No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ
A modern, 3 storey hotel, within 3 miles of Newcastle Airport. Offering 105 tastefully decorated and fully furnished bedrooms all with en-suite, TV, Hairdryer, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. There is a restaurant, The Old Ragoon serving Continental and Traditional dishes including an a la carte menu for those wanting to treat themselves. The Cocktail Bar is more relaxed and serves lighter bites throughout the day until late evening. Thanks to our 24 hour room service guests can order light meals and drinks.

The hotel also features six Conference rooms available for any occasion and accommodates up to 400 people. This is ideal place for Business and Leisure guests alike. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel. The Britannia Airport Hotel is ON SITE at Newcastle Airport & does not offer a transfer service. If assistance is required getting to the airport, which is a 3 minute walk, please ask at reception on arrival at the hotel.
Picture of Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bunch of liars work here
Bed was bursting with springs and room was freezing so asked for a spare duvet and they said they had none so gave us a heater from the 80's that stunk the room out so had to turn that off and later that same evening walked past a store room FULL of spare blankets.. Werent allowed to check out with refund when we'd been there 20 mins and saw the state of the room, glasses and bottles littered the corridors, noisy workers and guests all over and the receptionist when leaving clearly didnt have a clue what customer service was.. Absolutely hated my stay and paid £55 for that!!! Disgraceful place they need a serious overhaul or shutting down...

Reviewed by
Robyn L

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Issues with hot water with unhelpful staff and still waiting for manager response
The hotel started off well, with a friendly booking in process and calling us a taxi. On returning to the room we found it to be cold turned up the radiator and in the morning found the room still cold and no hot water, called reception reported the problem where we told to wait ten minutes we did this four times and still no hot water by this time we where running late, we where told we could use a another room to shower in at time but by this time it was too late. We requested some sort of refund as we were unable to get ready effiecently in the morning as was one of the main purposes of booking into to hotel and were just messed about but where only offered a 10% discount the manager was supposed to get in touch to discuss but has failed to do so I will be complaining directly to hotel

Reviewed by
E Robinson

From Stanley, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8