Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4

Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ

Price From 65.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (61)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christine c

  • April 2014

We booked into hotel as we were flying from Newcastle airport, nice clean room, very friendly staff on reception, food was very nice, only a few minutes walk from airport, very pleasant stay, would book again,

  • Linda H

  • March 2014

Great value for money

We've stayed at the Britannia before over the years and find it great value for money.

Car parking included in the price. The reception staff were puts and efficient. Room was abut tired but clean. We also like the fact that you can easily just walk across to the airport.

  • J Johnson

  • March 2014

Britannia overnight

Excellent location for the airport but this is a hotel in serious need of a facelift and bar/restaurant staff training.

We intended to eat at the hotel but after waiting for some time had to give up and go elsewhere for our evening meal. However, simply as an overnight stay before flying out, it was acceptable and value for money.

  • s baggott

  • March 2014

Too hot, not very clean, tired and poorly ventilated

The room was....

Too hot, not very clean, tired and poorly ventilated. One could feel every spring in the mattess. Room 100.

  • Justin Atkinson

  • March 2014

Face lift needed

The hotel is in need of updating, but does have an 80's retro feel that is funny.

The bar serves food after the restaurant has closed at 9. The good is value for money but nothing special. The rooms are clean and tidy but needs updating. Wifi is free and reliable.

The price was good but the hotels opposite are only a few ££ more and are very modern.

  • Andrew H

  • January 2014

Great value, helpful staff

Easy walking distance from the airport / metro station and great value makes it an excellent choice.

Signage could be clearer from the metro station - you can see the hotel from there but with fences etc everywhere the route isn't obvious and another couple of signs would be good. You need to walk through, not around the airport parking - the first sign I saw was at the far end of the terminal, not near the metro station exit.

  • S Daniels

  • January 2014

Airport Friendly

Ideally situated within walking distance of airport.

Excellent for early morning flights.

  • E Hanna

  • December 2013

Great Location for Airport

I stayed the evening before taking a flight as it is only a few minutes easy walk to Newcastle Airport terminal.

I had a good sized room and bathroom, slightly shabby in places but clean, comfortable and on the whole perfectly acceptable. The breakfast was a help yourself affair with a good selection of cereals, yogurts, fruit and cooked items. The staff were very friendly, I would definitely stay again.

  • Michael H

  • November 2013

Rooms are a little tired, need updating.

As with most Brittania hotels they are shabby and need a refurbish, but the convenience to the airport means i would stay again.

  • k taylor

  • October 2013

fairly good

breakfast could start earlier for people with early flights