No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bredbury Hall Hotel and Country Club

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Osborne Street Bredbury, Stockport, SK6 2DH
Bredbury Hall Hotel is an independently run hotel, restaurant and conference centre located in South Manchester, just 2 miles from Stockport city centre and under 10 miles from Manchester International Airport. The hotel and its historic buildings are set in 7 acres of beautiful grounds overlooking the River Goyt. We have an award-winning restaurant and a wide range of conference rooms to cater for conferences of up to 180 attendees, and we can provide the perfect location for your wedding, reception or other special event.

Guests can take advantage of our new state-of-the-art residents only fitness suite. We have free parking and WiFi Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas, which is free to all guests and conference attendees.

At the weekend our nightclub in our unique 18th century barn is open until 2am to residents and guests conforming to our very smart dress code. We are able to accept group bookings at weekends, subject to the completion of our booking form, and acceptance of our terms and conditions. Please contact the hotel directly for details.
Picture of Bredbury Hall Hotel and Country Club, Stockport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an overnight stopover
Good value.

Reviewed by
C Green

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Stayed overnight after a family birthday party. The room was clean with all amenities needed for a pleasant stay, the bed was very comfortable, had a good quiet nights sleep. The bathroom was of a good size, with lovely fluffy clean towels. The breakfast was one of the best we have had, The full English was a really big plateful, and the cold buffet table had loads of choice to suit every persons different tastes.

Reviewed by
marie t

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Land that time forgot

Reviewed by
H Allan

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant
We had a fantastic time, the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back very soon.

Reviewed by
C Tait

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brednury
I hadn't stayed here for many years. It was good to see the same high standards. I will stay again but won't leave it so many years next time.

Reviewed by
Matt W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Club
Great hotel but there was a fight outside our window at 4:30am involving three people from the attached club and must have disturbed a number of guests, this went on for at least half an hour before they moved on with no intervention from hotel staff. I have been visiting the hotel and club for many years but the club in my opinion has gone down hill as it seams they will alow anyone in including people wearing jeans, that was unheard of some years ago. The hotel itself I have no complaints.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Altrincham, , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for what it is
The hotel was full to bursting thats why the price was so high at £95 per night, which for the quality of the rooms and surroundings is far too much. The rooms are very tired. The bathrooms in particular with a towel rail beaming out heat all night in a stuffy room - water not going down the plug hole whilst showering. I would put this hotel more in the £50/60 bracket but when its full of British Gas Engineers on a conference they can command the prices they like.
Didn't sample the food and all the lagers apart from Carlsberg Export has gone with no one able to change a barrel seemingly.

Reviewed by
Allan W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor food, unsecure room a worry
I arrived at the hotel at 10.20pm and ordered 2 sandwiches @£4.90 each and I received thin bread with 'plastic' Turkey inside and some crisps on the side. Not even any garnish. I ordered poached eggs for breakfast and they were overcooked and watery. The room was ok except for the balcony door could not be locked from the inside, leaving my room unsecured. I feel that the hotel is not value for money in any way and will not be returning

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but the room was haunted !
Nice room , everything seemed to be perfect apart from the Night !
I and my girlfriend could not sleep ... It felt like the place was haunted ... Swiitt off the light the it was apparent that we were alone . We could not sleep but otherwise it is perfect the place ... Just be aware of room 238 ! Good night if you can !

Reviewed by
Hemir H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved our stay at the hotel, great room, lovely meal, fun bar and great disco and really friendly staff, like Paul and Emma on reception and Sue in the restaurant. Will definitely be back, lovely grounds and location this hotel has so much to offer for young and old!

Reviewed by
Stephen Jewell

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next