No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ
A modern, 3 storey hotel, within 3 miles of Newcastle Airport. Offering 105 tastefully decorated and fully furnished bedrooms all with en-suite, TV, Hairdryer, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. There is a restaurant, The Old Ragoon serving Continental and Traditional dishes including an a la carte menu for those wanting to treat themselves. The Cocktail Bar is more relaxed and serves lighter bites throughout the day until late evening. Thanks to our 24 hour room service guests can order light meals and drinks.

The hotel also features six Conference rooms available for any occasion and accommodates up to 400 people. This is ideal place for Business and Leisure guests alike. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel. The Britannia Airport Hotel is ON SITE at Newcastle Airport & does not offer a transfer service. If assistance is required getting to the airport, which is a 3 minute walk, please ask at reception on arrival at the hotel.
Picture of Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired britannia
The Britannia hotel is very lacklustre, needs to be refurbished, the staff are very helpful and pleasant. There was a lot of noise during the night thus a very disturbed nights sleep. We would recommend staying elswhere until it has been refurbished....carpet was threadbare in places and the wallpaper was coming away from the walls in some places..

Reviewed by
b nicholson

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

memories
I used to work at this hotel many years ago, so it was a trip down memory lane. I was there when the old rangoon restaurant was being made.......we settled for a bar snack in the bar.
Theres been a lot of changes there.
The only issue I had was that the bed was really hard and very uncomfortable, it felt like a cheap basic bed you buy when you first set up home.....to tide you over.....

Reviewed by
j hudson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay

Reviewed by
D Conroy

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient. Friendly and excellent value
Couldn't be better placed for airport. Staff all really friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended for airport travellers.

Reviewed by
PENELOPE L

From Thornhill, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

airport stay
good basic hotel, rooms a bit dated. i personally hate the glass shelf covers that get put over furniture and there were loads of these in the room. Food was lovely, ideal prices, bar lovely too. we paid £29 for the room as we had early flight and it was good value

Reviewed by
JIM E

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic and stuck in the 1970's
Needs redecorating, but for the price it was adequate. Limited tea choice only 1 teabag for 2 people which wasn't herbal. The hotel is far too hot! Tried to open the window but it would only open a small way incase someone was driven to jump from lack of air! Had a bath but ended up with pieces of white paint stuck on me as the enamel bath had been hand painted and was flaking off! I am not here to write bad reviews and in my opinion we stayed for cheaper
than our taxi home so to us it was worth the £30 we paid. I would book again in the same situation. The bed and pillows were comfortable which to me is the most important factor and there was a hairdryer. Take your own toiletries.

Reviewed by
Jayne T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay
great staff room suited purpose o overnight stay. breakfast to room left a lot to be desired tho

Reviewed by
a johnson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly disappointed
Booked and paid for a double room. On arrival I was told there was no non-smoking double available (I didn't think smoking rooms were still allowed!!) My substitute twin room was looking very tired, especially in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
K Farrow

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
My stay was relaxing and enjoyable and would recommend it to anyone thinking of stopping there

Reviewed by
Nick Reece

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at Britannia Hotel at Newcastle Airport a few times over last year. Hotel clean and comfortable although rooms would benefit from refurbishment, particularly bathrooms. Extractor fan to clear build up of high level of condensation in bathroom after shower essential. Replacement of old-style television sets by modern flat-screen televisions in bedrooms recommended.

Reviewed by
Ray Shield

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next