No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ
A modern, 3 storey hotel, within 3 miles of Newcastle Airport. Offering 105 tastefully decorated and fully furnished bedrooms all with en-suite, TV, Hairdryer, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. There is a restaurant, The Old Ragoon serving Continental and Traditional dishes including an a la carte menu for those wanting to treat themselves. The Cocktail Bar is more relaxed and serves lighter bites throughout the day until late evening. Thanks to our 24 hour room service guests can order light meals and drinks.

The hotel also features six Conference rooms available for any occasion and accommodates up to 400 people. This is ideal place for Business and Leisure guests alike. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel. The Britannia Airport Hotel is ON SITE at Newcastle Airport & does not offer a transfer service. If assistance is required getting to the airport, which is a 3 minute walk, please ask at reception on arrival at the hotel.
Picture of Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Very friendly staff always there to help rooms could be a bit cleaner yet great for the price would stay again bar prices good

Reviewed by
R Foulds

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked into hotel as we were flying from Newcastle airport, nice clean room, very friendly staff on reception, food was very nice, only a few minutes walk from airport, very pleasant stay, would book again,

Reviewed by
christine c

From Moffat, Scotland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We've stayed at the Britannia before over the years and find it great value for money. Car parking included in the price. The reception staff were puts and efficient. Room was abut tired but clean. We also like the fact that you can easily just walk across to the airport.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia overnight
Excellent location for the airport but this is a hotel in serious need of a facelift and bar/restaurant staff training.
We intended to eat at the hotel but after waiting for some time had to give up and go elsewhere for our evening meal.
However, simply as an overnight stay before flying out, it was acceptable and value for money.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Haltwhistle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot, not very clean, tired and poorly ventilated
The room was....
Too hot, not very clean, tired and poorly ventilated. One could feel every spring in the mattess. Room 100.

Reviewed by
s baggott

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Face lift needed
The hotel is in need of updating, but does have an 80's retro feel that is funny! The bar serves food after the restaurant has closed at 9. The good is value for money but nothing special. The rooms are clean and tidy but needs updating. Wifi is free and reliable.
The price was good but the hotels opposite are only a few ££ more and are very modern.

Reviewed by
Justin Atkinson

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, helpful staff
Easy walking distance from the airport / metro station and great value makes it an excellent choice. Signage could be clearer from the metro station - you can see the hotel from there but with fences etc everywhere the route isn't obvious and another couple of signs would be good. You need to walk through, not around the airport parking - the first sign I saw was at the far end of the terminal, not near the metro station exit.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Friendly
Ideally situated within walking distance of airport. Excellent for early morning flights.

Reviewed by
S Daniels

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location for Airport
I stayed the evening before taking a flight as it is only a few minutes easy walk to Newcastle Airport terminal. I had a good sized room and bathroom, slightly shabby in places but clean, comfortable and on the whole perfectly acceptable. The breakfast was a help yourself affair with a good selection of cereals, yogurts, fruit and cooked items. The staff were very friendly, I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
E Hanna

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are a little tired, need updating.
As with most Brittania hotels they are shabby and need a refurbish, but the convenience to the airport means i would stay again.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next