No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Joben Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6 WELL CLOSE TERRACE , WHITBY, YO213AR
Joben is a small, family-run Bed and Breakfast with a charming decor and an inviting atmosphere. A simple 5 minute walk takes you to the bustling heart of the town centre where you can find a multitude of bars, restaurants, shops and cafes.

We are also within close proximity of the Captain Cooks Statue, the whale bones and the beach. Rooms are freshly decorated proffering every modern comfort (including hair dryer, iron and alarm clock).

Whitby offers a number of themed weekends including Gothic weekends, folk weekends, 60’ and 70’s weekends and so much more!

Please note we only accept SMALL dogs this must be strictly adhered to.

Please note that parking is free in the area from 7.00pm until 9.00am subject to availability and there being a free space, there are two additional parking lots close by the B&B.

Picture of Joben Guest House, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a
n/a

Reviewed by
m round

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Joben Guest House
Very friendly welcome, double en suite room small but adequate for a short stay. Full English breakfast set us up for the day. Only drawback was the parking, which I would imagine would be difficult to find in the height of summer.

Reviewed by
garry p

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
very clean comfortable room brilliant customer service couldnt help enough
breakfast hot and cooked fresh very tasty
great location

Reviewed by
R Madden

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem in whitby
Fantastic weekend food excellent rooms very good will be staying there again. Hostess very nice and very helpful to accommodate all needs

Reviewed by
C Highfield

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room size
Room was big enough to fit an En-suite, instead of separate bathroom along a passage. Room had a good size bed, tea-making facilities needed to be on a bigger table.

Reviewed by
g birchall

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Anniversary Weekend
From the minute we knocked on the door, we were made to feel very welcome. Jill the landlady showed us to the rooms, as we had a choice of two we chose the front room, which was excellent ,very clean tidy and comfortable our bathroom was just across the hall but what a bathroom,a real touch of luxury with a large rolled top bath(enough room for two).Breakfast was substantial and well prepaid and lots of choice.Our whole weekend was enjoyable ,relaxing and was made even better the friendliness of Jill.We will definitely be going back soon.

Reviewed by
ann s

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely
Was like staying at a relatives. Jill was great. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Huuuuuge selection at breakfast. Very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Dawn E

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant B&B
Jill was such a lovely host! The place was lovely and felt very at home! She couldn't do enough for me and my partner and so friendly! We would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Helen Boddy

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

joben guset house
Booked this guest house on late rooms because could,nt find a family room free where we usually stay ,when we found it on a back street we thought we had made a mistake as we didnt know that area so was a little worried as to the quality of the guest house . However when we got parked and into joben guest house we found the landlady to be a lovely lady and the hotel room spotless ,the breakfast was really well done with different types of toasted breads and a perfect English breakfast .

Reviewed by
stuart downs

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cluttered accommodation - cheery landlady.
The lady in charge was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel concerned was cluttered and most wall surfaces where taken up with pictures. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was just down the hallway. The wardrobes where full of Christmas decorations as well. The breakfast was basic and what you would expect from the price.
The lady was very nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
P Leadley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next