Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
78-84 Sussex Gardens London, London, W2 1UH
Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park Hotel enjoys a peaceful setting within an area known as Sussex Gardens in Paddington. It is within close proximity to the major cultural and commercial areas of the city making it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers. Within convenient reach of London's West End, the Shaftesbury Townhouse Paddington Hotel offers easy access to London's Tourist attractions. Fine restaurants, exclusive designer boutiques and department stores. It’s also a short walk away from Marble Arch and Oxford Circus. The hotel offers 24/7 Complimentary internet service in all the rooms in additional to other amenities.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of The Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, my room was upgraded and was quiet and comfortable though there was no natural light. I had a good deal and felt I received value for money.

Reviewed by
Lyn L

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel
Great friendly hotel

Reviewed by
I shaw

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room size left something to be desired
The room was fine but a little small for two adults, I guess, and I was hoping for something a little larger for the money. Having said that, the bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean.

Reviewed by
E Williams

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Choice For Weekend Away
Excellent stay. Comfy bed, attentive staff.

Reviewed by
C Holland

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very nice stay
a nice location for Hyde Park, Kensinghton Palace ,Marble Arch & shops
very good service and food good , the room was abit compact & dark some traffic noise but very comfortable, club room with complementry fruit and drinks was a nice touch

Reviewed by
Watkinson K

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for Hyde Park, room well equipped and clean, albeit small. Staff very pleasant and helpful. 12.00 check out a bonus. Only negative double bed was on the small side and requires a firmer mattress.

Reviewed by
m harding

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business

Reviewed by
K Cooper-Fay

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Room, Tiny (poor) gym, walls paper thin but comfortable
For one night last minute it was pricy but comfortable. The room was small, walls paper thin and the gym was a box room with three poorly maintained machines, a yoga mat and some plastic dumbells. Glad I didn't go for breakfast in the basement...

Reviewed by
Dave F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Lovely hotel, nice food, decent and clean rooms. Would be nice to have friendlier customer service level, staff barely spoke to us throughout the three days we stayed.

Reviewed by
Kia H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel and great staff close to tube station
nothing to much trouble

Reviewed by
nigel f

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next