The Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park

4

78-84 Sussex Gardens London, London, W2 1UH

Price From 142.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ashley F

  • March 2015

OK no more

1.I booked an advance purchase double room (then changed it to single occupancy).LateRooms offers pre-paid breakfast which I accepted but found I was obliged to pay for 2 breakfasts for each day.

Both LateRooms & the hotel refused to credit me for the overpayment. Beware single travellers. 2. My double room was extremely small, barely large enough to safely accommodate me alone. This is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in (in over 45 years of frequent travel). 3.There was an insect infestation in the shower/toilet room. Chambermaid did spray insecticide but the problem returned. 4. Breakfast has cooked option which was better than many, not individually cooked, however, but self-serve from warm trays.

  • M Cairns

  • March 2015

Good location

Iron leaked, fridge didn't work.

Good location and breakfast.

  • H Mattu

  • March 2015

Unexpected Treat

Wasn't expecting much but pleasantly surprised by this gem.

The room was small, but adequate, and all the little extras in the club room were much appreciated. Would stay again if visiting this part of London.

  • Maya B

  • March 2015

Great hotel, will definitely stay there again

Great stay.

Initally stayed in a room next to the noisy lift but the staff were extremely accommodating and transferred me to another room. Staff were very nice and the hotel room was of high standard.

  • Anne T

  • February 2015

Ideal for a weekend break in London

The hotel's location is great for exploring the city - Hyde Park and Oxford Street are easily within walking distance and buses convenient for exploring further away.

The reception area is bright and welcoming and our club room though quite small was spotlessly clean and equipped with everything we might need. A good shower. The addition of a fridge and microwave (which we didn't use) as well as plates and wine glasses was a bonus. There was a good choice of food on the breakfast menu. A really good find and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Phillip Carr

  • February 2015

Great time out in London

Hotel in convenient location.

Close to Paddington, but away from hubbub of busy roads. Impressive d├ęcor and clean and quiet. Staff fantastic and helpful, without being obtrusive. Room well appointed and clean. Great value for money.

  • Christopher O

  • February 2015

Boiler trouble

Arrived to find that boiler trouble meant I was shunted to another "sister" hotel.

  • NikKi H

  • January 2015

good base for paddington region

  • M Blakeley

  • January 2015

Visiting from yorkshire

Unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel they had supposedly over booked so we were taken to a sister hotel about a mile away.

Luckily the location was ok but if it hadn't of been I don't know what would have happened. The hotel over all was lovely and very friendly staff.

  • Melanie S

  • December 2014

Perfect

Pleasant staff, comfy room and perfect location.