Owston Hall Hotel

3

Owston Askern, Doncaster, DN6 9JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sarah c

  • April 2015

wonderful location

Enjoyable stay.

Very peaceful and relaxing location. Very clean spa facilities and the food was fantastic.

  • Ewen M

  • March 2015

1 Night stay

From arrival to departure the level of service and friendliness was of the highest order.

I had to double check I was only staying in a 3* hotel as the service levels provided suggested more. Would throughly recommend.

  • david s

  • March 2015

Quirky and comfortable country house hotel with excellent food.

Quirky hotel, bedroom was a little tired but comfortable.

Restaurant food & service excellent

  • Simon H

  • March 2015

Nice place, good value. Food in bar in the evening very nice. Room okay bed comfy. TV a bit dated.

It's a golf club, bar food was very nice.

Reasonable value. Rooms good value for money staff really helpful when i couldn't find the place. I'd stay again. Bed was very comfy, I had a room in the 'annex' which was fine, you need to walk to the bar, so long as it's not raining it's only 30 seconds. If it was raining that wouldn't be fun.

  • A Brooker

  • February 2015

Owston Hall Hotel

Excellent stay, great food, friendly service.

Very relaxing stay.

  • Donald F

  • February 2015

Slow service in the restaurant and at breakfast, but otherwise a very nice stay.

  • N Glenn

  • February 2015

Fantastic hotel and facilities

The evening meal was fantastic and the spa was just an added bonus.

  • a black

  • February 2015

Pleasent stay, would happily use again

lovely setting and pleasant stay, only thing I found strange was the rooms only had a bath and no shower.

  • David H

  • January 2015

Surprisingly Good

I booked a single at this hotel and was upgraded to a double which was a good result.

Therefore for the amount paid and the room I received I did very well. The hotel was quiet and I used the restaurant, and bar. The food menu was acceptable but not haute cuisine - that said what I ordered was good quality if a little on the pricey side. Service all round was excellent and the restaurant manager particularly professional. Good choice of drinks at the bar. Excellent country house feel to the bar area. Breakfast at £9 a head was reasonably priced - quality again very good but they should upgrade to tea in teapots at the table for a better cuppa. Was recommended to me by a work colleague. Beware sat nav finds this hotel very difficult to find from the A1.

  • P Turner

  • December 2014

.

.