You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3

47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From 176.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patricia C

  • June 2016

Very satisfied

Very helpful friendly and polite staff ,made very welcome would recommend this hotel

  • Steve J

  • June 2016

Enjoyable stay

Reasonably priced with well equipped rooms, good food and only 5 minute walk to Bournemouth seafront.

Enjoyable stay and would consider using again.

  • Louise P

  • May 2016

Fun place to stay

I stayed for 4 nights in this fun place.

The food was good and I was comfortable eating alone. The room was quite small but very clean and lovely hot water in the shower.

  • N Cummins

  • April 2016

Clean & comfortable

The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

The staff very friendly.Breakfast was OK if you got it fresh from the kitchen if not it cooled off very quickly.An evening meal we had of Shepherds pie with veg was disappointing the veg being boiled potatoes!. ( with Shepherds pie) and big portion of courgette ugh. with a smattering of something . The sweet i would say was fair.Also it took 3 attempts to get the bill right.

  • K Scudamore

  • April 2016

Not an "A" list celebrity!

Tired rooms with peeling paper and 6 pictures of a celebrity (in our case Raquel Welch).

Kettle was on a table but nowhere near a plug so had to put it on floor near tv to use it. Floorboards extremely creaky so felt sorry for people below our room. Food good but completely self-service with even the tea and coffee help yourself from flasks - a step too far perhaps.

Staff were all friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel was very clean.

  • B Dobson

  • April 2016

No frills value for money

It was my second stay at this hotel.

I needed a clean place to sleep with a good breakfast and free parking close to the sea and the town when I visited friends. I was able to check in early. My room had a bath with a shower over, tea/coffee making facilities and there was a water cooler with filtered water in the corridor near my room. This hotel is not grand or lavish but far better value for money than a Travelodge and more comfortable. I will use it again girl my next visit.

  • r hayter

  • April 2016

Hotel Celebrity

Good value for money, friendly staff and good location close to beaches and centre.

  • Vik M

  • March 2016

Very nice and kind staff but unfortunately the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing.

Dated decoration and the Celebrity theme is just framed photos of mostly actors on the walls. The room and bathroom were clean but water temperature from the shower fluctuated from hot to cold and vice versa. Good breakfast and dinner with very nice waiting staff. The hotel is situated a few minutes from the pier and shops and restaurants which is great as you can park your car in the free hotel car park and walk.

  • Michael M

  • March 2016

Mid-week stay at the hotel Celebration.

We stayed in the Sophia Loren room (room 237) on the second floor.There was no problem with room access as there was a reliable lift in hotel.Room was tired but very clean and well serviced throughout stay.Breakfast was good and plentiful although a small microwave would be handy just to pep it up a bit.

Im sure the staff would have heated ours up if we had asked.From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness off the staff which carried on throughout our stay.All said we had a good time. Good location with plenty of bus stops within a 2 to 3 minute walk at Landsdown Island.Pier about 10 minute walk downhill from hotel.

  • Peter stevens

  • March 2016

Nice hotel

It's a great hotel little bit dated but it's clean and tidy shower was On mixer taps a bit hard to get right

Breakfast is first class have stayed here 6 times