Reviews - The Swan at Choppington


The Swan at Choppington, , Choppington, Morpeth, NE62 5TG

Price From 114.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Lynn

  • November 2015

Very nice

Very nice self-contained rooms very spacious.

CCTV on car park and a play area for the kids.

  • Richard H

  • October 2015

Excellent budget accommodation

Providing you remember that this is not a luxury hotel, the accommodation is fine.

It was clean and warm, and the bed was very comfortable. TV and tea and coffee are en-suite. We were able to park right outside our room, and public transport to Newcastle, (35/40 minutes by bus), stops at the front door of the premises. The food is excellent, and the young lady who acts as both waitress and barmaid is polite, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Very good value for money.

  • J Harris

  • September 2015

Good base for touring

Great size rooms 2 chairs and table as well as good dressing table and stool ,32in television large bathroom with comfortable beds, rooms are 6 chalet style next to the pub which is nice and has conservatory as well as bar are to find in, meals are lovely with great service from nice staff.

  • Michael A

  • September 2015

Great place to stay!

Room was huge, and immaculate.

The Hotel was lovely, we were welcomed on arrival, and made to feel at home. The bar/restaurant was a lovely room, and the food and service were superb.

  • Frederick S

  • June 2015

Fantastic Value

We were made most welcome by the hosts, good clean accommodation, fantastic food, would highly recommend and hope to make a return stay soon.

  • C Crooks

  • May 2015

The Swan at Choppington

They were two radiators in room radiator near door was cold - and for the temperature outside this was good.

The other radiator was hot making the room very warm and impossible to get to sleep, the radiator had a thermostat, but this just spun round and didn't lower the temperature . Couldn't have the window open as the noise from the traffic (with it being on a busy road) didn't help. during the night we had to open the outside door to cool the room down. 2 hours sleep all night - not happy. Beds were comfortable and room was reasonably clean. The food was good, but find it hard to understand why the The Swan was so empty on a Friday night,

  • E Graves

  • April 2015

Affordable accomodatipn

A lovely family run hotel good spacious accomodation but could do with a little TLC.

Food was mainly excellent only the chips let it down which were definitely over cooked and should not have been served.

  • K R

  • March 2015

Value for money

Our stay at The Swan was friendly, helpful, clean and comfortable.

Rooms are large and spacious although a little dated, could do with bringing into the 20teens, not 90's chintz. Plenty tea, coffee and milk in rooms. The only problem we found was the entrance to the car park was a bit steep and does tend to scrape the underneath of the cars if your not careful. Overall, no complaints and would stay again.

  • Karen M

  • February 2015

Happy Customers

Out stay was trouble free and we were very happy with our room.

Breakfast was excellent and the service was good and friendly. I only have one slightly negative comment and to be honest it's probably nit picking, the curtains in our room, no. 1, need to be heavier to block out the glare from the security light on the outside corridor. Other than that we would use this accommodation again.

  • S Roberts

  • January 2015

I couldn't fault this stay, nice food, clean room my only fault would be it was advertised as bed and breakfast but I was charged additionally for having a fried breakfast.

So read the small print before you book here so u know what your getting. Other than that it was good.