No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kensington House ApartHotel

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Osborne Road Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AA
Kensington House Aparthotel is a luxurious mix of 23 serviced apartments, conveniently located in Newcastle's leafy and cosmopolitan suburb of Jesmond. Every spacious apartment is individually and imaginatively designed, and furnished to the highest standards with impeccable taste.Newcastle's vibrant city centre is only a stone's throw away and there is easy access to rolling hills and historic coastline, making Kensington House the ideal location for all your needs. Whether you are looking for a weekend retreat with a difference or somewhere to stay whilst on business, Kensington House Aparthotel won't let you down. A vast array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions are only a short walk away in the heart of Jesmond or in Newcastle city centre. There are award-winning golf courses almost within reach of a 5-iron, and ample opportunities locally for traditional country pursuits. Our apartments are all available on a nightly basis, with no minimum stay, making them ideal for both corporate clients and visitors to the region. At Kensington House guests benefit from the convenience and services of a hotel whilst also enjoying the space and freedom of apartment living. Free Car Parking available to the front and rear.
Picture of Kensington House ApartHotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We received a warm welcome on arrival. The apartment was immaculately clean and the kitchen contained all the essentials for hot drinks and a continental breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We arrived at lunchtime and were allowed to check into our accommodation early which was much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Kate M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent apartment, will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
A Montgomery

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location
Staff at the hotel were really helpful and there was a lot of space, so you felt comfortable. Parking was good. They had some really nice touches like complimentary croissants, jams, cereal, milk and orange juice.
Really positive stay, only comments would be:
- bathroom was clean but showers (there were two in my apartment) needed to be cleaned
- heat hadn't been turned on and I couldn't find instructions, however they had 24hr staff so I could have asked which I didn't
- the airfreshner was really overpowering, I tuned it off as it was giving me a headache

Reviewed by
Nicole E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Excellent accommodation and very helpful and attentive staff.

Reviewed by
Adrian P

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The class of Osborne road
Space and decorative standard is very high. Very comfortable bed and linen. Always look forward to the next visit

Reviewed by
I Richards

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend this as place to stay

Reviewed by
Eve R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Very pleasant accommodation in a prime location for exploring all that Newcastle has to offer. Jesmond is just to the left as you come out of the hotel with a fine selection of pupbs annd restaurants. Directly opposite is the Metro Station which will give you access to Newcastle city Centre, Whitley Bay and many other interesting locations

Reviewed by
N McCluskey

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Apartment I have ever stayed in.
Arrived here greeted by friendly staff had a great night apartments were clean and well looked after would recommend this to anyone....stayed in 51 with a garden terrace. Late check out was well worth it £15 and stayed till half one. free car park out the front aswell.

Reviewed by
Daryl J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill
Really enjoy the night

Reviewed by
T Allman

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome and introduction to the rooms. Lovely accomodation and great location.

Reviewed by
G Reid

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next