No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grovefield House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Taplow Common Road,Burnham , Windsor, SL1 8LR
The Grovefield House Hotel is tucked away in 7 acres of private and secluded grounds close to Burnham Beeches yet within easy driving distance of Royal Windsor, the M4 and M40 motorways and Central London, The Grovefield House Hotel is perfectly located for a peaceful stay, home counties wedding or business event .

Once the country retreat of John Fuller of the famous brewing family, this turn-of-the-last-century house has recently undergone a massive £2 million refurbishment. It now offers the very best combination of country house grandeur and modern luxury with 40 individually-decorated bedrooms, a relaxing lounge and a new bar. Our extensive conference facilities and support are second to none.

Head chef, Imad Razzak, sources the finest local, seasonal ingredients and adds to them his own culinary flair. Our (AA 4-star) restaurant is going from strength to strength and has recently been awarded two rosettes.
Picture of Grovefield House Hotel, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer stay
Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Room small but nicely decorated. Shower appalling! Took ages to get hot water. Power was atrocious (i.e. no power - only just qualified as a shower).

Reviewed by
R Young

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for business stay or leisure.
Hotel is comfortable with very pleasant surroundings, food is decent quality and good value. I use the hotel on a fairly regular basis and it is one of the best in the area.

Reviewed by
Kevin D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Derby customers
We have been to the Grovefield a couple of times before and we have always been entirely satisfied with service and helpfulness received.

Reviewed by
Brian ONeill

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find!
Booked a couple of days before Royal Ascot, was easy to get to and not too far from the main towns around. Nice big room and big comfortable bed. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Newman

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasently suprised
Great location, not too far from main towns, very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again and would recommend.

Reviewed by
C Newman

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable room but a little dated.

Reviewed by
Siobhan F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the Grovefield hotel - I think the weather helps a lot, nevertheless it is a beautiful setting, and the room with bay windows adds enormous character to the room. Thank you.

Reviewed by
J White

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
This was a really nice stay and one I will be doing again, the staff are very helpful and make your stay very enjoyable, the room was clean, we'll equipped and a decent size
The only thing that let me stay down was, the service with the food, the fact my starter came out after 30 minutes and whilst I was still eating my main turned up, I ask them to bring it back, which they did, but they had obviously placed it under the grill to keep it warm, but ended up over cooking

Reviewed by
G Fell

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel to stay in and the staff are very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect In Every Way
The hotel was as good as advertised. The staff, especially at reception, were friendly and efficient and the food was very good and perfectly presented. My friend and I stayed on a special offer booking and we received excellent value for money. I will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Pauline McDonald

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next