Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport


Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ

Price From 321.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • alan g

  • December 2014

ok for a cheap one night

hotel dated no heating in room half the light bulbs didn't work but these were fixed third world television that kept jumping on and off steak in restaurant like leather

  • Alexander Savage

  • December 2014

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

Great for stopover for airport.

  • I Moore

  • November 2014

General opinion

Very poor hotel with bad service from entering to leaving.

I had booked a double bedded room which was confirmed in writing. I was given a 2 off single bedded room which when I pointed it out, the receptionisy just said "well thats all we have if you dont want it we cannot help you". I asked to speak to the manager and the receptionist said that we could go into a smoking room (which I thought hotels were not allowed to have. I declined and asked to see the manager. The receptionist suddenly found a double bedded room with bunk beds which we accepted. The manager came to see us but never apologised. He did say that he would speak to the person who had been on recepition that morning which meant nothing to us. On going out and returning to the room, the key would not work to which the receptionist did apologise. Generally a very poor room which had a leaking window allowing the cold wind in. Decor very poor. Would not suggest any one to stay there.

  • Nicholas D

  • October 2014

It's ok

Warm and comfortable - good value


  • October 2014

The hotel was ok for the brief overnight stay we wanted but did not sleep as the pillow was the most uncomfortable pillow I have ever laid on I cannot say slept as I was unable to

  • roderick r

  • October 2014


  • Stuart Adair

  • October 2014

First time ever I've stayed in a hotel and dont feel like I've been ripped off.

So what that this isn't the most luxurious hotel with the biggest and best rooms.

Its within 5 minutes walk of the airport terminal, loads of free parking spaces, a comfy bed, decent TV and Wi-Fi so what else do you need in a budget hotel. Plus the food is great value at really sensible prices and a special offer in the bar at £2 a pint :-) Will definitely be staying here again.

  • james moody

  • October 2014


Restaurant run by 2 teenage girls who hadn't a clue what they were doing.

Powdered soup, frozen fish and chips, chargrilled chicken was burnt. £50 for terrible meal. Room was clean but bed had a spring burst ?. Very tired décor and furnishings. Very disappointing start to our holidays, definitely wont stay there again.

  • Stephen W

  • October 2014

A very tired hotel in dire need of a significant facelift.

Too many small things that need attention such as our toilet roll holder being missing.

Surely a simple thing to remedy. The overall first impression is that this hotel has been left in the past when comparing it with the Hilton not 500 meters from it. The decor is lacklustre on the outside. Not too bad on the inside but it was like a Mary Celest when we stayed. We even used the Hilton bar as it had more atmosphere.

  • M Irving

  • September 2014

Ok Rooms with poor customer service

I arrived at 2100,the receptionist was nice and friendly and she booked me in for breakfast the following morning.The Room was clean and tidy but old and a little tired.

I went for a beer, prices were fine, went back to my room for a shower, had no hot water. Had an early flight but decided to have breakfast. I went down at 0620 and was told to wait until 0630 when it would start. By 0640 there was still no hot food out and I had to leave to be in time to check in. I will be asking for a refund.