Reviews - Grovefield House Hotel


Taplow Common Road,Burnham, Windsor, SL1 8LR

Price From 228.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris Hatherly

  • February 2015

Chris h

Very good in all respects

  • C Cooper

  • January 2015

Fantastic value and Great customer services

The Grovefield was a fantastic stay.

Great customer services during entire stay by all staff. The room was very clean and the food (breakfast) was amazing.

Note: The hotel was very warm.

  • G Middleton

  • August 2014

Very friendly, accommodating staff.

Excellent, high quality food, both breakfast and bar menu. Lovely room overlooking gardens. Excellent location for exploring Windsor, Maidenhead and surrounding areas.

  • R Young

  • July 2014

Summer stay

Friendly staff.

Beautiful grounds. Room small but nicely decorated. Shower appalling. Took ages to get hot water. Power was atrocious (i.e. no power - only just qualified as a shower).

  • Kevin D

  • June 2014

Great hotel for business stay or leisure.

Hotel is comfortable with very pleasant surroundings, food is decent quality and good value.

I use the hotel on a fairly regular basis and it is one of the best in the area.

  • Brian ONeill

  • June 2014

Derby customers

We have been to the Grovefield a couple of times before and we have always been entirely satisfied with service and helpfulness received.

  • C Newman

  • June 2014

Pleasently suprised

Great location, not too far from main towns, very clean and comfortable.

Would stay here again and would recommend.

  • C Newman

  • June 2014

A great find!

Booked a couple of days before Royal Ascot, was easy to get to and not too far from the main towns around.

Nice big room and big comfortable bed. Would stay here again.

  • Siobhan F

  • June 2014

Clean and comfortable room but a little dated.

  • J White

  • June 2014

Excellent hotel

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the Grovefield hotel - I think the weather helps a lot, nevertheless it is a beautiful setting, and the room with bay windows adds enormous character to the room.

Thank you.