No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Owston Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Owston Askern, Doncaster, DN6 9JF
Owston Hall is a 61 bedroom luxury country house hotel with a 18 hole championship golf course which hosted the Europrotour featured on Sky Sports for four years. The hotel now boasts a fitness facility complete with Swimming Pool, Steam Room, Sauna and Jacuzzi and also a brand new Beauty Treatment Room.We also have a wide range of conference facilities accommodating anything from 2 to 125 people. Owston Hall also provides the perfect setting for weddings and special events of any kind. All of our room rates include use of the Leisure Facilities.

CREDIT CARD CHARGES - There will be a processing charge for anyone who pays by Credit Card - £2.50 for sales under £100.00, any sales over £100.00 will be charged at 2.5%

All guests will be also required to give a Pre Authorisation of a Credit or Debit Card on check in.

Picture of Owston Hall Hotel, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slow service in the restaurant and at breakfast, but otherwise a very nice stay.

Reviewed by
Donald F

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owston Hall Hotel
Excellent stay, great food, friendly service. Very relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
A Brooker

From Westbury on Severn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasent stay, would happily use again
lovely setting and pleasant stay, only thing I found strange was the rooms only had a bath and no shower.

Reviewed by
a black

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel and facilities
The evening meal was fantastic and the spa was just an added bonus.

Reviewed by
N Glenn

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly Good
I booked a single at this hotel and was upgraded to a double which was a good result. Therefore for the amount paid and the room I received I did very well. The hotel was quiet and I used the restaurant, and bar. The food menu was acceptable but not haute cuisine - that said what I ordered was good quality if a little on the pricey side. Service all round was excellent and the restaurant manager particularly professional. Good choice of drinks at the bar. Excellent country house feel to the bar area. Breakfast at £9 a head was reasonably priced - quality again very good but they should upgrade to tea in teapots at the table for a better cuppa! Was recommended to me by a work colleague. Beware sat nav finds this hotel very difficult to find from the A1.

Reviewed by
David H

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
P Turner

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Restaurant is very good for both dinner and breakfast

Reviewed by
L Chopping

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owston Hall Hotel
I stayed at Owston Hall Hotel for a short business trip. I stayed in single room as it was considerably cheaper than the double room. However, although room was not huge it was excellent value for money. The leisure facilities and swimming pool were really great. Also, the staff were really friendly and provided excellent service with little fuss. Plenty of dining rooms/areas for either quiet dining or watching football on the TV. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Tony F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owston Hall Hotel
Perfect hotel.

Reviewed by
N Fuller

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owston Coach House
Been staying here a few times now, typically twice a year, always good.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next