Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4

Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ

Price From 85.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J O Flybb

  • July 2015

not very attractive

The hotel could do with a total overhaul

  • Dennis H

  • June 2015

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

Small room not a hotel for a holiday stay but good for early departures from Newcastle Airport

  • G Brooks

  • April 2015

Good sleep at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

Pleasant and helpful staff with comfortable beds.

Would only ever stay one night as not as clean as I would like. The corners and edges of the room were dusty and decor tired. As holiday accommodation would not choose this Hotel chain. Food just adequate and tolerable for one night. Location to airport its main attraction.

  • Charles B

  • March 2015

Holiday start

Good for early flights.Clean,pleasant,good food,nice start to hols use every time we go away.

  • S Dyer

  • January 2015

Good value for money room very dated

Last minute booking which was excellent value for money.

Room very dated - television had 4 channels- stuck in a time warp. Clean and warm room, albeit needs refurbishing.

  • Tom S

  • January 2015

Overnight stay for flight next day

Booked this hotel as we were flying out the next morning.

Room very comfortable and clean - heard no noise despite it being very windy. Good sleep and excellent breakfast. No problems at check in/out and only about 3/5 minutes walk to get to check in at airport.

  • Abena A

  • January 2015

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

It was suitable.

  • Stella M

  • January 2015

Dirty bathroom,hair in the shower,dirty towels were not collected ,Needs refurbishment ,

  • alan g

  • December 2014

ok for a cheap one night

hotel dated no heating in room half the light bulbs didn't work but these were fixed third world television that kept jumping on and off steak in restaurant like leather

  • Alexander Savage

  • December 2014

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

Great for stopover for airport.