Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport


Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ

Price From 114.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Richardson

  • June 2014

hotel looks "tired" - needs an update badly.

Food mediocre - tough steak, dried out chips at dinner. Breakfast was poor quality. Have stayed a few times over the years but will book at one of the newer hotels in the area.

  • Tony B

  • June 2014

Bit Tired

Needs an update, but at the end of the day it is just a place to rest your head at the end or beginning of your Holiday.

  • L Hunt

  • May 2014


Proximity to airport great.

Room was clean but cramped. Towels looked pre-used. Intimidating arrival with vast groups of men hanging around reception. Would not recommend for solus female guests unless really desperate and need close proximity to airport

  • R Foulds

  • April 2014

Short stay

Very friendly staff always there to help rooms could be a bit cleaner yet great for the price would stay again bar prices good

  • S Bejugam

  • April 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Its well sub standard for a 4 star hotel.

1 star would suffice.

  • christine c

  • April 2014

We booked into hotel as we were flying from Newcastle airport, nice clean room, very friendly staff on reception, food was very nice, only a few minutes walk from airport, very pleasant stay, would book again,

  • Linda H

  • March 2014

Great value for money

We've stayed at the Britannia before over the years and find it great value for money.

Car parking included in the price. The reception staff were puts and efficient. Room was abut tired but clean. We also like the fact that you can easily just walk across to the airport.

  • J Johnson

  • March 2014

Britannia overnight

Excellent location for the airport but this is a hotel in serious need of a facelift and bar/restaurant staff training.

We intended to eat at the hotel but after waiting for some time had to give up and go elsewhere for our evening meal. However, simply as an overnight stay before flying out, it was acceptable and value for money.

  • s baggott

  • March 2014

Too hot, not very clean, tired and poorly ventilated

The room was....

Too hot, not very clean, tired and poorly ventilated. One could feel every spring in the mattess. Room 100.

  • Justin Atkinson

  • March 2014

Face lift needed

The hotel is in need of updating, but does have an 80's retro feel that is funny.

The bar serves food after the restaurant has closed at 9. The good is value for money but nothing special. The rooms are clean and tidy but needs updating. Wifi is free and reliable.

The price was good but the hotels opposite are only a few ££ more and are very modern.