Staycity Serviced Apartments - Arcadian Centre

4

Arcadian Centre, 2nd Floor, Hurst Street, Birmingham, B5 4TD

Price From 137.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ali A

  • April 2015

great apartment location was perfect

always good just right for being in the middle of things

  • G Turner

  • March 2015

Excellent Location

Fantastic location, aparments are nice and well organised.

  • Lucinda Herbert

  • February 2015

always a pleasure staying at staycity

As a regular guest at staycity birmingham I am happy to say I always enjoy my stay..

The staff are friendly and happy to help.. They always remember me which is always a nice thing. I often stay with friend but this time stayed with my partner and he was very happy with the apartments and would like to stay again.. I am already booked in for my next stay.

  • M Thomas

  • January 2015

Staycity Serviced Apartments - Arcadian Centre

Excellent value with pleasant staff.

Highly recommended.

  • J Meadowcroft

  • January 2015

Very welcoming and helpful reception staff.

  • Heidi M

  • January 2015

Brilliant Customer Service

When we first arrived, we found the car park but weren't sure which floor the entrance to the hotel was, so my partner called the hotel and they directed us to the 2nd floor where there was special parking for residents and guests.

We were greeted straight away by Costi who was extremely helpful and accommodating and checked us into the 6th floor. When we first entered the room it was lovely, apart from the slight smell of cigarette smoke linguring. There was a separate kitchen/lounge area, bascially like a small apartment with all of the essentials, from washing up liquid, sponge, tea towel, all crockery and cutlery provided. There was a fridge so we could take our alcohol and keep it chilled and we also took milk for tea/coffee however there was no need as tea, coffee sachets and UHT milk were also provided. There was even a table with 4 chairs and a sofa and chair which were very comfortable. There was an LED TV with all of the freeview channels plus Sky Sports 1, 2 and 3 and Sky 1. And free WIFI was available. The bed looked absolutely enourmous but was actually infact 2 beds pushed together but still comfortable. We did encounter a few problems after being there an hour or so. The door handle to the bedroom was already broekn and hadn't been fixed properly so when I went to open it from the inside, the whole handle came away from the door.

There was the issue of the hot water which we weren't told about. There is only enough hot water in the tank as it is an electric hot water heater for 1 person to have a shower, you then have to wait about an hour after the first person has showered to get one so watch out otherwise you will get a cold wake up shower.

The last problem we encountered was an old opened bag of crisps and some packaging from clohing stuffed into the bedside cabine drawers. Just made me think if the cleaners were actually doing a proper clean of the apartments after the rooms have been vacated. Apart from the minor things which were reported to reception. The location was brilliant, right in the centre of the Arcadian with no noise. Costi who was one of the people on reception when we checked in was lovely. The carpark is situated right outside the door to the hotel so we didn't have to walk far (although they do charge £10 to park). And the apartment was very nice and had everything we needed. All in all a mixed review but would stay again.

  • Lucy M

  • January 2015

Really enjoyable stay!

Rooms are very spacious, clean and decorated nicely.

Beds are comfy and accomodation is quiet so had a great night sleep. Staff were pleasant and the apartments were in a great, central location for getting around the city. Will most definitely stay here again!

  • Alex Eady

  • January 2015

New years

Excellent accommodation.

Shame I wasn't warned how late the club in the Arcadian centre is open until, however the staff were more than empathetic and helpful throughout the 3 days myself and my friend were there. Excellent start to the new year.

  • Paula H

  • December 2014

Staycity birmingham

Enjoyed every aspect of our stay - provided a short break for us with our adult son who needed to catch a flight the next morning from Bham International.

Good to have a washing machine and iron to sort out his clothes. Super location with excellent choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk.

  • elaine B

  • December 2014

Excellent location

Ideal location for a break in Birmingham.

The staff on reception were wonderfully helpful and attentive, paying attention to me being in a wheelchair.