Falstone Barns

5

Falstone Farm, Falstone, Next to Kielder Water, Hexham, NE48 1AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kate russell

  • December 2013

romantic weekend

excellent stay and accommodation.

  • Robert Hollands

  • November 2013

A bit of rural luxury

My wife and I have stayed at Falstone Barns before, and now have sampled all 4 of the luxury rooms.

However, this time not only were we warmly greeted by the host Nickey Forster, but also asked by a film crew if we could be filmed in our room. Falstone barns is a bit of rural luxury - more like booking an upmarket hotel room rather than a rural cottage. The main difference to a hotel is that you've got a gourmet kitchen and a lovely living space, complete with wood burner and classy furnishings. The bedrooms are fabulous and the bathroom(s) sumptuous. We took two friends with us and they were amazed something like this existed in the wilds of Northumberland. Its great to go with friends and cook for each other (we pick mushrooms so its perfect), or to go for a romantic getaway. Perfect host, perfect place, perfect area.

  • Paul M

  • October 2013

A tranquil and luxury hideaway!

We stayed in the rantic medieval apartment and it was fab, warm friendly and informative welcome.

Immaculate inside and well looked after outside. Would recommend this for a intimate break. Will definitely be staying again!

  • Elaine S

  • August 2013

A really enjoyable weekend break, very relaxing with a touch of class.

Very friendly people in the village who make you feel very welcome. Wish we had booked 2 nights though as there is so much to do in such a lovely village.

  • A Stocks

  • August 2013

stocks68

Lovely place and owners very helpful and accomodating local pub The Pheasant worth a visit but do book a table in advance.

Overall good base to get to everything.

  • philip p

  • August 2013

Luxury

We had a fantastic welcome even though we were early.

The accomodation was superb, the themed room we stayed in was the medieval suite which was fantastic. Everything you require is included right down to a dishwasher. We will definitely go back at some point and try another suite , maybe the Visace'. Thouroughly recommended as there is loads of stunning scenery and places to visit and walk.

  • karen rogers

  • August 2013

five star barns

For the same price as a nights stay in a five star hotel with a standard room you can enjoy a luxury 2 bedroomed barn with wood burning stove and lovely en suite bathrooms.

A great choice if you have a small or large party of people.Towels and bedding supplied etc.

  • Sarah W

  • August 2013

Gorgeous stay!

Lovely weekend break with my hubby and 6 month baby boy.

The apartment was outstanding, beautifully decorated and everything you need for a self catering stay - even a wood burner. The apartment was clean though we could definitely smell dog, but this didnt spoil our stay at all. It's a very peaceful location, great to get away from it all, brilliant for walking and being outdoors. Try the Pheasent Inn for food, very tasty lamb. We will definitely return and stay in the new gypsy caravan. :-) xx

  • beth nutter

  • July 2013

A birthday treat

Wonderful place to stay..

  • M Hewitson

  • June 2013

Fabulous Place, shame about the booking mix up

Very nice & clean accommodation though as we have 2 small children we originally booked the French Bourgeous, on account of the fact it has two single beds in the 2nd bedroom.

When we arrived we were told we were in the Versace and it only had a double bed in the spare room, meaning that the kids had to share a bed & my eldest received a few nasty kicks from an over-active toddler during the night. Apart from that though, the place was very nice & I would consider taking the family there again, providing we are given the place we book.