No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and Carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.
We are now accepting bookings for Christmas and New Year Period. Groups welcome!! Bed Only without breakfast it is £15 per person standard rooms only.
For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties but we do consider groups please speak to John 01253 290098.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week at Blackpool Illuminations
Staff were pleasant and friendly, The reception dining room was clean and functional, Breakfast was OK, Shower room on the second landing was clean and roomy. But would never stay in the single room above the front door again, the noise from the front door banging kept me awake and the noise from the road was too much at the weekend. This was a plain bare box room with a thin mattress with coiled springs close to the surface, old white handbasin and the open wardrobe rail was next to the handbasin, sleeves on my jumpers hung very close to hot tap. The nearest toilet was along the landing and the toilet seat was broken at its hinge.

Reviewed by
Tony A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant host
brilliant host couldn't do enough for u ,food excellent ,service quick and very friendly :)

Reviewed by
rachel fox

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

habberly house hotels
Friendly welcome -nice room -good food and quiet at night .would book again.

Reviewed by
duncan macleod

From Kirriemuir, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Excellent value for money rooms tidy and clean. Catered well with young children.

Reviewed by
Ashley S

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hosts and excellent breakfast
We only stayed one night but had a really friendly welcome with a cup of coffee before being shown to our room. Ideally placed for the prom and central Blackpool. Room was clean but basic. Breakfast was great and our host made sure the coffee was to the strength we like. On the whole a good experience.

Reviewed by
Lee S

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Habberly
Room needs redecorating, did not spoil the lovely welcome. Beds and towels spotless and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Roy and Olivia were lovely. Would do it again.

Reviewed by
Ann Dubnyckyj

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy very nice bathroom
Breakfast was nice but a bit on the small side for adults
Overall a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
s driscoll

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely brill
Hospitality was amazing couldn't ask for a better host. The services completed a brilliant weekend in Blackpool.

Reviewed by
stephen senior

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly, the sofa was broken in the room they did apologise for it but didn't solve it wood was exposed so couldn't let our little one near it, but the cot we requested was put in our room for us & even got us a fan when little one had a temperature. 100% family friendly :)

Reviewed by
sharon w

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More negatives than positives.
We stayed at the Habberly House hotel for 3 days at the end of August. We booked the hotel as it was cheap and had many positive reviews. There were some positives about Habberly House, the breakfast was good, good quality food and served hot, the bedding and towels were clean and the people running it in the absence of the owners were quite friendly. However, for me that is where the positives end, the room was dirty, the shower curtain in the tiny en suite was mouldy at the bottom, all the chrome fixings in the en suite were rusty and the net curtains were filthy, the decoration left a lot to be desired too. We had to park in the train station car park and walk to the hotel even though free on site parking was advertised. The hotel is situated in a really run down area and the surrounding properties were either boarded up or very run down, the pavements were littered with dog dirt and broken glass and I felt quite intimidated walking back to the hotel when it was getting dark with a young child.

Reviewed by
S Zaszlos

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next