No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
I booked for a city break on my wifes birthday. I booked in advance and paid for a standard room for £79 without breakfast. On the morning prior and on the day of my visit I could have got an upper deck room with breakfast for £49. On arrival I upgraded for a further £20. Total cost £99. The staff were extremely helpful and I would definitely come back again. In hindsight though I would not book in advance and try and get the best deal. The upper deck room comes with Sky movies, we had trouble getting ours working, we phoned reception who said they would send somebody but he never arrived. We didn't pursue it as we just headed back out to the city. All in all a nice clean hotel with the added benefit of free parking.

Reviewed by
William D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality accommodation with full range of facilities
A real surprise after a disappointing previous stay at a Village hotel. This one was excellent - pleasant room with all the facilities we needed and a full gym on site. Wish we had been able to stay for longer!
Only disappointment was that the room rate was £30 less a couple of hours after booking!

Reviewed by
Jude T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice modern hotel ,
friendly helpful staff , nice size rooms with excellent leisure facilities great value for money, bar & restaurant prices not the cheapest but is to be expected with a hotel , excellent access to motorways , visited village leeds south on a number of occations and but defanetly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing short break away. and is only a very short distance from the white rose shopping centre .

Reviewed by
christian b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We where very disappointed with our stay because the lift wasn't working and no sign there to say it was broke. Then we didn't get the room we asked for it took three moves to a room in one night and then the second night we were disappointed with the room and one of the mattresses were split all the way across, we had to be moved to another hotel which meant we didn't settle in on our two night stay. We got a complimentary drink and a free meal. Alison from the restaurant was fantastic, I give her top marks for her customer service. Still we are awaiting a reply from the hotel manager.

Reviewed by
A HASELHURST

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel, Restuarants need attention
This is a nice hotel with good facilities and customer service. Unfortunately it is let down a bit by the restaurant and pub. I went into the Victory pub around 7:30pm with the intention of grabbing a bar snack but the tables were all dirty and sticky(not cleaned down) so I opted for the restaurant. I was greeted by a cheerful young lady who showed me to the table. The service was a bit slow to start with but food was excellent and restaurant was mice and tidy. Only negative was the salt cellar was empty and when I came to breakfast the next morning at the same table it was still empty! There were 3 girls serving a half empty restaurant but they seemed to be overrun.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Clean, great facilities and everything you need on site

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy
I travel a lot and use various hotel chains most of which feel standard and dull. I will stay here again due to the great decor and good layout of the building and rooms (good parking, easy to check in etc.). My room had a poor view but was very cheap so i can't complain. Compared to other Late Room bookings, this is the top of the pile. I prefer to work when i'm in the room and this hotel had a good desk space with plenty of power points and free wifi.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming friendly staff that were happy to help. Room was lovely and we upgraded for the last night only low point was that both rooms were quite dusty on surfaces. Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
lyndsey hill

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will definitely recommend your hotel!!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, friendly staff, extremely good value for
Money with excellent facilities. We have come back very relaxed from our 2 night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Reviewed by
Kevin Paddison

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasure
Excellent accommodation, especially at laterooms prices. Furniture in room damaged by previous guests, Pity.

Reviewed by
Hugh Fraser

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next