No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jersey Farm Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jersey Farm Country Hotel Darlington Road, Barnard Castle, DL12 8TA
Located on the outskirts of Barnard Castle in peaceful rural Teesdale, this former working farm has been transformed into a unique family-run Hotel boasting friendly service, great food, free Wi-Fi and parking.

Set within 12 acres of glorious farmland, far removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, guests are free to relax and soak up the beautiful surroundings and peaceful atmosphere.

Each of the en-suite rooms is impeccably maintained and charmingly comfortable, featuring harmonious colour schemes with a light, fresh modern feel.

Utilising the very best fresh, locally sourced produce and ingredients wherever possible, the lively restaurant serves up a sumptuous range of bistro and carvery meals from breakfast to dinner.

Convenient and accessible the Hotel is just 20 minutes from Darlington and the A1 (via Junction 56) and is perfect for exploring such attractions as the Bowes Museum, Raby Castle, High Force waterfall, the Lake District, the Beamish Open Air Museum and the Metro Centre shopping complex.
Picture of Jersey Farm Hotel, Barnard Castle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An anniversary celebration!
Our stay at Jersey Farm Hotel was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone for either a special occasion or just a get-away. All the people were friendly and helpful. No complaints - just praise.

Reviewed by
Nicholas P

From Kendal, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
A fabulous hotel with brilliant staff, food and shetland ponies!
Would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Enjoyed our stay staff excellent. Room was good food good and value for money would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
M Dixon

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising jersey cow
Stayed for 2 nights. Wasn't sure from website of quality, what to expect at hotel but wanted somewhere near Bowes Museum. Hotel easy to find. Outside/ entrance disappointing and looks dated/forgotten. Reception staff pleasant and interested throughout stay. Hotel appears in transition from chintz to a modernised decor. Room surprising clean, enough room, bed really comfy nicely decorated. Not sure I'm that keen on the cow theme decor in reception area bit tacky!
Ate in restaurant both nights. Food excellent good choice, cooked well (accept for potato rots I starter which was too peppery for salmon). Price wise moderate and worth money. Not keen on sweets though! Good choice of drinks at bar.
Breakfast. Good choice freshly cooked and help yourself to toast etc when more guests staying.
Very happy with stay would recommend and return if revisiting town.
Bowes Museum was really interesting.

Reviewed by
Carol H

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with great customer service will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
c farrow

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Outstanding.
Exceptional hotel. Room was immaculate, very stylish and met all our requirements. Impressed from start to finish. Staff were extremely efficient and personable, making it a home from home. Meals were of a very high quality. Will definitely uses this hotel again.

Reviewed by
C Shanks

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit faded but clean and good food
The rooms are a bit dowdy but clean. The bed and bathroom was good. The food for the evening meal and breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Convenient for Barnard Castle.

Reviewed by
David J

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

impulse weekend
the hotel staff were very welcoming when we booked in .We had an excellent dinner on the saturday evening.Then had drinks in the weii stocked bar ,real ale available.
our stay was enjoyable and we will use this hotel again when we are visiting this area.
the staff were good which helped our stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
P Watt

From BARROW-IN-FURNESS, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Had a lovely night stay accommodation nice ,food very good,hospitality and service good.Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
m mcgrath

From middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facility and service

Reviewed by
John S

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next