business trip so the hotel was ran by a lovely lady who was very friendly, accommodating and attentive. She offered us tea on arrival which was much appreciated. Her breakfast was cooked fresh and food requests were met. She was the highlight of our stay.
This hotel is currently up for sale so the accommodation requires updating, resources need renewing and overall general cleaning would be beneficial.

Reviewed by
D Sneddon

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Bloody Good Stay
Over 18 years since we last visited Blackpool, and the Habberly House Hotel was a very fitting place to stay.
The young lady that greeted us was the most helpful person. Customer service is not just words for her, it was a way of life.
The room was very nice, and I ask for Champagne on arrival. I got Champagne, Flowers and some chocolates, and the price was more than reasonable.
We totally enjoyed our visit and would recommend this establishment to anyone, just a short walk from the sea front and town.
Many thanks for everything.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next