Reviews - Falstone Barns

5

Falstone Farm, Falstone, Next to Kielder Water, Hexham, NE48 1AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Gunby

  • July 2015

Romantic Medieval Apartment

Lovely stay at Falstone Barns.

Very quaint, cosy interior, perfect for a weekend break away with your significant other.

  • E Lawley

  • March 2015

Perfect for a family get away or a romantic weekend for two!

Falstone Barns is a fantastic place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Northumberland countryside.

The accommodation is definitely five star. The owners have thought of everything, they are beautifully decorated, there is plenty of space whilst feeling cosy and romantic. There are lovely walks nearby, tea rooms and a fantastic park for both young and older children and a pub right on the doorstep in Falstone village. Also within a ten minute walk there is a pub called The Pheasant which serves really good food. I would recommend Falstone Barns to anyone.

  • Susan T

  • January 2015

A beautiful, light and spacious apartment to brighten any day

We stayed here for one night and only wish it could have been longer.

The apartment is beautiful, light and very spacious. We were fortunate enough to arrive just as the last of the afternoon sun was shining through the large arched windows and it really felt like springtime for those few minutes rather than early January. We had a lovely dinner at the nearby Pheasant Inn at Stannersburn before retreating to this haven of tranquility. The owner contacted us to confirm arrangements the day before both by telephone and email and could not have been more helpful and friendly. A superb all round experience and we hope to return soon, hopefully for a little longer next time.

  • z allen

  • December 2014

Excellent hideaway

Even thought the weather has somewhat ruined our plans, we had brilliant time and our little hideaway sheltered us from the elements outside, very cosy

  • S Bain

  • August 2014

Fabulous

5 star accommodation with amazing attention to detail.

  • Louise S

  • July 2014

Peace, Quiet and Luxury

Our second time staying in the Bourgeous Apartment at Falstone Barns, this time with our little boy who was a bump the last time.

Loved the place as much as before and felt so at home there I didn't want to leave. The owners are so friendly and Nickey even picked us up a bottle of wine from the nearest town Bellingham when we had run out. Near to Kielder and some lovely walks and countryside.

  • Ria C

  • March 2014

Lovely retreat

Booked falstone barns as I wanted a relaxing weekend with peace and quire for my boyfriends birthday and the Romantic medieval did not disappoint Stunning decor and felt very cosy so was just what we were looking for.

The tree centrepiece is lovely and lots of little touches add to how special this place is

We stayed in and made use of the fully equipped kitchen and the log burner both which were great

Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay and lived up to my high expectations. Nickey & Simon were very helpful too in the booking process. Hopefully be back again soon

My only niggles would be the wifi didn't work and the TV just showed normal freeview channels not Sky as advertised.

  • mathew s

  • February 2014

A little bit of luxury!

Coming from only an hour away I've never thought of staying at somewhere like this.

How wrong I was!. The place is absolutely beautiful. When you arrive there you feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of life. It's the perfect place to relax and unwind and the stars at night are so bright. If I could move in I would. We will definitely be back.

Ps- the pheasant up the road is great for food whilst the black cock 30 seconds round the corner is a lovely local to have a few pints in.