Hedgefield House

4

Hedgefield House, Stella Road Ryton, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE21 4LR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian Deumayne-Jones

  • December 2014

Very interesting place to stay

Lovely old house, close to all the amenities.

Didn't have time to sample the breakfast, but if it was anything like the quality of the room, it must be special.

  • Emily B

  • November 2014

quaint and comfortable

It was clean and tidy and decorated nicely.

However the walls are quite thin between the rooms;the neighbours were fairly chatty.

  • Elaine A

  • November 2014

Superb

A very clean well presented room, lovely place will be back !

  • Jessica B

  • November 2014

Quaint and comfortable

Lovely hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Newcastle.

The room and shared bathrooms were done to an exceptionally high standard. The only thing I would say (and this is a matter of personal choice!) is that I would have preferred a larger duvet for the bed as my boyfriend hogged the duvet. The continental breakfast was enjoyable and the staff were pleasant and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Tom K

  • November 2014

Hedgefield House

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

A real find.

Staff are really helpful and friendly. Great breakfast in the morning

Good pub nearby for the an evening meal and a really nice Italian Restaurant nearby

  • k batham

  • October 2014

Business stay

When arrived to the hotel I was greeted by a lady who immediately asked for payment for the room.

I had not even seen the room.. She took me to the room which was very clean and tidy if a little overwhelming with all of the Georgian furniture and massive radiator on the floor. Hotel did not serve evening meals so had to go to local pub for dinner. Breakfast was OK nothing special.

  • Paul Brooking

  • October 2014

A secluded small hotel, yet close to Newcastle, which is very quiet and set in lovely grounds.

My room was very spacious with a king size bed, comfortable chairs, TV, wi-fi. Shower room adjoined the bedroom down a short corridor and was entirely private. Only downside to my stay was the shower itself which was modern, clean but lacked water pressure - not really surprising in an older property. I have rated food as 4 only because the choice is limited to a continental breakfast which was perfectly adequate but for myself I would prefer a cooked breakfast.

  • Tom K

  • October 2014

Hedgefield House

Really friendly staff, showed me to my room and recommended nearby restaurants to eat at.

Really nice hotel to stay at with plenty of on site parking and good wi fi access too. Cant wait to stay here again. Fantastic value for money and lovely clean, modern room. Thanks

  • s palmer

  • October 2014

Quirky, Clean and well positioned for the airport

This hotel was a welcome haven.

I wanted a hotel close (ish) to the airport. It took only 15 minutes to get there albeit early. The room was clean and adequately met my needs even though it wasn't en-suite. Only small downside is that my sleep was interrupted by noise in the room next door (creaking floor boards, banging of doors with the noise carrying through fairly thin walls) and the car park directly outside.

  • Janet B

  • July 2014

Pleasant Retreat

The setting was lovely and the accommodation good.

The dining room service was attentive but not intrusive. The staff were obliging and helpful.