No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Joben Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6 WELL CLOSE TERRACE , WHITBY, YO213AR
Joben is a small, family-run Bed and Breakfast with a charming decor and an inviting atmosphere. A simple 5 minute walk takes you to the bustling heart of the town centre where you can find a multitude of bars, restaurants, shops and cafes.

We are also within close proximity of the Captain Cooks Statue, the whale bones and the beach. Rooms are freshly decorated proffering every modern comfort (including hair dryer, iron and alarm clock).

Whitby offers a number of themed weekends including Gothic weekends, folk weekends, 60’ and 70’s weekends and so much more!

Please note we only accept SMALL dogs this must be strictly adhered to.

Please note that parking is free in the area from 7.00pm until 9.00am subject to availability and there being a free space, there are two additional parking lots close by the B&B.

Picture of Joben Guest House, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

joben guset house
Booked this guest house on late rooms because could,nt find a family room free where we usually stay ,when we found it on a back street we thought we had made a mistake as we didnt know that area so was a little worried as to the quality of the guest house . However when we got parked and into joben guest house we found the landlady to be a lovely lady and the hotel room spotless ,the breakfast was really well done with different types of toasted breads and a perfect English breakfast .

Reviewed by
stuart downs

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
My husband and I enjoyed a 1 night stay, Jill was so attentive and as it is a small B&B it felt very personal. A delightful place would recommend.

Reviewed by
B Lunn

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v good
Cant say anything bad all good!!

Reviewed by
Keely H

From witton gilbert, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome from Jill friendly and helpful lovely b & b and great breakfast .

Reviewed by
Stephen Oliver

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!
We had an absolutely lovely time at Joben. Gill was the perfect hostess and looked after us all very well. Comfortable, clean room, plenty of tea (essential to Yorkshire folks) and wifi that works even in the top of the house!.
Thanks very much Gill. We hope to see you again for a Goth Weekend.

Reviewed by
S Whitehead

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
A lovely B&B with a lovely welcome from Jil, Room & Breakfast was great .. Would recommend and would stay again :)

Reviewed by
H Denny

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning accomadation
The accommodation was spot on, lovely room. Very clean and a lovely hostess.
Warmest welcoming and homely atmosphere we have had in Whitby.
The largest, best breakfast we have ever had all served with a warm welcome smile from Jill the landlady.
We will be recommending this guest house to friends, family and work colleagues as it was the best we have stayed at.

Reviewed by
D Holliday

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

make your own mind up dont always believe what other people have written in review's
We found this guest house to be one one of the top three we have stopped in .The room and food , we're first class .the owner was friendly and very informative we would highly recommend this guest house to anyone .

Reviewed by
Frank Baker

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a break away
it was a lovely break away with my best friend Maggie my springer spaniel. She really enjoyed herself.
I had a lovely time too and enjoyed exploring Whitby. Jill was very friendly and made me very welcome.

Reviewed by
Brenda Charlton-Hands

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jill the owner was really friendly,made us feel very welcome.
We plan to go again & will be in joben house .
Well done jill :)

Reviewed by
kelly r

From middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next