No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Washington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
EMERSON, WASHINGTON, NE37 1LB
Enjoy good service and convenient transport links when you stay at the Holiday Inn Washington hotel. Turn off junction 64 of the A1(M) motorway and follow our driveway through well-tended lawns. You'll receive a friendly welcome at Holiday Inn Washington, an ideal stopover on your journey to London or Edinburgh. We're in Washington, 15 miles from Newcastle Airport with ample complimentary parking . Choose an inviting Green Room for the opportunity to plant your own tree in our 9-acre grounds. Holiday Inn Washington is a short drive to local business parks, like Emerson and Crowther, and Portobello Trading Estate is 5 miles away. Nissan's European headquarters are 5 miles from the hotel. You can catch up with wireless Internet in our airy lounge and the 9 day-lit meeting rooms. Explore the North East from Holiday Inn Washington. Durham and Sunderland are both 9 miles away, while Newcastle city centre shopping and nightlife is 15 miles. Travel back to the Industrial Age with the family at sepia-tinged Beamish open-air museum , 5 miles away. Antony Gormley's 20-metre Angel of the North , 2 miles away, is an icon of the region. Soak up the morning sun with a full English breakfast out on Traders Restaurant's patio . You can socialise on leather sofas in the smart Lobby. Wedding reception guests mingle in the gardens outside the 120-person Beamish Suite.
Picture of Holiday Inn Washington, WASHINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wk end break to see family
More than happy with hotel, would say again

Reviewed by
David L

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Safe parking, restaurant and bar.
On bus route to Chester-le-Street and Durham but very limited service, and none at all on a Sunday.

Reviewed by
L Rogers

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
we stayed for one night in holiday inn Washington .hotel and staff were excellent would stay again

Reviewed by
s richardson

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting family
A pleasant hotel, with great service, and great food.

Reviewed by
D Molloy

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Had a great overnight stay,staff were accommodating and would go back again!

Reviewed by
J Murray

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We booked this hotel only a few days before as we had changed our plans. Most websites were giving very expensive rates for the night in question. However, I spotted this hotel and the price seemed almost too reasonable. I was expecting it to be pretty grim ! Instead the accommodation was excellent.

Reviewed by
A Hall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable
much better than a travel lodge more on a par with a premier inn but menu choice and prices did put me off eating at the inn.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Hutton, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Hutton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stop-over
Stayed with 4 friends as a base for a night out in Newcastle, we paid 120.00 between the 4 of us in 2 twin bedrooms. Cant find any fault it was clean, staff were friendly, beds comfy, nice bathrooms. If you're looking for somewhere low priced and nice to stay I'd recommend. The only annoying thing we found was the taxi driver who picked us up added about £15 & 15 minutes to the journey to Newcastle by taking us through random towns/villages when he could have went straight up the A1, sly old git!

Reviewed by
ROBERT H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room. The whole place however could do with an update/refurbishment. Friendly staff. Even though the hotel is situated right on the A1 there was very little road noise even with the windows open. The best night sleep I've had in ages. Will definitely stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ian R, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and nice and our staff friendly. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Really nice place to stay in a great location for the north east, No complaints at all about this hotel and will defo use again.

Reviewed by
R Kegg

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next