You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Windsor City Centre


69 Great Pulteney Street, Bath, BA2 4DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julia S

  • July 2016

The Windsor City Centre

Lovely friendly hotel close to everything

  • M Hill

  • June 2016

Room was great with veiw of Main Street

All you needed very comfortable but pictures not hung on wall properly, fell off while in ensuite cutting my foot.

  • B Thomas

  • March 2016

Excellent location

Room was ok but it was on third floor and as both my wife and I are in our 60's the last set of steps were very narrow so was a bit of a struggle.

Staff were great and couldn't be more helpful. Overall good experience

  • Alexandra R

  • August 2015

Townhouse: glorious past, for those who dont wake easily

Presentation is lovely and location is excellent.

More B&B than hotel but still OK. However for 225 a night for a family room (basement) this is not great value for money. The pipes are of course very old, and they sound like it. Every time a loo flushes or someone uses a hot tap (from another bedroom as well the Devonshire room) the noise is like a freight train passes through the bathroom. The room also smells faintly of mould but we got used to that after an hour or so. The bathroom is so small it has a closet sized sink and a shower that faces out across the width of the bath, rather than the length. It's clean and the staff are friendly enough. Not sure the location or the heritage command that price tag though.

  • David M

  • July 2015

The Windsor City Centre

Very clean and perfect location.

  • Denise M

  • May 2015

The Windsor City Centre

A lovely place and very pleasant staff , and very close to bath centre

  • T Oloyede

  • May 2015

The Windsor City Centre

Beautiful hotel in a great spot.

My room was up in the old servants quarters so a tad on the small side. However this was reflected in the price. Breakfast was good and the overall experience was positive. This was helped by the friendly and attentive staff.

  • Anthony O

  • April 2015

Bath getaway

Good city centre location with a short walk to all main attractions.

Room very spacious & clean but being a basement there was a slight smell of damp and no windows to see out of. Kids enjoyed the free wifi and the slightly old play station which had a few games to go with it. Breakfast was good with good quality food but the service was slow & we had to keep asking for things which we'd ordered and the young girl kept forgetting to bring!!!

  • D Kinder

  • April 2015

Excellent customer service

We found the staff very welcoming and helpful.

We were shown to our room and shown how to use all the amenities, this was better than being given directions and left to find your room. Room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable.

  • Dorothy O

  • March 2015

Bath Holiday

Nice central hotel.

Large room with sofa. Breakfast - window tables look out on Gt Pulteney St.