Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Hurst Street Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments - Arcadian Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - Arcadian Centre

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Arcadian Centre, 2nd Floor, Hurst Street, Birmingham, B5 4TD
Formerly known as Arc Apartments, Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre offer superior accommodation in a convenient location for sightseeing and enjoying all the attractions Birmingham has to offer. The apartments are located within the Arcadian Centre just a few minutes’ walk from New Street Station and the famous Bullring shopping centre, the O2 Academy is a 5-minute walk from the apartments. An array of quality restaurants are literally on the door step.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) apartments feature individual balconies either overlooking a stunning courtyard or have a commanding view of the city. Secure free Wi-Fi in all apartments, 24 Hour Reception with onsite Car Parking available.

Fully furnished apartments with contemporary designs throughout. Open plan kitchen/dining area including oven, microwave fridge freezer and all the utensils you may need. Lounge with leather sofas and LCD TVs with Sky Sports (dvd player available on request at the reception). All bathrooms with shower/bath. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable, perfect for the business or leisure traveler alike.

Don’t just stay; live in our serviced apartments! Fantastic City Centre location offering excellent value home from home accommodation, with all apartments at least twice the size of typical hotel bedrooms.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - Arcadian Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staycity
Good place for a city stay with a group

Reviewed by
Alison H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Very friendly and helpful reception staff

Reviewed by
J Sims

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it
Couldn't ask for a better stay. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was brill, couldn't ask for anything better, you felt like you were in two different worlds. When you looked out the windows all you see was the apartments across from us, but when you stepped out the other side you walked out into a place full of restaurants and shops, fantastic. It was well worth the money, shame about the view though.

Reviewed by
M Featherstone

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Was a wonderful stay well worth the money beautiful views

Reviewed by
Z Noor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for groups
This was my second time staying here. The accommodation offers everything you would expect from an apartment - Fridge, Microwave, Washer, etc.. Ideal for a group of people and great location.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded my expectations
Was not expecting the appartment to be as nice as it was. The balcony was huge and the rooms were perfect. Will definetly be staying again!

Reviewed by
Molly H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but need better ventilation
Upon arrival the fire alarm went off and the reason being is that the ventilation of the bathroom was not strong enough and the steam triggered the alarms to go off. When I got into the room, the hall and bathroom smelt damp, when i had a shower, it was the same reason as people had previously when i arrived, the steam was building up after a 3-5 minute shower.

Reviewed by
vanessa l

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great locatiin
Brilliant and a great price!

Reviewed by
alison t

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Will recommend.

Reviewed by
Amanda J. H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never in my life..............
Never in my life have I experienced a check in where I was asked for photo ID here in the UK and then made to feel inferior when questioning the staff. The room, on late rooms, was advertised at £ 500 per night - this is misleading as there was no published tarrif for this room rate. This place is for hen, stag and people who get trollied! Neither do I appreciate being questioned on arriving back to the place at 12.30 am if I have a room and who am I! All on all not a good experience that I will not be repeating.

Reviewed by
norman w

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next