Reviews - Spring Cottage B&B


Leek Road Longnor, Buxton, SK17 0PA

Price From 167.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Nicola M

  • November 2015

Beautiful accommodation and friendly owners

Gerry and Noleen were very friendly and ensured we had everything we needed.

The room was very comfortable with a compact ensuite, which was delightful. We were recommended the local pub, The Cheshire Cheese, which is only a short 3-5 minute walk and has a lovely selection of food and beer. The cottage is set among beautiful countryside, and benefits for being only 10 minutes from Buxton and 30 minutes from Alton Towers. The breakfasts included were wonderful. I wish we had stayed longer so I could try everything on offer!

  • June Knight

  • October 2015

Great stay in longnor

What a wonderful area to stay in the peak district; the locals are very helpful and friendly we went there for the walking and was not disappointed.

Our hosts at spring cottage were made us feel very comfortable would recommend it as a place to stay and explore the stunning peak district.

  • david v

  • September 2015

Stay at Spring Cottage

A rural feel with local facilities.

Garry and Noeleen made us most welcome. The property is well looked after and very clean and tidy. The view from the bedroom window was very special. There was a good choice for breakfast which was very tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the accommodation to others.

  • Alison B

  • July 2015

Spring Cottage B&B

We had a very pleasant few days at Spring Cottage in July.

The room was comfortable and clean, and although the weather was cooler than usual the room was warm and cosey. The breakfast was very good and plenty of options, well presented and lots of it. The owners were very friendly and helpful, even giving us a lift into Buxton so we didn't have to get a taxi both ways. To be recommended to anyone wanting a peaceful homely base to stay in the area.

  • C Boyce

  • July 2015

great location

Stayed a couple of nights just as a weekend break great location so much in walking and driving distance room was clean and breakfast great.

Owners were welcoming and helpful

  • Steve C

  • April 2015

Spent two comfortable nights in this lovely cottage with top notch breakfast each morning.

Village location was idea, central to attractions, places to eat & drink + generous offer of lift to venues out of reach on foot. Excellent level of service from owners who take pride in providing good experience.

  • John M

  • October 2014

Great weekend getaway for couples...

Lovely modern cottage style B&B at the western edge of Longnor (actually on Leek road - ignore what the postcode shows you in Google maps) - owner was very freiendly and very helpfull, amazing cooked breakfast, but only two double rooms - so best for couples wanting to get away for the weekend.

The recommended walk to Hartington and back was great - several pubs in the village for food and drink and the excellent pack Horse Inn in Crowdecote only 15 minutes walk away (bring a torch!)

  • J Alexandre

  • September 2014

Perfect place to stay for few days in the Peak District

  • Roger Smith

  • August 2014

An excellent property, huge varied breakfast and walking from the door. Nice village atmosphere.

Spring Cottage is a lovely B&B with helpful and friendly hosts.

Great walking from the door and the village hostelries are good with value for money food. Room comfortable and clean. Only criticism is that the walls are rather thin between the two rooms that are used for guests. We could hear conversation next door and if our neighbours had decided to watch TV until late at night, it may have disturbed us. Fortunately, other guests while we were there were as considerate as us !!

  • K Marriott

  • August 2014

Wonderful B and B

Lovely b and b.

Room very clean, very quiet location, excellent breakfasts, fabulous place to stay with lots of great walks in the local area. Wonderful hosts with loads of local knowledge of the area.