Reviews - Joben Guest House



Price From 131.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Crook

  • November 2015

Excellent little b&b

Excellent little B&B in a great location.

Jill is an excellent landlady and will help you in any way she can

  • Ian B

  • October 2015

Joben Guest House

Really good b and b.

Only problem was the parking!.

  • Geoff Smith

  • September 2015

September weekend in Whitby

Landlady Jill was friendly and helpful.

Room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was very tasty - a tip top guesthouse.

  • D Smith

  • September 2015

What a fantastic little guest house.

We have been several times to this fantastic little guest house and it just gets better all the time, jill the host is a brilliant lady nothing is too much trouble for her.

  • Hannah P

  • September 2015

Great accommodation!

Joben guest house was amazing.

The room and bathroom were lovely and had everything that we needed. Jill was lovely and breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay here again.

  • j fletcher

  • August 2015

Made very welcome

Had a lovely stay .we were made extremely welcome.the family room was spacious and clean and lovely decorated.

The breakfast was huge with plenty on offer. The location was great only five min walk to the sea front. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Angela Forster

  • August 2015

Joben Guest House

Very clean just came back from here would recommend to all my family and friends.

Gill is a lovely lady her breakfasts are very nice she could not be more welcoming and friendly would not stay any where else in whiby now hope to see you soon Gill

  • p gill

  • August 2015

very nice place recommend it to any body

  • David R

  • August 2015

Weekend stay

Stayed at the Joben for the weekend for 2 nights at the end of July.

Jill the land lady was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was brilliant. The room we had was the superior, which was well equipt. We had out own private bathroom, which is just down the landing. This did not prove to be a problem. The only downside for anyone wanting to have a shower is the lack of this facility, however there is a lovely large bath. Towels are supplied and there are plenty to use. Parking wasn't really a problem we parked about 10 minutes away if that for £7.50 for 24hrs.

Already recommended the Joben to friends.

  • m richards

  • July 2015

Doggy and family friendly!

Excellent location right in the centre within walking distance of everything.

Lovely comfortable stay had by all, including our small doggy!. Jill was very friendly and helpful and provided us with an excellent breakfast.