You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Spring Cottage B&B

4

Leek Road Longnor, Buxton, SK17 0PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert C

  • May 2016

Spring Cottage: Happy to stay again!

Spring Cottage is ideally located for a weekend getaway, surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Our room was excellent, not big, but we only slept in it, the rest of the time we were out. It had everything a 4* hotel would provide. The breakfast menu was varied and splendidly cooked by the owner. Local produce was used I believe, including their own fresh hen's eggs. We were made to feel welcome by the owners; they were really friendly and even offered to give us a packed lunch one day when we were going out walking. Couldn't fault the whole weekend. Thank-you!

  • Alan Hembrow

  • April 2016

A weekend away to do nothing but enjoy ourselves

We could not have chosen a better B&B at such short notice, we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived,the room was very comfortable and clean as was the en-suite, no need to bother with the TV when there was such a nice view out of the window.

The breakfast menu had a good selection of choices and very tasty too it's just a shame we didn't have time to try them all. If you are looking for somewhere to stay with friendly people and great walks this is it.

  • Nicola M

  • November 2015

Beautiful accommodation and friendly owners

Gerry and Noleen were very friendly and ensured we had everything we needed.

The room was very comfortable with a compact ensuite, which was delightful. We were recommended the local pub, The Cheshire Cheese, which is only a short 3-5 minute walk and has a lovely selection of food and beer. The cottage is set among beautiful countryside, and benefits for being only 10 minutes from Buxton and 30 minutes from Alton Towers. The breakfasts included were wonderful. I wish we had stayed longer so I could try everything on offer!

  • June Knight

  • October 2015

Great stay in longnor

What a wonderful area to stay in the peak district; the locals are very helpful and friendly we went there for the walking and was not disappointed.

Our hosts at spring cottage were made us feel very comfortable would recommend it as a place to stay and explore the stunning peak district.

  • david v

  • September 2015

Stay at Spring Cottage

A rural feel with local facilities.

Garry and Noeleen made us most welcome. The property is well looked after and very clean and tidy. The view from the bedroom window was very special. There was a good choice for breakfast which was very tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the accommodation to others.

  • Alison B

  • July 2015

Spring Cottage B&B

We had a very pleasant few days at Spring Cottage in July.

The room was comfortable and clean, and although the weather was cooler than usual the room was warm and cosey. The breakfast was very good and plenty of options, well presented and lots of it. The owners were very friendly and helpful, even giving us a lift into Buxton so we didn't have to get a taxi both ways. To be recommended to anyone wanting a peaceful homely base to stay in the area.

  • C Boyce

  • July 2015

great location

Stayed a couple of nights just as a weekend break great location so much in walking and driving distance room was clean and breakfast great.

Owners were welcoming and helpful

  • Steve C

  • April 2015

Spent two comfortable nights in this lovely cottage with top notch breakfast each morning.

Village location was idea, central to attractions, places to eat & drink + generous offer of lift to venues out of reach on foot. Excellent level of service from owners who take pride in providing good experience.

  • John M

  • October 2014

Great weekend getaway for couples...

Lovely modern cottage style B&B at the western edge of Longnor (actually on Leek road - ignore what the postcode shows you in Google maps) - owner was very freiendly and very helpfull, amazing cooked breakfast, but only two double rooms - so best for couples wanting to get away for the weekend.

The recommended walk to Hartington and back was great - several pubs in the village for food and drink and the excellent pack Horse Inn in Crowdecote only 15 minutes walk away (bring a torch!)

  • J Alexandre

  • September 2014

Perfect place to stay for few days in the Peak District