Reviews - The Kenilworth

4

44 Osborne Rd, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AL

Price From 101.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Taylor

  • January 2016

The Kenilworth

Small room but pleasant despite size.

Our room was on the same floor as the bar so noisy until 12 but after this there was no problem sleeping. Room was basic and perhaps could have benefited from some more decoration or furniture.

  • Chris B

  • December 2015

Newcastle break

Unfortunately there was an electrical fault that affected the floor during our stay but this was managed well by the manager and staff.

A good stay - I have to say the staff were great

  • Jenna Davidson

  • December 2015

A great weekend

We had an amazing weekend down in Newcastle and this was the best hotel.

Food and service was amazing, room was nice and clean.

  • E Llabres

  • December 2015

Newcastle stay

The accommodation was clean and comfortable and within a convenient distance of the city centre.

  • Jemma Marshall

  • December 2015

The Kenilworth

Myself and best friend visited here unexpectantly.

It turned out to be one of the friendliest places we have ever been. The area was lovely, not far from town, plenty of bars and lovely food. The owner Bernie and his staff were helpful and welcoming, especially Bernie who went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Amazing guy and will definately be coming back!!!

  • stuart a

  • November 2015

Reasonable for the price

not the best hotel I've ever stayed in-single glazed windows that allowed a lot of road and students noise from the outside.

clean bathroom but don't expect a power shower?. decent breakfast and 20 min walk to centre town

  • Lawrence Hodgson

  • November 2015

Kenilworth

Very good.

  • Emanuel H

  • November 2015

Great stay and food, great value

The burgers and the breakfast was lovely.

The rooms were quiet and the bar was lively and well located to the main town.

  • Alex A

  • September 2015

Met our needs for the 1 night

  • J Lloyd

  • September 2015

Comfortable stay,great location,superb food

Clean spacious room with good quality furniture.Pub food superb with good menu choice.Great location close to bars & restaurants.City centre a pleasant 30 minute walk.The hotel corridors are in need of decorating as look very tired but this did not reflect the high standard of the room & pub.