No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel or we offer parking for guests at £5 per night subject to availability.

Check in time from 2pm onwards
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 6.30am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 7.30am to 9.30am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.

For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cousin's wedding reception visit
Great friendly atmosphere and nice people looking after Guest House for owners, while they were away. It is in a good location as you can get anywhere with ease. I would recommend it to anyone that books it as you will have a great time staying there.

Reviewed by
John Stromsky

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
We had a lovely time here, one problem was the hot water took its time to come through but after 15 mins or so it was really hot so cant complain, we were made very welcome, was very clean and tidy and always avaliable to give advice of where to go for meals and drinks on a night etc. we would stay here again if we came to Blackpool. Thank you

Reviewed by
Laura Thomas

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff are very kind and helpful, the room was very good. Breakfast was really tasty and plentiful

Reviewed by
Elsie Parry

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely getaway stay
I was greeted with a very warm welcome and upgraded to an ensuite room for free. Very comfortable, clean, great location and value for money. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
Becky Tooth

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

execellent
Couldnt of asked for a better hotel everything was as stated very clean and warm rooms, very friendly people too especially for catering your needs. Would reccomend to anyone :) thank you for being so nice, warm and welcoming as you both did.

Reviewed by
stacey russell

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy
We were not happy with this accommodation, the rooms had a funny smell to them, especially the covers and was not the cleaniest and the bathroom was so tiny, it wouldn't fit a big person in it.

ManagementResponse

The room had just been cleaned and changed before you arrived i know this as i did it myself, the duvet covers are sent out to a professional laundry company which use a very nice washing detergent and conditioner, so a little confused how they smelt funny. We make cleaning of the bedrooms a number 1 priority, if you were not happy with your stay you should have brought it to our attention while you was here and we could of rectified the problem, sorry you didnt enjoy your stay thank you for your comments

Reviewed by
j farrands

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v homely and cosy and simple, lovely host, felt safe and comfortable and well looked after...would return

Reviewed by
vicki h

From Tamworth, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks antony
The b&b was nice only problem I had was with the parking there was not much parking around just at a multi car park which antony helped us with this with advice the room was clean bed was a little low down but I can't complain shower grate insure bar has a grate selection and the breakfast was spot on had a grate night sleep even though it was bad weather and antony made us feel like friends not guest a grate service I would recommend this place to all thanks for a grand stay

Reviewed by
Antony Ashmore

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
friendly welcome would stay there again

Reviewed by
Jamie Emms

From Tipton, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away for couple
Lovely welcome on our arrival,nice room but the bathroom was very narrow,another 6 inches wider would have made all the difference. Breakfast was very good as was the friendly service.All in all a very pleasant break

Reviewed by
m walters

From Southport, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next