No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bredbury Hall Hotel and Country Club

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Osborne Street Bredbury, Stockport, SK6 2DH
Bredbury Hall Hotel is an independently run hotel, restaurant and conference centre located in South Manchester, just 2 miles from Stockport city centre and under 10 miles from Manchester International Airport. The hotel and its historic buildings are set in 7 acres of beautiful grounds overlooking the River Goyt. We have an award-winning restaurant and a wide range of conference rooms to cater for conferences of up to 180 attendees, and we can provide the perfect location for your wedding, reception or other special event.

Guests can take advantage of our new state-of-the-art residents only fitness suite. We have free parking and WiFi Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas, which is free to all guests and conference attendees.

At the weekend our nightclub in our unique 18th century barn is open until 2am to residents and guests conforming to our very smart dress code. We are able to accept group bookings at weekends, subject to the completion of our booking form, and acceptance of our terms and conditions. Please contact the hotel directly for details.
Picture of Bredbury Hall Hotel and Country Club, Stockport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Rooms
The rooms are large and adequate but very dated with chipped and marked furniture and mold in the bathroom. Service adequate but food poor

Reviewed by
S Godfrey

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay
Having stayed at another hotel the night before, this hotel highlighted the downsides of the previous one and I would be being very picky to find fault with either the accommodation or the food. Our evening meal was excellent value and quality and the breakfast gave us lots of choice. Having now found it in its somewhat strange location we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
anthony law

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Country Club in the suburbs
Helpful, courteous staff dealing well with serving us whilst also dealing with wedding and birthday parties. Understood need for special diets and responded appropriately.
Noisy night due to nocturnal wedding and birthday party guests.
Difficult to find from Macclesfield direction.

Reviewed by
John B

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bredbury Hall Hotel review
Very friendly environment where the customer service was without fault, rooms were very clean and well maintained and would recommend this hotel to family and friends, including work colleagues .

Reviewed by
Gary I

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
lovely room

Reviewed by
Mike B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good weekend break
Great value for money ! We go to the night club and have a thoroughly enjoyable evening in a very safe environment . The breakfast is very good too . So in general I would recommend Bredbury Hall .

Reviewed by
L ASHTON

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bredbury Hall & Country Club.
Misrepresented. How can a country club be in the middle of a housing estate? Service awful. Room good-eventually after first room allocated was not even made up!! We arrived in the middle of a wedding whose guests had virtually taken over the hotel. The noise from these adults, children and disco was appalling, We were forced to leave for a meal outside. Also unable to use hotel facilities because the wedding party were everywhere. When we arrived back at the hotel, we discovered our room was in the middle of the maelstrom. Drunken revellers all over the place, being sick in the room next to us and turning on a jacuzzi bath at 6.15am!! No sleep all night. Absolute nightmare!! Hotels should advise laterooms in advance about these situations. On a good note, we have been given our money back by the hotel, but our weekend which we worked hard for has been ruined. Will never go here again. I repeat, it is misrepresented in the brochure.

Reviewed by
Philip Martin-Hall

From PRENTON, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Executive suite (£69)
Tried to put us into a Twin instead of a Double. Seemed hesitant about me requiring a Double bed (my partner is Indian). When we did get one it was just about acceptable for the money. The accommodation is very, very tired. Black marks on walls, yellow paintwork (needed decoration), dusty, mattress was excruciatingly hard. Only one set of towels.
The staff (in uniform) were drinking in the bar and were loud . It all seemed very tacky and I felt as if I should wash my hands after touching the chairs and tables. Sorry if this sounds a bit harsh but I could go on. Hardly slept and consequently very tired the next day.

Reviewed by
Shane Hancock

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday Night with the Lads
Good setting, decent room, everything to hand and quick service.

Reviewed by
John M

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great break
Upgraded to executive double on arrival. Large room with double powershower.
Good quality food in restaurant and plentiful buffet breakfast. Thanks

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next