Reviews - Holiday Inn WASHINGTON

3

Emerson, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From 189.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S CHESTER

  • January 2014

My room smelled of Wee

This is a very budget accommodation.

If you are just looking at price then go for it. I have stayed here twice. The rooms are tired, you have to pay extortionately for the wifi, stains on the carpet. The T.V's is good. On my second stay the room smelled of wee, I told the concierge and they wouldn't change my room. Unhelpful.

  • K Taylor

  • January 2014

Great value fo money

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Laurence Lockwood

  • January 2014

Excellent Service from Laterooms and Holiday Inn

Booked a two night stay with Holiday Inn in Washington, Tyne and wear.

What can I say. Laterooms booked it at a very competitive rate. Absolutely perfect. Hotel was what you would expect from the IHG group but that hotel is becoming a little tired now. The staff were brilliant, polite and helpful. As usual, Holiday Inn breakfasts were something to look forward to. Thank you to both Laterooms & Holiday Inn Washington.

  • Kriss Burdess

  • January 2014

Good parking and very helpful members of staff and the room was lovely and clean and well equipped

  • john pugh

  • December 2013

christmas party

We booke this hotel for a recovery stay following a christmas party, room was really clean and well furnished.

we requested a smoking room but on arrival told the hotel had only 1 smoking room with double bed. why offer the option if there is no chance of getting it.... there was a wedding on so restaraunt was closed.. we were offered room service but opted to go out to eat

  • Neil D

  • November 2013

Hotel

Very friendly staff hotel very nice and the room rate of £59 was just right, only real down side is the cost of the food the evening meal was fine but £14 95 for breakfast is hideous

  • K O

  • November 2013

Impossible to find

We were visiting locally and so attempted to find the hotel via the A roads.

Sat Nav didn't recognise the post code and when going by address alone, it dropped us at an obscure roundabout with no idea where to go next. Rang the number on the booking confirmation to find it was a national number and of course 0870. they couldn't put me through to the hotel direct so had to call again and select the last option. The instructions were recorded and given so quickly I had to ring again. Moral of the story, go via the A1M!

  • D Molloy

  • October 2013

Visiting family

A pleasant hotel, with great service, and great food.

  • Philip S

  • October 2013

Good reception staff and pleasant atmosphere

  • R Bartoli

  • October 2013

Holiday inn Washington

Good