No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Spring Cottage B&B

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Leek Road Longnor, Buxton, SK17 0PA
Private garden with superb views over the Manifold Valley.
2 double rooms - 1 en-suite double room & 1 double room with private facilities.
Spring Cottage is situated on the edge of the Picturesque Market Town of Longnor and is a perfect base for walking the Peaks,
Dales and Moorlands.
All non-smoking rooms, Off road parking, Colour television, tea/coffee making facilities, Hairdryer
Packed lunch on request, Drying room, Secure Cycle storage, Children over 12 years of age sorry no pets
Local pick-up or drop-off by arrangement
Picture of Spring Cottage B&B, Buxton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent property, huge varied breakfast and walking from the door. Nice village atmosphere.
Spring Cottage is a lovely B&B with helpful and friendly hosts. Great walking from the door and the village hostelries are good with value for money food. Room comfortable and clean. Only criticism is that the walls are rather thin between the two rooms that are used for guests. We could hear conversation next door and if our neighbours had decided to watch TV until late at night, it may have disturbed us. Fortunately, other guests while we were there were as considerate as us !!

Reviewed by
Roger Smith

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful B and B
Lovely b and b. Room very clean, very quiet location, excellent breakfasts, fabulous place to stay with lots of great walks in the local area. Wonderful hosts with loads of local knowledge of the area.

Reviewed by
K Marriott

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great escape break
A fantastic relaxing two bed b&b with an awesome breakfast menu that would put five star hotels to shame, and nothing is too much trouble for the landlord.

Reviewed by
Ian Parr

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredibly friendly and helpful hosts who filled our stomachs and pointed us in the direction of the Peak District's highlights....

Reviewed by
R Young

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic place to stay. Great location with 2 good pubs within 1 mile.
Clean, modern , friendly and the breakfast was fantastic . Extremely welcoming and helpful. Loved the hens as well!

Reviewed by
Lucy T

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldnt ask for more
Excellent value for money. Beautiful breakfast and very comfortable room. Nearby pubs also very good for dinner.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely 2 day break.
Very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and well kitted out. Not ensuite but we had exclusive use of the lovely bathroom (including bathrobes!). Excellent breakfast with a wide variety on offer . Gary kindly lent us his map/walks book and suggested good places to go.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
P Bainbridge

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spring Cottage
We enjoyed our stay at Spring cottage; the room was comfortable and we were well looked after. Two drawbacks prevent us from giving a more glowing review; the room was quite small and there was no lounge so the only option was either to sit or lie on the bed; a couple of easy chairs would have been nice although the size of the room prevents this.
Secondly there was virtually no hot water on the second night we stayed there although we didn't mention this and I'm sure this would have been rectified if we had.

Reviewed by
M Wyburn

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great village b&b
We stayed for two great nights. Hosts were very helpful and welcoming. We had a great weekend exploring the area and this was the perfect base. Much nicer here than in Buxton

Reviewed by
Gavin M

From Buckhurst Hill, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
The stay at Spring Cottage was wonderful, despite the horrendous weather we encountered on our first trip to the Peak District :). It was lovely to be in a warm and cosy room while the storm was howling around the house and the rain was bashing against the blinds! Garry & Noeleen were lovely hosts, friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Garry made an amazing breakfast, and both gave us tips and really good recommendations what to do and where to go in the area, including places to eat. Our room was comfortable, clean, and welcoming, and the nice bathroom made the accommodation perfect. We even had a fridge outside the room, where we kept the cake we'd bought on the way, and were our hosts kept fresh milk for us for the coffees we made in the room. All in all a perfect, short holiday in a home away from home!

Reviewed by
Sandra D

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next