No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Swan at Choppington

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Swan at Choppington, , Choppington, Morpeth, NE62 5TG
The Swan at Choppington is a quality assessed 3 star Inn offering great food, excellent service and comfortable en-suite accommodation. We are passionate about delivering a warm and personal welcome to all our guests. Our location provides excellent transport links to Newcastle, Gateshead, Alnwick and the Scottish borders as we are less than 4 miles from the A1. We are an ideal base for exploring the delights of Northumberland including Holy Island (Lindisfarne), Alnwick Gardens, the Market Town of Morpeth and the glorious unspoilt Northumbrian Coast. For the genealogy enthusiast we are approximately 4 miles from the Northumberland Archives at Woodhorn, Queen Elizabeth II Country Park, Ashington. We have 6 self contained, ground floor, ensuite bedrooms which can accommodate one or more guests, with our family rooms large enough for families of up to four. Each has its own front door therefore providing 24hr access. One of our rooms has extra wide doors, specially designed bathroom and low level light switches to ease of use for wheelchair users. Free Wifi is available in the main bar and guest bedrooms.. Lunch and dinner is served both in the traditional main bar or conservatory restaurant, catering for tastes from the most conservative to the most elaborate. Our food is prepared to order by our talented chefs, using fresh ingredients delivered daily. We have plenty to offer families with young children including cots and highchairs, special children’s menu, outside play area and colouring sheets with crayons. Our bar and restaurant are closed on Sunday nights. Special arrangements are in place for bookings on 24th, 25th, 26th and 31st of December and the 1st January. These include limited arrival times, reduced housekeeping and periods where the bar and restaurant are closed. It is strongly recommended that you telephone The Swan on 01670 826060 to discuss your stay BEFORE making a booking.
Picture of The Swan at Choppington, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over to Scotland
A clean, spacious and warm room.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a business trip. Motel style accommodation but definitely more comfortable with a nice large flat screen instead of some minute old box near the ceiling or on top of a wardrobe.
The wi fi is free and fast. Generous sized accommodation though no toiletries in the bathroom.
The duvets could be bigger and fluffier . One morning I had to wait for hot water to flow probably due to someone else showering up the line.
The hosts are very friendly and the service and food excellent . Cereal and toast is included in the room rate but for a small sum the small cooked breakfast is actually large and to pay more for the full english is probably not a good idea every day if you value your arteries.
A wide range of tasty evening meals which arrive promptly.
Rather a good billet. You will not be disappointed

Reviewed by
timothy goulter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Swan
Very good

Reviewed by
Carl S

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Swan Choppington
Friendly welcome - very clean accommodation and excellent food.

Reviewed by
Bernard S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff was wonderful. the food was great. It was a pity that our iPads would not work in our room though.

Reviewed by
Margaret Oliver

From Mount Vernon, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place I have stayed at for a while
Brill place clean and friendly x

Reviewed by
colleen j

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Nights at The Swan in Choppington
Friendly welcome. Spacious chalet type accommodation with all that one needs in a B & B. Dedicated parking at door to accommodation. The Swan was not open when we arrived in mid afternoon and we missed the reception door - better sign posting suggested.

Reviewed by
Ronald Grant

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply The Best
How lucky was I that the place i usually stay said they were full :-) A lovely clean, comfortable, spacious room with everything you could ask for from tea/coffee making facilities to toiletries in the bathroom (yes a bath as well as a shower) The bowl of mints and the bottled water in the room were also a very nice touch I will certainly be returning on my next visit to the area I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends

Reviewed by
Cath S

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Would stay here again.good food as long as you didn't go for the cheaper two coarses for £10 friendly, service was okay, only fault bathroom could have been cleaner.
Overall good place to stay.

Reviewed by
M Baker

From Milnthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, clean and comfortable.
Stayed at The Swan overnight when I was attending an event locally with a colleague.
The rooms are dated but spacious, clean and comfortable. Free wifi was welcome as was the plentiful tea and coffee supplies and good-sized flatscreen TV.
Parking straight outside the room was useful as we had a car laden with a lot of expensive equipment.
We had a pleasant meal and can't commend the staff highly enough in the bar and restaurant. The food was not inexpensive but it was enjoyable.
Breakfast was adequate if not elaborate. Again service was very friendly and helpful. Better quality coffee and juice would have been nice.
For the price we paid I would recommend The Swan.

Reviewed by
Kirsteen P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next