No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ
A modern, 3 storey hotel, within 3 miles of Newcastle Airport. Offering 105 tastefully decorated and fully furnished bedrooms all with en-suite, TV, Hairdryer, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. There is a restaurant, The Old Ragoon serving Continental and Traditional dishes including an a la carte menu for those wanting to treat themselves. The Cocktail Bar is more relaxed and serves lighter bites throughout the day until late evening. Thanks to our 24 hour room service guests can order light meals and drinks.

The hotel also features six Conference rooms available for any occasion and accommodates up to 400 people. This is ideal place for Business and Leisure guests alike. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel. The Britannia Airport Hotel is ON SITE at Newcastle Airport & does not offer a transfer service. If assistance is required getting to the airport, which is a 3 minute walk, please ask at reception on arrival at the hotel.
Picture of Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
It is what you would expect from an airport hotel, clean enough but really quite noisy with lots of banging doors - perhaps they could put some sort of soft closers on them.

Reviewed by
BRENDA H

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Champion
Thin Walls

Reviewed by
G Littlewood

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel should be avoided like the plague!
The room was horrific, wall paper hanging off the wall, paint peeling off the ceiling. The cleaning team had blatantly done a half arsed job, questionable marks on the wall which should have been cleaned, mold in the bathroom and the sheets and towels were not exceptionally clean. There was an inch gap between the main door to the corridor which lead to being woken up every 20 minutes by guests passing in the corridor at 2 in the morning.

Reviewed by
C Sumner

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal stopover
Just the job if you have an early flight just a three minute walk to your checkin we will definitely use again

Reviewed by
JOHN FEARY

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
I have stayed there on several occasions.
The food used to be of a high quality.
On the last 3 or 4 visits it has been poor quality.
The reception staff have been professional & courteous on every trip.

Reviewed by
N Conroy

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired britannia
The Britannia hotel is very lacklustre, needs to be refurbished, the staff are very helpful and pleasant. There was a lot of noise during the night thus a very disturbed nights sleep. We would recommend staying elswhere until it has been refurbished....carpet was threadbare in places and the wallpaper was coming away from the walls in some places..

Reviewed by
b nicholson

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

memories
I used to work at this hotel many years ago, so it was a trip down memory lane. I was there when the old rangoon restaurant was being made.......we settled for a bar snack in the bar.
Theres been a lot of changes there.
The only issue I had was that the bed was really hard and very uncomfortable, it felt like a cheap basic bed you buy when you first set up home.....to tide you over.....

Reviewed by
j hudson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay

Reviewed by
D Conroy

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient. Friendly and excellent value
Couldn't be better placed for airport. Staff all really friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended for airport travellers.

Reviewed by
PENELOPE L

From Thornhill, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

airport stay
good basic hotel, rooms a bit dated. i personally hate the glass shelf covers that get put over furniture and there were loads of these in the room. Food was lovely, ideal prices, bar lovely too. we paid £29 for the room as we had early flight and it was good value

Reviewed by
JIM E

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next