No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
HEATON ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP
The Corner House is a conveniently located hotel in the affluent suburb of Heaton, just minutes from Newcastle city centre. Built in 1936 with Art Deco detailing, it is the perfect base from which to visit vibrant Newcastle and attractions like the famous Tyne Bridge and iconic Baltic Centre.

Newcastle International Airport is just 15 minutes away, making the hotel a great location for doing business in the North East, flying abroad or a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is an ideal venue for meetings and away days.

The hotel has 9 en-suite bedrooms with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking, a function room catering for up to 50 and a good value pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found on the A1058 Heaton Road at the junction with Stephenson Road, less than 3 miles from Newcastle. Genteel Tynemouth, Gateshead’s popular Metro shopping centre and the beautiful Northumberland coast are all nearby.


Picture of Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent clean room, good value, was access into Newcastle
Stayed the night after the Great North Run. Booked this months in advance and very happy with fairly small but very cheap room.

Reviewed by
Mike G

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no title
we were extremely disappointed on our stay this time we gave them the opportunity to better themselves after our last stay we will certainly not be staying there again the bathroom was only fit for a child after several years of staying there we've just had enough so no more.

Reviewed by
Laurence Hampson

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation.
Lovely staff! Thoughtfully reserved us a table for evening meal even though we did not know what time we would be eating. Comfy bed and good food Some traffic noise as to be expected from location .

Reviewed by
J Lawlor

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
I felt the room was of a good standard and furnished very well. Given that the room was also at priced low I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
b brown

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corner House
It is with regret I will not be using the Corner House for my frequent visits of 4 to 5 times a year in all the years of using hotels all over the world this is the first time I have had to pay in advance to get my room key I find this quite poor I will not be using the Corner House facilitys again.

Reviewed by
Laurence Hampson

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff

Reviewed by
s jones

From Shildon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good,clean and friendly but our room could use a decorator as a little tired. The staff provided an excellent service.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Class
Stayed for 1 night. Receptionist was very cheerful, made us feel extremely welcome and booked our taxi for us. Room was clean and comfortable (we both bumped our head on secondery glazing...our own fault for being nosey as it kept the room nice and quiet!). Breakfast was good tho could get 2 full english for £9 on a special offer instead of £6.50 each but we wanted to include the continental. Would definately stay there again and would recommend to friends. Loved it.

Reviewed by
Michele F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stay to catch a gig nearby
The Cornerhouse catered for all aspects of my stay,friendly staff and service,great room,atmosphere and facilities,will stay again when gigging up there.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside stay!
Perfect accommodation. We had a lovely, relaxed, peaceful 2 nights at The Cornerhouse. The staff are so friendly, nothing was too much trouble, even ringing me to check we were ok as we were late booking in on the first night!

Reviewed by
Liz K

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next