No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Falstone Barns

5Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Falstone Farm Falstone, Hexham, NE48 1AA
Falstone Barns is a 5 Star luxury Barn conversion, offering 4 themed apartments in a courtyard setting. Falstone farm is a private estate of 38 acres, in the heart of Northumberland National Park. Designated an area of 'Outstanding beauty', Falstone Barns offers the height of luxury in the countryside.

If country pursuits are your choice, Falstone Barns can offer Private fishing from the North Tyne, the best Salmon fishing in England, Clay Pigeon shooting, outdoor pursuits, cycling, walking, horse riding, falconery adventure, watersports from nearby Kielder Water (just 5 mins).

Set in the heart of Northumberland National Park, Falstone Barns is just 30 mins from Hadrian's wall, 1 hour from Alnwick Castle and Gardens, 1 and a half hours from the stunning Northumberland coast, featuring Bamburgh Castle and Holy Island to name but a few sites of interest. We are 1 hour from Newcastle city centre, Airport and Central Station. Edinburgh is only 1hr and 30 minutes away, so a day across the border to Scotland is very achievable. If your planning to have a 2 centre break in Northumberland and Scotland, Falstone Barns is your ideal venue in Northumberland.

Fly/Drive is a great option if your planning to access us from London. Although if you plan to come to us by car, you will be enchanted by the drive along our meandering roads with the natural beauty of stunning countryside as a backdrop.

If just relaxing is your forte, try our pamper service, with full beauty and complimentary treatments available. Our beauticians come to your apartment, so there is no disturbance to your pamper experience.

We can provide a fine dining service (Subject to availability), from our apartments or alternatively can book you a table at a recommed local inn.

Each of our apartments offer chic boutique living with roll top baths, separate designer showers, body jets, granite tiling. Kitchen and living areas are designed to the highest specification, fitted with grantite surfaces, modern appliances and wine fridge.

Falstone Barns has already been featured in a National Journal (SHE) magazine for most Luxurious self catering breaks, by the Reading Post as a fabulous romantic break, by the Observer newspaper as 'The place to stay' in the area venue and various others.

Ideally suited for special celebrations and Weddings, and set in a courtyard; the Barns provide complete privacy and tranquility. We can cater for 14 maximum in the apartments, but can provide a marqee and catering for larger celebrations. Falstone Barns is therefore an ideal venue for a bridal/groom party, aniversary or other special event. Since Falstone Barns has a church just behind the farm, if your planning on getting married, a short walk to your 'Country Wedding' Breakfast and Marquee is all that is required.

Choose from Classic opulent (2 Doubles or 2 twins), French bourgeois (2 doubles or a double and a twin),Versace glamour (2 doubles),and Romantic Medieval ( A mezzanine double featuring a TREE in the kitchen/living area), and book your place in the country!

Picture of Falstone Barns, Hexham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really enjoyable weekend break, very relaxing with a touch of class. Very friendly people in the village who make you feel very welcome. Wish we had booked 2 nights though as there is so much to do in such a lovely village.

Reviewed by
Elaine S

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stocks68
Lovely place and owners very helpful and accomodating local pub The Pheasant worth a visit but do book a table in advance. Overall good base to get to everything.

Reviewed by
A Stocks

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

five star barns
For the same price as a nights stay in a five star hotel with a standard room you can enjoy a luxury 2 bedroomed barn with wood burning stove and lovely en suite bathrooms. A great choice if you have a small or large party of people.Towels and bedding supplied etc.

Reviewed by
karen rogers

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous stay!
Lovely weekend break with my hubby and 6 month baby boy. The apartment was outstanding, beautifully decorated and everything you need for a self catering stay - even a wood burner! The apartment was clean though we could definitely smell dog, but this didnt spoil our stay at all. It's a very peaceful location, great to get away from it all, brilliant for walking and being outdoors. Try the Pheasent Inn for food, very tasty lamb. We will definitely return and stay in the new gypsy caravan! :-) xx

ManagementResponse

Hello Sarah So Pleased you enjoyed your break with us and are looking forward to staying again in our PoSHHuts. Pleased your stay was enjoyable in the Romantic Medieval apartment, which although usually sleeps couples and worked for you and your baby. Was concerned to hear that you felt there was a smell of dog, as our policy is No pets in the Barns. We do have our own pet dog (Rolo) and she may have been enticed in (with little encouragement) by a previous guest offering a sausage or such like. If that was the case we apologise. Kind regards Nickey

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Stockton on Tees, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury
We had a fantastic welcome even though we were early. The accomodation was superb, the themed room we stayed in was the medieval suite which was fantastic. Everything you require is included right down to a dishwasher. We will definitely go back at some point and try another suite , maybe the Visace'. Thouroughly recommended as there is loads of stunning scenery and places to visit and walk.

Reviewed by
philip p

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A birthday treat
Wonderful place to stay..

Reviewed by
beth nutter

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to anyone, Will recommend to everyone
Brilliant concept, great design, marvellous retreat,

Reviewed by
Hugh R

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very different not just a barn
You cannot picture the living acommadation unless you see it

Reviewed by
elaine s

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Place, shame about the booking mix up
Very nice & clean accommodation though as we have 2 small children we originally booked the French Bourgeous, on account of the fact it has two single beds in the 2nd bedroom. When we arrived we were told we were in the Versace and it only had a double bed in the spare room, meaning that the kids had to share a bed & my eldest received a few nasty kicks from an over-active toddler during the night. Apart from that though, the place was very nice & I would consider taking the family there again, providing we are given the place we book.

ManagementResponse

Upon looking into the negative aspect of this review, I can see that this booking was pipped at the post in terms of another being made directly to our Live online booking page on our own website. Our policy is to inform the guest if this occurs, giving them the option of another choice (as per Laterooms direction). Unfortunately in this instance this appeared not to occur and thus this human error led to disappointment as reflected in the Guest's comment. This does not appear to have affected their enjoyment of their overall stay however and it is clear that they would be happy to return as a Family. As you can see from the tenour of our overall reviews, we are a business which aims to achieve the highest possible standards in terms of customer care. Therefore in view of the circumstances of this Guest's experience we would like to offer this guest a discount on their next stay which has been discussed and agreed directly with the guest.

Reviewed by
M Hewitson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely apartment.

Reviewed by
michael box

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next