No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ
A modern, 3 storey hotel, within 3 miles of Newcastle Airport. Offering 105 tastefully decorated and fully furnished bedrooms all with en-suite, TV, Hairdryer, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. There is a restaurant, The Old Ragoon serving Continental and Traditional dishes including an a la carte menu for those wanting to treat themselves. The Cocktail Bar is more relaxed and serves lighter bites throughout the day until late evening. Thanks to our 24 hour room service guests can order light meals and drinks.

The hotel also features six Conference rooms available for any occasion and accommodates up to 400 people. This is ideal place for Business and Leisure guests alike. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel. The Britannia Airport Hotel is ON SITE at Newcastle Airport & does not offer a transfer service. If assistance is required getting to the airport, which is a 3 minute walk, please ask at reception on arrival at the hotel.
Picture of Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
I use this hotel fairly regularly as it is close to the airport and handy when I arrive late in the evening. I know what to expect and can handle it. This time things weren't so good. Firstly the price I usually pay had increased by £16 for the night, this was for a very small single room and not a double I usually have. Secondly the room was tiny. There was no mirror in the bathroom and the light on the ceiling glowed all night even though it was switched off. Not a good experience and I'll seriously think about booking again. On the positive the staff were nice and I requested an iron which came straight away.

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all bad reviews are people being picky!
We stayed here for one night and it was lovely staff was welcoming and friendly and very helpful I was a bit apprehensive due to the bad reviews I'd read but now it seems they were all moaners. We never heard one plane and the window was open the whole night it was peaceful and relaxing.

Reviewed by
s hughes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leaving on a jet plane
I booked the hotel due to it's close proximity to the airport - really handy having something so close for early morning flights. Staff were friendly and helpful and room was good

Reviewed by
Pat T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied customer
We felt the position of the hotel totally convenient for car hire also just a walk to the airport, very handy to drive into the city.
We had a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
David Swarbrick

From pialba queensland, Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park and fly stay
Room fit for purpose and clean comfortable beds. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Free wifi.

Reviewed by
Esther F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
It is what you would expect from an airport hotel, clean enough but really quite noisy with lots of banging doors - perhaps they could put some sort of soft closers on them.

Reviewed by
BRENDA H

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Champion
Thin Walls

Reviewed by
G Littlewood

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel should be avoided like the plague!
The room was horrific, wall paper hanging off the wall, paint peeling off the ceiling. The cleaning team had blatantly done a half arsed job, questionable marks on the wall which should have been cleaned, mold in the bathroom and the sheets and towels were not exceptionally clean. There was an inch gap between the main door to the corridor which lead to being woken up every 20 minutes by guests passing in the corridor at 2 in the morning.

Reviewed by
C Sumner

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal stopover
Just the job if you have an early flight just a three minute walk to your checkin we will definitely use again

Reviewed by
JOHN FEARY

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
I have stayed there on several occasions.
The food used to be of a high quality.
On the last 3 or 4 visits it has been poor quality.
The reception staff have been professional & courteous on every trip.

Reviewed by
N Conroy

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next