Reviews - Rowers Hotel



Price From 63.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Barry

  • March 2015

Value for money

Friendly staff.

Room clean. Good breakfast.

  • Jamie M

  • December 2014

Ocean cruise on land

Well, what to say.

I booked this because I needed a cheap room for the night at the last minute. It was actually ok. The shower room was tired, but the bed was comfy, and once I had turned off the heating, had a good nights sleep.

  • Anthony Kells

  • November 2014

Up from Cardiff needing a nights rest before business next day, found it here at a great price-great

Staff incredibly helpful and accommodating, Even opened up to book me in late at night- thanks you Cash

I will definitely stay again

  • Eric O

  • October 2014

go elsewhere!

Friendly staff but dark, musty, unclean establishment in the middle of nowhere.

  • andrew knott

  • September 2014

Excellent staff who worked there.

Could not do enough and the breakfast was fab. Stayed for great north run. Quiet nights sleep but accept a lot of runners there.Yes it's dated accommodation but for a quick rest it was fine. Ten min walk to metro centre and bus stop at top of road is a 3 min walk from hotel.

  • tom f

  • August 2014

Good accommodation at a great rate and friendly staff.

Nothing is too much trouble. Thank you.

  • John B

  • August 2014

if your stuck only

Please only book if nowhere else to go, it is very dated and in need of refurbishment now,

  • T Kenny

  • June 2014

Rowers Hotel

Staff were really great and helpful to me.

Basic room but it had wifi, would recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again in the future...

  • Lorena V

  • May 2014

For a budget hotel I was very pleased with this place.

Especially happy with the staff who where nice and helpful. Clean room and comfortable bed.

  • c ozelton

  • February 2014


from arrivine to leaving this was a perfect break, a wonderful place to stay.