Reviews - The Kenilworth


44 Osborne Rd, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Duff

  • June 2015

Fantastic room also all facilities and staff where amazing.

Fantastic room staff where amazing.

Definitely will be back down.

  • Adam K

  • June 2015

Reasonable price but shower didn't work.

As above.

I told a member of staff but the simply apologised and offered no resolution. Rooms were clean but facilities very limited. 1 broken iron to be shared between all of the rooms.

  • Andy B

  • June 2015

The Kenilworth

Excellent hotel with great customer service

  • C Hodge

  • June 2015

Great value

Good distance from town, lovely restaurant down the road called taste of Persia.

Staff at Kenilworth very friendly and knowledgable. Room clean and beautiful bathroom. Will be staying again

  • R Lane

  • May 2015

Pleasant stay

Very nice stay.

Shower wasn't very powerful and was a bit hot. No facilities to clean toilet.

  • B Holloway

  • February 2015


Friendliness was exceptional on arrival and throughout our stay.

Room clean and quiet at night. Bottom sheet not tucked under mattress very well. Breakfast adequate. Could have done with a pot of coffee instead of one cup as my husband had a pot of tea. easy to find and handy for our visit.

  • r Rollett

  • February 2015

Friendly staff, good location

Beware heating goes off 9am-5pm (we stayed for 2 nights when it snowed and it got pretty chilly).

Rooms are basic but of decent size. Parking is limited around the back of the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would rate this hotel a three star as it doesn't compare to any other UK four star hotels i've stayed in.

  • Barbara I

  • January 2015

In middle of building work

Very helpful staff and enjoyable breakfast.

Newly decorated room was pleasant but a little chilly as windows single glazed.(not helped as it was a very cold January night)

Unfortunately the hotel is in the middle of building work but provided us with accommodation we needed for flying visit to Newcastle. Will be interested to see it when it is finished.

  • A Stewart

  • January 2015

Very friendly staff and management, who were let down by no notification of booking from late rooms!

As there was no booking received from Late Rooms, despite being booked over a week in advance, the hotel did well to accommodate us at short notice, however we were given what I would judge to be a single room.

The manager and staff were very accommodating and friendly though. This is a very noisy location, with a taxi rank close by and we were disturbed up to 4 am in the morning.

  • C Rogers

  • January 2015

Value for Money

A work in progress that the owners are engaged on upgrading the facilities.

Budget prices for town centre hotel. Staff v. friendly and helpful. Breakfast matches any quality hotel food.