You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grand Hotel

3

Grand Parade, Tynemouth, NE304ER

Price From 168.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Stephenson

  • August 2016

Top class!

We have stayed at The Grand 5 times now & once again we had an excellent visit.

This hotel is top class. Customer service is exceptional. The room was very comfortable & the staff are so professional but really friendly. We only live approx 12 miles away but like to treat ourselves now & then to a night of luxury not too far away. The breakfast menu has a great variety of choice & is absolutely perfect.

  • N Goor

  • May 2016

Lovely hotel

Beautiful hotel and room was brilliant.

  • G Currie

  • November 2015

disappointed

Lovely and warm hotel with friendly staff.

breakfast excellent and efficient service. Copper fields bar offered excellent food and cask beers. We actually added another nights stay and was disappointed to be over charged from agreed price. When I pointed this out to the receptionist she could not understand how I arrived at the price I told her I had been quoted. Eventually she reprinted bill and it had correct price, made me wonder if she was on the take. After setting our bill she did not evev ask if we had enjoyed our stay. This soured what until then had been an enjoyable stay.

  • Charlotte L

  • October 2015

Amazing location and hotel

The Grand is just that....grand.

We stayed in room 328 which was an executive room with both a double and single bed with a separate seating area. The bathroom was large with a great shower. What made the room though as the views across longsands beach. The food in the restaurant was excellent at breakfast along with the service. If I had one comment for improvement it would be that the rooms need an area for getting ready. There was no dressing table with a mirror where you could get ready which given we were there for a wedding was slightly inconvenient and I guess could be easily fixed. Wouldn't put me off staying again though and I have already recommended it to friends.

  • Simon Cook

  • August 2015

An excellent privately owned hotel with character and in a superb location

The whole experience of staying at The Grand was excellent, from its location on the seafront to its magnificent interior and comfortable accommodation.

All the staff were very welcoming and consistently high standards were maintained during our stay. An ideal hotel for those visiting Tynemouth for the first time and who want to avoid the uniform corporate environment and impersonal service that is common to the well known chains. Thoroughly recommended.

  • D Harris

  • April 2015

Excellent room and friendly staff

Enjoyed two nights stay at the hotel and wished we could stop longer.

Right on the front with terrific views across the Tynemouth. From check in to check out the staff were friendly and always had a hello when you passed them. We have no complaints at all about the service or room condition and i would recommend this hotel to any one who is visiting the area. Tynemouth a beautiful place and this hotel is in the same bracket. Well done the Grand!. We will be back.

  • Nik Whysall

  • March 2015

End of walk paradise

Great Hotel.

Fab Views.

  • w cunningham

  • March 2015

Nice Break

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay Grand Hotel, Tynemouth.

Lovely accommodation with friendly and helpful staff.

  • P Mayo

  • November 2014

My visit to Tynemouth

I am an experienced traveller, and spend pretty well every week around the world I booked this hotel blind, as I had never been to this area before.

The hotel is perfect, it's in a great location, stunning views, and helpful staff

I would highly recommend this hotel and I will defiantly stay here again next times am in the area

  • Amy B

  • October 2014

One night stay in October

The hotel has a nice position looking out over the sea.

We only stayed one night so can only judge the hotel over a very short period. The room we were staying in (226) was very noisy during the night, lots of creaking due to presumably a loose roof joist (no rooms above) - we reported this to reception in the morning so hopefully this is now being rectified. No discount was offered though, which was a little disappointing. The breakfast was ok, but there wasn't a huge range on offer, with only a small selection of hot breakfast options. All in all, the hotel is above average, but I think falls slightly short of other high end hotels.