No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bredbury Hall Hotel and Country Club

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Osborne Street Bredbury, Stockport, SK6 2DH
Bredbury Hall Hotel is an independently run hotel, restaurant and conference centre located in South Manchester, just 2 miles from Stockport city centre and under 10 miles from Manchester International Airport. The hotel and its historic buildings are set in 7 acres of beautiful grounds overlooking the River Goyt. We have an award-winning restaurant and a wide range of conference rooms to cater for conferences of up to 180 attendees, and we can provide the perfect location for your wedding, reception or other special event.

Guests can take advantage of our new state-of-the-art residents only fitness suite. We have free parking and WiFi Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas, which is free to all guests and conference attendees.

At the weekend our nightclub in our unique 18th century barn is open until 2am to residents and guests conforming to our very smart dress code. We are able to accept group bookings at weekends, subject to the completion of our booking form, and acceptance of our terms and conditions. Please contact the hotel directly for details.
Picture of Bredbury Hall Hotel and Country Club, Stockport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for what it is
The hotel was full to bursting thats why the price was so high at £95 per night, which for the quality of the rooms and surroundings is far too much. The rooms are very tired. The bathrooms in particular with a towel rail beaming out heat all night in a stuffy room - water not going down the plug hole whilst showering. I would put this hotel more in the £50/60 bracket but when its full of British Gas Engineers on a conference they can command the prices they like.
Didn't sample the food and all the lagers apart from Carlsberg Export has gone with no one able to change a barrel seemingly.

Reviewed by
Allan W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor food, unsecure room a worry
I arrived at the hotel at 10.20pm and ordered 2 sandwiches @£4.90 each and I received thin bread with 'plastic' Turkey inside and some crisps on the side. Not even any garnish. I ordered poached eggs for breakfast and they were overcooked and watery. The room was ok except for the balcony door could not be locked from the inside, leaving my room unsecured. I feel that the hotel is not value for money in any way and will not be returning

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but the room was haunted !
Nice room , everything seemed to be perfect apart from the Night !
I and my girlfriend could not sleep ... It felt like the place was haunted ... Swiitt off the light the it was apparent that we were alone . We could not sleep but otherwise it is perfect the place ... Just be aware of room 238 ! Good night if you can !

Reviewed by
Hemir H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved our stay at the hotel, great room, lovely meal, fun bar and great disco and really friendly staff, like Paul and Emma on reception and Sue in the restaurant. Will definitely be back, lovely grounds and location this hotel has so much to offer for young and old!

Reviewed by
Stephen Jewell

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and accommodating

Reviewed by
Lee N

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place caters for all events.
Really enjoyed our stay, my husband booked it last minute. When we arrived there were hen dos and stag dos in the reception bar and i thought omg its like an 18-30 holiday. There were girls wandering round with rollers in their hair which was amusing lol. Rooms were very clean however in desperate need of updating. Dinner at night was in the restaurant which was beautiful and there was a man playing the piano which was nice. My husband is a chef by trade and has worked at some top notch restaurants, and i must say we were both very impressed with the service and the food. The night club was great too. Really enjoyed our stay and great price too.

Reviewed by
Gary P

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weird but wonderful
The one and only problem was my bed sheet was ripped. Staff was really friendly and couldnt do enough. Compliments to the chef, our meal was perfection.

Reviewed by
J Herbert

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for the money
Although there was a wedding and at least to party nights we found our room quiet and relaxing. The hotel staff were very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay will be returning in a couple of weeks

Reviewed by
Lockhart B

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute Decision
A surprisingly good hotel in the middle of a housing estate. The room size and facilities were excellent. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food (room service) was very good. I will (and have) stay here again if the need arises. Recommended.

Reviewed by
M Deakin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but frustrating
The Hotel itself is large, spacious and has some great facilities, including the Gym which was a pleasant addition to my stay but the simple things were done badly and that made the stay a lot more frustrating than it should have been.
The initial room I stayed in had what can only be described as Hair, Blood and hair clips all over the floor so I asked for this to be cleaned, however when I returned that evening it was still the same so they relocated me into another room.
The second room quality of sleep was not great as there were constant banging of doors (thankfully I brought my ear plugs to resolve this). I think I was next to some of the staff storage and this is why people were constantly in and out slamming doors. I don't think this would be the same in other rooms in the Hotel.
The Staff were always peasant and helpful including resetting my door key every single day as I managed to keep wiping it with my phone/car keys apparently.
The gym was surprisingly well equipped free and quiet so this was a positive.
The food (although a little pricy in the restaurant) was good quality and the staff eager to please.
The breakfast was advertised at £12 however you could have a continental Breakfast for £6 which was good value (this was not included in my price).
I would stay there again on business but certainly not for a break with my girlfriend or a visit to Manchester.

Reviewed by
C Ward

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next