The Kenilworth

4

44 Osborne Rd, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AL

Price From 94.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Holloway

  • February 2015

Review

Friendliness was exceptional on arrival and throughout our stay.

Room clean and quiet at night. Bottom sheet not tucked under mattress very well. Breakfast adequate. Could have done with a pot of coffee instead of one cup as my husband had a pot of tea. easy to find and handy for our visit.

  • r Rollett

  • February 2015

Friendly staff, good location

Beware heating goes off 9am-5pm (we stayed for 2 nights when it snowed and it got pretty chilly).

Rooms are basic but of decent size. Parking is limited around the back of the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would rate this hotel a three star as it doesn't compare to any other UK four star hotels i've stayed in.

  • Barbara I

  • January 2015

In middle of building work

Very helpful staff and enjoyable breakfast.

Newly decorated room was pleasant but a little chilly as windows single glazed.(not helped as it was a very cold January night)

Unfortunately the hotel is in the middle of building work but provided us with accommodation we needed for flying visit to Newcastle. Will be interested to see it when it is finished.

  • A Stewart

  • January 2015

Very friendly staff and management, who were let down by no notification of booking from late rooms!

As there was no booking received from Late Rooms, despite being booked over a week in advance, the hotel did well to accommodate us at short notice, however we were given what I would judge to be a single room.

The manager and staff were very accommodating and friendly though. This is a very noisy location, with a taxi rank close by and we were disturbed up to 4 am in the morning.

  • C Rogers

  • January 2015

Value for Money

A work in progress that the owners are engaged on upgrading the facilities.

Budget prices for town centre hotel. Staff v. friendly and helpful. Breakfast matches any quality hotel food.

  • Sophia Dixon

  • December 2014

great central hotel

Great hotel and we were there when the renovations were going on but didn't disrupt our plans the food was good and the staf couldn't help us enough will be booking again

  • T Stagg

  • November 2014

Situated close to many nice eating establishments.

Lovely interior and room was big and nicely decorated. Very clean and a nice pmfy bed.

  • Stuart G

  • November 2014

Good Value for Money

Nice and clean, slept a straight 8 hours and had a good breakfast in the morning!

  • David N

  • November 2014

Poor Hotel

On arrival,the tv in the room we were given didn't work,but a member of staff got a couple of the channels working.We asked for some food,but were told that the chef had phoned in sick,and that we should find food easily elsewhere in the area.Later on in the night,some other guest tried to open our room with a key he had been given for our room!!

  • stacy o

  • October 2014

no hot water

room was lovely but hot water on a timer so before going to the concert after travelling we had to have a cold shower terrible

little to no service even when you have asked for something the staff then disappear and dont show up again