Reviews - Whitley Hall Country House Hotel

4

Elliott Lane Grenoside, Sheffield, S35 8NR

Price From 234.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martyn H

  • January 2016

Memorable wonderful experience.

First class hotel, warm friendly staff, had a small problem with the steak but was resolved immediately, nice bar, fire blazing what more could you want on a cold winter evening.

Will return soon.

  • Stephen M

  • January 2016

Not surprised it's the #1 in Sheffield

t's been a while where I have stayed somewhere that I could truly give a 5 star rating (I think!).

Everything in this place ran smoothly. Excellent room, service, food, and overall experience. Highly recommend doing a DBB deal if you can. Will gladly, and hopefully, come again.

  • E Henshaw

  • November 2015

excellent food.

Food was excellent and served with excellent service.

  • Peter chubb

  • November 2015

Excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff

We`d stayed at this hotel before and always feel confident of the excellent standard of the accommodation and the restaurant.

The staff are always friendly & helpful and make the whole experience enjoyable.

  • Joanne M

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel, food was beautiful and service excellent.

  • Gavin C

  • October 2015

Tranquillity

Booked Whitley Hall as a get-a-way from three young children, whom stayed with grandparents.

We live in Durham so this was somewhat further afield than we would normally travel. We didnt know anything about Whitley other than what we read online, so travelling so far and rather blind. It was everything we wanted and more. The room was just what we wanted, relative comfort and quiet. Little touches in the room such as a complimentary nightcap (port). The staff were all extremely polite and accommodating, the food was superb. Although this was over a 2 hour journey for us we will most definitely be making the journey again to stay at Whitley Hall. A stunning building with stunning grounds. A delightful stay and look forward to going back.

  • JOHN ROBINSON

  • September 2015

Whitley Hall Country House Hotel

Great place to stay hotel very dark not one light bright enough to read a book great staff drinks steep food good but menu limited for those not wanting high end dining (just one dish of steak pie would be nice) bath /shower sealent past its best would stay again with this lnformation

  • Kathleen S

  • July 2015

Birthday Celebration

Stayed here before and never disappointed.

Friendly staff, great location and great food.

  • J Hatfield

  • July 2015

Piece of heaven

We were married here 15 years ago and go back at least twice a year.

This time we had two nights dinner, bed and breakfast and as usual the service and quality were fantastic.

  • J Evans

  • July 2015

Stay at Witley Hall

Exceptional find.

Only 7 miles from middle of Sheffield. Gorgeous setting with immaculate gardens