No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aquae Sulis

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
174-176 Newbridge Road , Bath, BA1 3LE
Professional, clean, comfortable accommodation with warm hospitality and a great breakfast! Offering free WiFi, Sky Sports, modern en-suite facilities and car park, the Victorian charm of Aquae Sulis Guest House has been sympathetically maintained and combined with all the modern facilities expected by today's sophisticated traveller. A perfect spot to unwind and relax!

David and Jane Carnegie welcome you to our 14 room 4 Star family-run guest accommodation with car park and unrestricted on-road parking just over a mile and a half from Bath centre on the Bristol side of the city (maps on website). We are easy to find, set back off the A4 on the Bristol side of Bath and just a 30 minute level walk along the river Avon to the centre. We are just a mile and a half from the large long stay Charlotte Street Car Park, located just below the famous Royal Crescent on Queen Square. There is a bus stop outside our door with a service every 12 minutes to the city sights. We offer a courtesy car by prior arrangement for those arriving by train or bus - just let us know your approximate ETA and ring us on arrival at Bath Spa station.

All rooms have new bathrooms, most with larger shower, and wc en-suite as well as WIFI internet access, docking station, trouser press, iron & board, hairdryer and wide screen LCD TVs with Freeview and Sky SPORTS! Free Internet café too! Enjoy a beer in our tranquil garden in summer or our lounge with bar and open fire in winter. There are restaurants to suit all ethnic tastes in the centre (£7.00 taxi ride), or if you prefer to eat locally, two lovely riverside pubs offer great food, the Desh Indian restaurant is close by or we can offer you an evening snack here. SINGLE/DOUBLE/TWIN/FAMILY rooms.
SPECIAL WINTER RATES JANUARY/FEBRUARY
Picture of Aquae Sulis, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No use to a Business man or worker wanting an early start.
I was greeted quite pleasantly by a lady who informed me that breakfast started at 07:30. I informed her that this was of no use as my office was on the outskirts of Bristol and with morning traffic I would need to leave at such a time to be in the office arriving the same time as others. No compromise was made other than I will leave you some Fruit Juice in the refrigerator along with a bacon sandwich. I stay in the area on a weekly basis, will I be considering this accommodation again? 'NO'

Reviewed by
Ken Donovan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt like home!
Lovely staff, very clean and comfortable accommodations.
Great food!

Reviewed by
Fernanda P

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure break
Great hotel, warm welcome and great breakfast. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Chris Harrison

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit to Bath
enjoyedmy stay but the room was rathet cold

Reviewed by
Ann Salmon

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Lovely stay. Very welcoming. Lovely room and Super breakfast. Wil definitely return.

Reviewed by
H White

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant place to stay
Helpful and friendly staff and proprietor. Comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
Anita D

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary in Bath
A wonderful little hotel, with extremely helpful staff.
Our room had lots of character and felt very homely with a very comfortable bed, verity clean and nice bathroom. Sadly we were right next to the restaurant/dining room, which did cause a little noise, but didn't hinder or upset our stay.
The staff were very helpful, the lady on reception even drew us a little map and gave some great recommendations.
The Breakfast was especially nice with a great choice. The eggs Benedict were especially tasty and would recommend them.
The hotel is situated not too far from town. Only a short bus journey (which is expensive but that's not the hotel's fault).
I hope people find this helpful. It made for a special occasion.

Reviewed by
Nathan C

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in Aquae Sulis.
Really lovely place with a very tasty freshly cooked breakfast & lovely rooms that were so comfortable. The owner was a lovely lady & the girls in the breakfast room were very attentive & helpful. We will stay here again on our next visit to Bath.

Reviewed by
j waller

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent Stay
Very nice place. I will stay there again

Reviewed by
B Boyce

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and super helpful.
I called in advance of arrival to see if OK to leave luggage and car as we were attending a wedding. Not only did they get the room ready early for us but they even offered to drive us to the venue. I cannot fault my stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
l bessant

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next