No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 7.30am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.

For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Ownership In Process
The owners were in Spain on a business trip so the hotel was ran by a lovely lady who was very friendly, accommodating and attentive. She offered us tea on arrival which was much appreciated. Her breakfast was cooked fresh and food requests were met. She was the highlight of our stay.
This hotel is currently up for sale so the accommodation requires updating, resources need renewing and overall general cleaning would be beneficial.

Reviewed by
D Sneddon

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Bloody Good Stay
Over 18 years since we last visited Blackpool, and the Habberly House Hotel was a very fitting place to stay.
The young lady that greeted us was the most helpful person. Customer service is not just words for her, it was a way of life.
The room was very nice, and I ask for Champagne on arrival. I got Champagne, Flowers and some chocolates, and the price was more than reasonable.
We totally enjoyed our visit and would recommend this establishment to anyone, just a short walk from the sea front and town.
Many thanks for everything.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Habberly House Review
An excellent hotel which lived up to the previous reviews. The food was very good and the room was spotless and the overall service was second to none. Good quality televisions with full access to Freeview

Reviewed by
K Ryan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was excellent and staff were very helpfull all in all very good experience will go again in near future.

Reviewed by
Paul Stevens

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best!
Was greeted at the hotel by a young girl who was very pleasant and her customer service cannot be faulted, however the hotel can! Although we only paid £35 for the night, the toilet was dirty, the bed was not a full size double and was only a three quarter although it was sold as a double. The bathroom was so small you could not even turn around in there, no room to even sit on the toilet unless you are stick thin! The woodwork in the room had recently been painted and was in fact still wet. Breakfast was ok although the cups were dirty we had to swap them. Oh and the shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold. We only stayed for the night and as we only paid £35 we did not complain as there was no point but I'm sure there are better in blackpool for the money.

Reviewed by
Philip G

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cousin's wedding reception visit
Great friendly atmosphere and nice people looking after Guest House for owners, while they were away. It is in a good location as you can get anywhere with ease. I would recommend it to anyone that books it as you will have a great time staying there.

Reviewed by
John Stromsky

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
We had a lovely time here, one problem was the hot water took its time to come through but after 15 mins or so it was really hot so cant complain, we were made very welcome, was very clean and tidy and always avaliable to give advice of where to go for meals and drinks on a night etc. we would stay here again if we came to Blackpool. Thank you

Reviewed by
Laura Thomas

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff are very kind and helpful, the room was very good. Breakfast was really tasty and plentiful

Reviewed by
Elsie Parry

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely getaway stay
I was greeted with a very warm welcome and upgraded to an ensuite room for free. Very comfortable, clean, great location and value for money. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
Becky Tooth

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

execellent
Couldnt of asked for a better hotel everything was as stated very clean and warm rooms, very friendly people too especially for catering your needs. Would reccomend to anyone :) thank you for being so nice, warm and welcoming as you both did.

Reviewed by
stacey russell

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next