Reviews - BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

3

Overton Hill, Frodsham, WA6 6HH

Price From 162.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graeme Y

  • June 2015

No Complaints

All up it was an enjoyable stay, it is probably ready for a refurb but the size of the family room was great.

You will need a car as even if you intend travelling by any form of public transport.

  • Munya M

  • June 2015

excellent service. quiet countryside location,spacious rooms despite the spider in one of the beds

  • Wayne D

  • June 2015

Enjoyable

Good place to stay.

  • Fiona B

  • May 2015

Great family room

The room easily accommodated our family of 5 - top marks for providing for 3 children in a room.

The room was quiet and the blackout curtains meant we got a little lie in for once. Was great having the use of the pool - with unrestricted family swimming too - although separate male and female changing rooms with no cubicles and no family room made before and after the swim quite stressful. Staff were very pleasant but thought the price of breakfast was a little high for residents (£36 for the 5 of us) so we gave it a miss and used the Beefeater 10mins away where we all ate for under £18!)

  • john m

  • May 2015

Chester zoo stop off

Went to chester zoo and used this hotel for a night with my wife and 2 daughters.

Under 6. Staff very helpfull, room clean and good for price we paid. Food was very nice and would use next timewe go to zoo.

  • R Baldwin

  • April 2015

Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

clean,friendly,good food good hotel

  • David Gellaitry

  • April 2015

Family room

A comfortable and serviceable room if a little tired decor wise.

  • Peter Hill

  • April 2015

Sad only had a one-night stay

The standard of this hotel was so good we would have loved to stay a bit longer if it had been possible.

Our room was very comfortable and we had a lovely dinner in the restaurant. The surroundings are beautiful with the views across the Mersey Estuary. The swimming pool was such a treat, the water being warm enough to make you want to have a long swim. All in all a perfect place for a relaxing break.

  • Vicky H

  • April 2015

This hotel was absolutely perfect we booked last minute and was very surprised with how nice the staff and hotel were.

  • Amanda C

  • March 2015

Great Customer Service At A Comfortable, Good Value Hotel

Every member of the staff, without exception, was extremely friendly and helpful.

We travelled with two children and the family room was plenty large enough. The pool was nice for a swim, and the breakfast really good value. All in all, a very good experience.