Reviews - The Antrobus Hotel


15 CHURCH STREET, Amesbury, SP4 7EU

Price From 114.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (33)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s kiely

  • November 2015


Friendly staff, lovely clean room, close to the village.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Irma Jansen

  • September 2015

The Antrobus Hotel

We had a great stay at this hotel.

We booked and arrived late in the evening and the girls at the reception were not able to find our reservation immediately. Therefore the assistant manager gave us an upgrade to a bigger room which was really nice. The room had a nice view on the street, a huge bed and was clean. This hotel is very old and you can feel and see that, but that just gives it that extra charm. It was my birthday that night, so we went to have a drink in the bar which was a lot of fun. All people working there are nice and friendly and they made us feel very welcome. If we are ever near Amesbury again we will for sure go back to this hotel.

  • Nolle R

  • July 2015

The Beatles Stayed Here!

Funky town so nothing good to walk to.

Didn't realize the restaurant was functioning. Breakfast there might have been good. Nice garden. Fresh paint.

  • Anthony l

  • June 2015

Not nice

I booked this hotel on line and secured the booking with my AMex card.

On line is states wifi in public areas and broadband in rooms, rubbish no broadband in rooms and wifi non existent. On arrival I was informed that some restoration was being done and there would be no evening meals or room service but breakfast will be cereal. And if I wanted to eat out there are plenty of places around . No hotel parking. My room was large with a fairly new on suite however it was a very tired room, the bathroom was not very clean - there was long hair all over the floor . And made walking in bare feet Unbareable . On check out I was not happy at all when they informed me that I could not pay with Amex even though the room was secured using this card. This hotel could be very nice as it is a lovely building, however it needs to be refurbished, and closed when it is being done. I spend over 6mths a year living in hotels and have been doing so for the past 7yrs and this is one of the worst experiences.

  • John M

  • June 2015

1 night stay

Average hotel but then it depends what you are use to and what you expect for £85 per night.

Hotel is dated but it is set in an old town. No receptionist on duty, bar girl checked us in but didn't really know what she was doing.

Room was clean and tidy but no ventilation as a notice on balcony door stating the door must not be opened.

Bathroom smelt musty and again no ventilation. Didn't try the food as missed breakfast. Checkout again conducted by a bar girl who wasn't sure what she was doing.

  • J Langan

  • June 2015

The Antrobus Hotel

This hotel is comfortable and in town, but please be aware that there is no car park.

Parking is in a public car park across the road at cost!. Also no breakfast provided when booking on!

  • PAUL B

  • May 2015

One night stop

I visit this area to fish the nearby river and this is the second time I have stayed at the Hotel.

The accommodation is functional, but always clean and well looked after, the staff attentive and helpful. Breakfast is a little under-whelming, and the town itself is a bit of a back-water, with a down-at-heal feeling about the place. Overall, the Antrobus serves ones needs and is probably the best in the immediate area.

  • t beton

  • May 2015

nice and lively, lack of parking have to pay to park in carpark

lovely size room but not very clean beding not to good carpet unclean lovely shower and roll top bath but needed very good clean the whole room needs a make over before it is allowed to be let out again sorry but thats my findings

  • B Riley

  • March 2015

my review

The bed was comfortable and clean but the bedside lamp didnt work and the bathroom/toilet door would not close.

Some pictures on the wall would be nice. Breakfast was ok. The Astrobus Arms has a certain 1930s charm for me and of course the Beatles stayed there but that was 50 years ago. I would stay again but I am not sure my wife would.

  • Emily C

  • February 2015

Super friendly, rickety, character-filled stay!

A bizarre but extremely welcoming place.

Roaring open fire, friendly hosts and comfortable surroundings. The rooms themselves not exactly spotless but it really didn't matter as the character of the place shone through. Didn't get a chance to try the food unfortunately, but would recommend a visit to the bar!