The Windsor City Centre

5

69 Great Pulteney Street, Bath, BA2 4DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony O

  • April 2015

Bath getaway

Good city centre location with a short walk to all main attractions.

Room very spacious & clean but being a basement there was a slight smell of damp and no windows to see out of. Kids enjoyed the free wifi and the slightly old play station which had a few games to go with it. Breakfast was good with good quality food but the service was slow & we had to keep asking for things which we'd ordered and the young girl kept forgetting to bring!!!

  • D Kinder

  • April 2015

Excellent customer service

We found the staff very welcoming and helpful.

We were shown to our room and shown how to use all the amenities, this was better than being given directions and left to find your room. Room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable.

  • Dorothy O

  • March 2015

Bath Holiday

Nice central hotel.

Large room with sofa. Breakfast - window tables look out on Gt Pulteney St.

  • M Okoro

  • March 2015

The Windsor City Centre

Very nice stay, will recommend to others within my team.

  • Ruth D

  • February 2015

Windsor hotel

We are 4 elderly friends who live in various parts of the country.

We got together for a few days of sightseeing and catching up with each others lives. We had all we wanted at the Hotel, very friendly staff who were willing to get whatever we wanted, everything done with a smile. The rooms are fully equipped and the beds were clean and comfortable. If there is one thing I had an issue with was that one of our company had a room on the top floor, which included a spiral staircase. A lovely view, but not suitable for a 70yr old. This was my fault, when booking I didn't make it clear on the ages of us all. The hotel would have changed rooms if one was available. Just a note to say that I overpaid but didn't realise until I received a e.mail the next day telling me the amount had been returned to my card.

  • C R

  • February 2015

A great Place to stay

What a fantastic location to stay in Bath.

So close to everything. We walked everywhere. Breakfast was great and the staff were more than helpful. We highly recommend this establishment. Please be aware there are stairs but staff happily moved our luggage up and down.

  • Roy F

  • January 2015

4 Poster

Had a lovely time here, 4 poster bed was very comfy, room was nice, ordered breakfast in bed and it was superb

  • Ash S

  • January 2015

Mediocre at best

For those looking for a hotel in close proximity to all of the delightful sights and sounds that Bath has to offer, this does very much that.

The staff were polite (our waitress at breakfast was most charming), but you don't really get much more for the price tag. The flush didn't work properly in the room and there was a ladybird infestation. The communication from the hotel was riddled with mistakes (on the deposit amount and length of stay) and this left a bit of a sour taste. The £12 for parking was obscene too given there are few available spaces and we were often forced to park a good 10min walk from the hotel. Much better options in and around the City centre for my money...

  • Danielle Taylor

  • December 2014

Windsor's winning ways

Great hotel; attentive service, good food and warm and welcoming staff.

  • june r

  • November 2014

Dissappointed!!!!!

Expected 5* accommodation as listed but hugely dissappointed.

2 1/2* is the max I would give this establishment and that would be for its proximity to the main attractions in Bath. Beware the breakfast included is continental not full English, £8.50 extra per person for full English and it wasn't worth it, certainly not award winning!. £12 parking permit is also an extra!. Rooms tired and certainly not a hotel suitable for people with mobility problems....Ruined our visit to Bath!!!