Reviews - Owston Hall Hotel

3

Owston Askern, Doncaster, DN6 9JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matilda Avril Miller

  • July 2015

Excellent accommodation

Would stay here again enoyed our one night stay very relaxing

  • Dave C

  • June 2015

Excellent professional service, lovely surroundings and excellent food

As the title states.

I was very impressed with everything related with the hotel and staff. Will definitely return if in the area.

  • J Eland

  • May 2015

Lovely location

I only had a single room, I personally would de clutter a little.

Larger TV but put on the wall. Trouser press put in the wardrobe. Shower head needs replacing. Informed spa closes at 7.30pm but in the room information it states 8pm. Also attended started cleaning them at 7pm (he did ask if this was ok while we where still using the facilities). My wifi disconnected and I tried ringing reception 8.30pm but no answer & no call back. Just a few things to look at but all in all a lovely place to stay.

  • sarah c

  • April 2015

wonderful location

Enjoyable stay.

Very peaceful and relaxing location. Very clean spa facilities and the food was fantastic.

  • Ewen M

  • March 2015

1 Night stay

From arrival to departure the level of service and friendliness was of the highest order.

I had to double check I was only staying in a 3* hotel as the service levels provided suggested more. Would throughly recommend.

  • david s

  • March 2015

Quirky and comfortable country house hotel with excellent food.

Quirky hotel, bedroom was a little tired but comfortable.

Restaurant food & service excellent

  • Simon H

  • March 2015

Nice place, good value. Food in bar in the evening very nice. Room okay bed comfy. TV a bit dated.

It's a golf club, bar food was very nice.

Reasonable value. Rooms good value for money staff really helpful when i couldn't find the place. I'd stay again. Bed was very comfy, I had a room in the 'annex' which was fine, you need to walk to the bar, so long as it's not raining it's only 30 seconds. If it was raining that wouldn't be fun.

  • A Brooker

  • February 2015

Owston Hall Hotel

Excellent stay, great food, friendly service.

Very relaxing stay.

  • Donald F

  • February 2015

Slow service in the restaurant and at breakfast, but otherwise a very nice stay.

  • N Glenn

  • February 2015

Fantastic hotel and facilities

The evening meal was fantastic and the spa was just an added bonus.