You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Owston Hall Hotel

3

Owston Askern, Doncaster, DN6 9JF

Price From 105.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah B

  • June 2016

Good stay.

We stayed for night here and it was nice, the bed was a little soft but everything else was great, power shower , clean room and the restaurant food was excellent.

  • B Harding

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

Stayed ahead of Doncaster races.

Staff were exceptionally helpful on arrival. Restaurant was of exceptional quality and had a lovely ambiance. I'd definitely stay at Owston Hall Hotel again.

  • Patrick Lo bianco

  • May 2016

Stayed before. But just did not seem the same.

Was a little disappointed this time when we stayed.

Wouldn't allow us to pay in cash or a different card we left our room in time but a massive delay at the front desk for check out. The rooms was as we expected as we stayed before but due to booking on the credit incurred a charge. The desk staff seem a little more rude this time round hoping this is just a one off as me and my partner do rate this place and enjoy the facilities that it has to offer.

  • w r a

  • April 2016

Good experience

Was fortunate to be upgraded to room in main building as our (unusual) surname was same as one of the rooms.

(all rooms in main building have names instead of numbers) Check in handled well. I played golf whilst wife used pool gym facilities. Had a good evening meal in the restaurant. All in all a pleasant experience & would probably use again when visiting same friends in area.

  • Helen B

  • March 2016

Great stay

Stayed in coach house, although not linked to main hotel was nice and quiet with fast wifi.

Restaurant food very good and reasonable price. All staff welcoming and friendly. Leisure facilities good. The grounds were really nice for us as you could walk through woodlands straight from the grounds. Golf course looked good but did not use.

  • Noelene Dodd

  • March 2016

Lovely place

The food in the evening was lovely, the continental breakfast was a let down, one member of staff didn't know what porridge was, or a croissant, tinned peaches.

Bit of a let down, the staff were absolutely lovely, so polite in the evening. Would still stay again it was very nice x

  • M Dolman

  • March 2016

Great value stay

Decent gym and pool facilities, excellent food, rooms in stable block a bit tired but no complaints considering the price 😊

  • Ian M

  • February 2016

Doesn't meet the possible potential

Has a feel of something that started off with big ideas but has run out of money, feels as if money needing spent on maintaining the property hasn't been done.

I've travelled the world on business for 38 years and first time I've paid credit card supplements in a hotel !. Just added to the feeling of a struggling business venture

  • Y Tiley

  • February 2016

Weekend break

Lovely hotel with great leisure facilities set in large grounds( golf course), friendly and helpful staff.

Would recommend.

  • lee b

  • November 2015

amazing hotel

absolutely amazing hotel set in some amazing grounds.

This is my second stay here and I will be staying again. worth every penny