Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4

Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ

Price From 75.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D McKeown

  • January 2016

Great weekend away

We used the hotel simply as somewhere to sleep, as we were staying overnight for a football match.

The service at the check-in was great, managed to have a bit of a laugh with the guy on reception. Room was as it said it would be. Breakfast had a good choice. Overall everything was easy to do and everyone was very imformative and pleasant.

  • Sean Tyrrell

  • January 2016

Poor Room New Cleaners Needed

I thought the room was very poor the bed was not made and the shower gel machine on the wall was empty and also the room smelt like someone had been smoking in it

  • Teresa M

  • January 2016

Pleasant stay

Only here for 1 night and a very comfortable night it was.

Would stay again.

  • Chris S

  • December 2015

Needs some TLC

Generally a very poor quality hotel with the level of cleanliness way short of where it should be

  • j gillies

  • December 2015

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

food.

not enough liver on plate

  • Martin H

  • November 2015

I'll be back

Fast and efficient service from walking in to getting to your room.

Nice rooms. Amazing showers. And a beautiful breakfast the following morning.

  • J Robertson

  • October 2015

Not very good

For the price we paid I thought the rooms would be better quality

Bar staff were rude and not very friendly few people came into the bar at 1040 and the bar man wasn't happy stating not in a friendly way that he shuts at 11 pm

  • Clare S

  • August 2015

friendly welcoming hotel

The Britannia hotel was an excellent place to stay.

For anyone looking for somewhere to take your dog this place was amazing. All the staff were welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. Would recommend highly

  • G Arnott

  • August 2015

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

The hotel was very convenient to stay in being so near the airport.

As I had a morning flight with no suitable public transport to get there i travelled to the airport by Metro the evening before. It was easy to find as well signposted.

  • J O Flybb

  • July 2015

not very attractive

The hotel could do with a total overhaul