No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Owston Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Owston Askern, Doncaster, DN6 9JF
Owston Hall is a 61 bedroom luxury country house hotel with a 18 hole championship golf course which hosted the Europrotour featured on Sky Sports for four years. The hotel now boasts a fitness facility complete with Swimming Pool, Steam Room, Sauna and Jacuzzi and also a brand new Beauty Treatment Room.We also have a wide range of conference facilities accommodating anything from 2 to 125 people. Owston Hall also provides the perfect setting for weddings and special events of any kind. All of our room rates include use of the Leisure Facilities.

CREDIT CARD CHARGES - There will be a processing charge for anyone who pays by Credit Card - £2.50 for sales under £100.00, any sales over £100.00 will be charged at 2.5%

All guests will be also required to give a Pre Authorisation of a Credit or Debit Card on check in.

Picture of Owston Hall Hotel, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flexibility
I Arrived too late for a meal but staff provided me with fresh ham sandwich, much appreciated.

Reviewed by
John Fagan

From Dunoon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attractive hotel, in lovely surroundings.
Everything above the standards of a usual 3 *. Excellent value for money. Postcode on Satnav will take you to the back pedestrian entrance, and vehicular access is several miles away. Ask for directions as the signage is poor. Spa is closed several days a week.

Reviewed by
J Bisset

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend
Owston Hall was a useful hotel for a Yorkshire wedding, convenient and within easy reach of motorways making trip from London very easy. Helpful and accommodating staff and a quirky mix of new and rustic made our stay confiortable. Lovely pool with reasonable operating hours and large grounds to be able to view/sit in.

Reviewed by
Sophie D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in beautiful settings. Room clean but disappointing. I'd stay again, but only in an exec room
We booked on late rooms so wasn't much choice in rooms. We were in the Coach house, the room was small & basic but clean. We have stayed in better rooms & paid the same, however we have stayed in worse too! Receptionist was working alone both on check in & out, therefore she didn't have time to give much info. There was a wedding party checking out so really shouldn't have left receptionist alone. I'd booked vegetarian breakfast with late rooms but hotel hadn't had those details, therefore no vegetarian sausages available. However, the chef quickly offered alternatives & cooked a lovely salmon omelette which was much appreciated as the majority of hotels we stay in very rarely have vegetarian alternatives for breakfast. We had a 15min drive to Doncaster at night, which was further than anticipated. However, it was a grand setting so it was worth the drive to & from the hotel. On check out, we asked to see other rooms & the Executive rooms in the main hall were newly refurbished & beautiful, so would definitely book again if we could get an Exec room at reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Heather Z

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it.
All as we would have liked. Staff and service helpful and friendly. All very clean and well presented. Lovely place.

Reviewed by
JON P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
We had trouble find the place but a very enjoyable stay in the Coach House building. The room was clean & tidy, breakfast excellent and the Gym & Spa facilities were very relaxing for a few hours.

Reviewed by
Simon R

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation, very clean and very good value for money.
Enjoyed my one night stay.. very nice place nice countryside views. The only problem was with WIFI access, should have a set of instructions how to connect in the room on the back of the door.
I'll be back...

Reviewed by
l samuel

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Reception staff extremely helpful and informative.
I only wish we had checked in earlier and spent more time in the room. It was really special.
Beautifully decorated and lots of room. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Jo Harris

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated decor but tasty food
The decor of the rooms in the coach house is a little dated, and the hotel itself was undergoing refurbishment. However, the room was clean, the bathroom was modern, and the restaurant food was definitely restaurant quality! The chicken tikka starter was yummy and the staff very pleasant and accommodating. The bar staff were excellent too. I was dosappointed that I had been unable to book a treatment, but as it was valentines weekend it was understandable and it didn't spoil our stay. I was happy with the late rooms price.

Reviewed by
S Wynne

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good

Reviewed by
Mark D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next