You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport


Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ

Price From 59.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Charles B

  • March 2015

Holiday start

Good for early flights.Clean,pleasant,good food,nice start to hols use every time we go away.

  • S Dyer

  • January 2015

Good value for money room very dated

Last minute booking which was excellent value for money.

Room very dated - television had 4 channels- stuck in a time warp. Clean and warm room, albeit needs refurbishing.

  • Tom S

  • January 2015

Overnight stay for flight next day

Booked this hotel as we were flying out the next morning.

Room very comfortable and clean - heard no noise despite it being very windy. Good sleep and excellent breakfast. No problems at check in/out and only about 3/5 minutes walk to get to check in at airport.

  • Abena A

  • January 2015

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

It was suitable.

  • Stella M

  • January 2015

Dirty bathroom,hair in the shower,dirty towels were not collected ,Needs refurbishment ,

  • alan g

  • December 2014

ok for a cheap one night

hotel dated no heating in room half the light bulbs didn't work but these were fixed third world television that kept jumping on and off steak in restaurant like leather

  • Alexander Savage

  • December 2014

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

Great for stopover for airport.

  • I Moore

  • November 2014

General opinion

Very poor hotel with bad service from entering to leaving.

I had booked a double bedded room which was confirmed in writing. I was given a 2 off single bedded room which when I pointed it out, the receptionisy just said "well thats all we have if you dont want it we cannot help you". I asked to speak to the manager and the receptionist said that we could go into a smoking room (which I thought hotels were not allowed to have. I declined and asked to see the manager. The receptionist suddenly found a double bedded room with bunk beds which we accepted. The manager came to see us but never apologised. He did say that he would speak to the person who had been on recepition that morning which meant nothing to us. On going out and returning to the room, the key would not work to which the receptionist did apologise. Generally a very poor room which had a leaking window allowing the cold wind in. Decor very poor. Would not suggest any one to stay there.