Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
65% would recommend it to a friend
Friendliness was exceptional on arrival and throughout our stay.
Room clean and quiet at night. Bottom sheet not tucked under mattress very well. Breakfast adequate. Could have done with a pot of coffee instead of one cup as my husband had a pot of tea. easy to find and handy for our visit.
Friendly staff, good location
Beware heating goes off 9am-5pm (we stayed for 2 nights when it snowed and it got pretty chilly).
Rooms are basic but of decent size. Parking is limited around the back of the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would rate this hotel a three star as it doesn't compare to any other UK four star hotels i've stayed in.
In middle of building work
Very helpful staff and enjoyable breakfast.
Newly decorated room was pleasant but a little chilly as windows single glazed.(not helped as it was a very cold January night)
Unfortunately the hotel is in the middle of building work but provided us with accommodation we needed for flying visit to Newcastle. Will be interested to see it when it is finished.
Very friendly staff and management, who were let down by no notification of booking from late rooms!
As there was no booking received from Late Rooms, despite being booked over a week in advance, the hotel did well to accommodate us at short notice, however we were given what I would judge to be a single room.
The manager and staff were very accommodating and friendly though. This is a very noisy location, with a taxi rank close by and we were disturbed up to 4 am in the morning.
Value for Money
A work in progress that the owners are engaged on upgrading the facilities.
Budget prices for town centre hotel. Staff v. friendly and helpful. Breakfast matches any quality hotel food.
great central hotel
Great hotel and we were there when the renovations were going on but didn't disrupt our plans the food was good and the staf couldn't help us enough will be booking again
Situated close to many nice eating establishments.
Lovely interior and room was big and nicely decorated. Very clean and a nice pmfy bed.
Good Value for Money
Nice and clean, slept a straight 8 hours and had a good breakfast in the morning!
On arrival,the tv in the room we were given didn't work,but a member of staff got a couple of the channels working.We asked for some food,but were told that the chef had phoned in sick,and that we should find food easily elsewhere in the area.Later on in the night,some other guest tried to open our room with a key he had been given for our room!!
Response from hotel
We apologise for the problems with the television which has now been fixed. In relation to the food, we have employed a new chef and are also in the process of updating both the menu and the restaurant area, currently undergoing a makeover to make facilities much better for all customers. We cannot understand why the guest thinks that we would give another guest a key to an occupied room. We can only presume that somebody tried to enter this room in error but there is little that the hotel could have done to
no hot water
room was lovely but hot water on a timer so before going to the concert after travelling we had to have a cold shower terrible
little to no service even when you have asked for something the staff then disappear and dont show up again
Response from hotel
Our heating and hot water system is only off for a couple of hours during the day when guests tend to be out. As the hotel was fully booked, we can only presume that the shortage was due to everybody having showers concurrently; should this happen then the water may take a few minutes to reheat but ithat would be all.
The hotel is well staffed at all times so cannot understand the comment about staff being hard to trace.