Reviews - The Swan at Choppington


The Swan at Choppington, , Choppington, Morpeth, NE62 5TG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Carl S

  • October 2014

The Swan

Very good

  • Margaret Oliver

  • October 2014

The staff was wonderful.

the food was great. It was a pity that our iPads would not work in our room though.

  • Bernard S

  • October 2014

White Swan Choppington

Friendly welcome - very clean accommodation and excellent food.

  • colleen j

  • August 2014

best place I have stayed at for a while

Brill place clean and friendly x

  • Ronald Grant

  • August 2014

Two Nights at The Swan in Choppington

Friendly welcome.

Spacious chalet type accommodation with all that one needs in a B & B. Dedicated parking at door to accommodation. The Swan was not open when we arrived in mid afternoon and we missed the reception door - better sign posting suggested.

  • Cath S

  • August 2014

Simply The Best

How lucky was I that the place i usually stay said they were full :-) A lovely clean, comfortable, spacious room with everything you could ask for from tea/coffee making facilities to toiletries in the bathroom (yes a bath as well as a shower) The bowl of mints and the bottled water in the room were also a very nice touch I will certainly be returning on my next visit to the area I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends

  • M Baker

  • July 2014

Excellent accommodation

Would stay here again.good food as long as you didn't go for the cheaper two coarses for £10 friendly, service was okay, only fault bathroom could have been cleaner.

Overall good place to stay.

  • Kirsteen P

  • July 2014

Excellent value for money, clean and comfortable.

Stayed at The Swan overnight when I was attending an event locally with a colleague.

The rooms are dated but spacious, clean and comfortable. Free wifi was welcome as was the plentiful tea and coffee supplies and good-sized flatscreen TV. Parking straight outside the room was useful as we had a car laden with a lot of expensive equipment. We had a pleasant meal and can't commend the staff highly enough in the bar and restaurant. The food was not inexpensive but it was enjoyable. Breakfast was adequate if not elaborate. Again service was very friendly and helpful. Better quality coffee and juice would have been nice. For the price we paid I would recommend The Swan.

  • Martin W

  • June 2014

Excellent stay

An excellent find.

Officially a pub with B &B, but a hotel in all but name. The rooms are large, smart and very clean. The welcome was warm and genuine. The evening meal in the restaurant was of high quality, if a little slow to arrive. The B & B price includes continental breakfast only: full English breakfast is an extra £5. Thoroughly recommended; I'd gladly stay again.

  • Pauline A

  • April 2014

Excellent value

Accommodation was spacious,clean and comfortable

The staff were very helpfull and friendly

The food was good and value for money

Overs all a pleasurable experience and would not hesitate to stay here again