No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Owston Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Owston Askern, Doncaster, DN6 9JF
Owston Hall is a 61 bedroom luxury country house hotel with a 18 hole championship golf course which hosted the Europrotour featured on Sky Sports for four years. The hotel now boasts a fitness facility complete with Swimming Pool, Steam Room, Sauna and Jacuzzi and also a brand new Beauty Treatment Room.We also have a wide range of conference facilities accommodating anything from 2 to 125 people. Owston Hall also provides the perfect setting for weddings and special events of any kind. All of our room rates include use of the Leisure Facilities.

CREDIT CARD CHARGES - There will be a processing charge for anyone who pays by Credit Card - £2.50 for sales under £100.00, any sales over £100.00 will be charged at 2.5%

All guests will be also required to give a Pre Authorisation of a Credit or Debit Card on check in.

Picture of Owston Hall Hotel, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
P Turner

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Restaurant is very good for both dinner and breakfast

Reviewed by
L Chopping

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owston Hall Hotel
I stayed at Owston Hall Hotel for a short business trip. I stayed in single room as it was considerably cheaper than the double room. However, although room was not huge it was excellent value for money. The leisure facilities and swimming pool were really great. Also, the staff were really friendly and provided excellent service with little fuss. Plenty of dining rooms/areas for either quiet dining or watching football on the TV. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Tony F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owston Hall Hotel
Perfect hotel.

Reviewed by
N Fuller

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owston Coach House
Been staying here a few times now, typically twice a year, always good.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night mid week stay
I was very impressed with virtually everything regarding the Owston Hall Hotel. The setting was fantastic, the accommodation excellent and the English breakfast first rate (being cooked to order and with an ample choice of ancilliary items). The value for money was excellent. My only grievance was that the water was only warm in the morning and the bath/shower was rather bracing as a consequence. I did not complain as overall the stay was enjoyable.

Reviewed by
NORMAN W

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely breakfast, spacious rooms and great value for money. Hoping to go back again to try the restaurant :)

Reviewed by
E Wainwright

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average

Reviewed by
Graham E

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with day at the races
It was our first visit to this hotel, check in was very slow with only one receptionist although they knew it would be busy as they were fully booked for night dues to races. Our room was a executive situated down a level accessed by a lift....we did not see any stairs. Room was lovely, great size with big bathroom, immaculately clean and lovely comfortable bed. Unfortunately it was situated right beside the lift which we could hear extremely loudly every time it was used!! I would not advise anyone to check into room 41 if they want a lie in next day....lift woke us at around 6.45am. Breakfast was buffet style and very nice. I would stay at this hotel again but ask for a room located away from lift!

Reviewed by
S Warmbold

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful family run hotel
Absolutely fantastic staff and hotel. The staff are very friendly and will bend over backwards to meet your needs Maureen is a brilliant host and very friendly the good is fantastic and the location and facilities are amazing. We will be booking again very soon

Reviewed by
Charmaine Townsley

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next