Reviews - The Swan at Choppington

3

The Swan at Choppington, , Choppington, Morpeth, NE62 5TG

Price From 112.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Roberts

  • January 2015

I couldn't fault this stay, nice food, clean room my only fault would be it was advertised as bed and breakfast but I was charged additionally for having a fried breakfast.

So read the small print before you book here so u know what your getting. Other than that it was good.

  • David G

  • November 2014

Stop over to Scotland

A clean, spacious and warm room.

  • timothy goulter

  • November 2014

Perfect for a business trip.

Motel style accommodation but definitely more comfortable with a nice large flat screen instead of some minute old box near the ceiling or on top of a wardrobe.

The wi fi is free and fast. Generous sized accommodation though no toiletries in the bathroom.

The duvets could be bigger and fluffier . One morning I had to wait for hot water to flow probably due to someone else showering up the line.

The hosts are very friendly and the service and food excellent . Cereal and toast is included in the room rate but for a small sum the small cooked breakfast is actually large and to pay more for the full english is probably not a good idea every day if you value your arteries.

A wide range of tasty evening meals which arrive promptly. Rather a good billet. You will not be disappointed

  • Carl S

  • October 2014

The Swan

Very good

  • Margaret Oliver

  • October 2014

The staff was wonderful.

the food was great. It was a pity that our iPads would not work in our room though.

  • Bernard S

  • October 2014

White Swan Choppington

Friendly welcome - very clean accommodation and excellent food.

  • colleen j

  • August 2014

best place I have stayed at for a while

Brill place clean and friendly x

  • Ronald Grant

  • August 2014

Two Nights at The Swan in Choppington

Friendly welcome.

Spacious chalet type accommodation with all that one needs in a B & B. Dedicated parking at door to accommodation. The Swan was not open when we arrived in mid afternoon and we missed the reception door - better sign posting suggested.

  • Cath S

  • August 2014

Simply The Best

How lucky was I that the place i usually stay said they were full :-) A lovely clean, comfortable, spacious room with everything you could ask for from tea/coffee making facilities to toiletries in the bathroom (yes a bath as well as a shower) The bowl of mints and the bottled water in the room were also a very nice touch I will certainly be returning on my next visit to the area I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends

  • M Baker

  • July 2014

Excellent accommodation

Would stay here again.good food as long as you didn't go for the cheaper two coarses for £10 friendly, service was okay, only fault bathroom could have been cleaner.

Overall good place to stay.