You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3

HEATON ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lyndsey h

  • June 2016

Great value for money

Good value for money hotel just a couple of mile outside of Newcastle which includes parking which is a bonus, staff very helpful

  • John G

  • May 2016

A good pub to stay in

Ample pub fare with basic accommodation.

Suitable for brief visit. Excellent location for east of city.

  • Phil H

  • March 2016

Short Newcastle Stopover

Clean bedroom and bathroom, value for money menu and a good choice of beers.

  • Andy C

  • February 2016

A great crash pad

This is a brilliantly located Inn, being on a main road between the city centre and various points in North Tyneside and east Newcastle.

These routes are well served by buses so it's easy to get around from. The room we had was nice; we went for the executive room and having seen the standard room the upgrade was well worth the extra cash. This is an Inn and not a hotel and so lacks a lot of "hotel" features but the pub serves great food, there's free wifi throughout and free parking. Our room had a sleigh bed and during our stay it was upgraded to a very comfortable Hypnos mattress.

  • john h

  • January 2016

Nice reception

We got a nice reception and all the staff were pleasant.

We booked a newly refurbished room with a king sized bed. It was defiantly a king sized bed stuffed into a very small space, no room for 2 people to move at the same time. The shower room was also very small and you couldn't bed down in the shower to wash your feet. If this room had been refurbished I m glad I didn't stay here before. On a positive the bed was nice and clean once you got in it, when you got up in the night though, there was a step down out of the shower cupboard perfect for stubbing your toe on going in and falling out on the return.

  • Eddy Mason

  • November 2015

Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

Didn't get the room or the price I was quoted.

  • Liz H

  • November 2015

Warm Welcome.

Another warm welcome from The Corner House.

Rooms are clean, basic, what you'd expect for the price. Had to ask for a hair dryer, but was given one straight away. Bed wasn't overly comfortable. Why do hotels push two singles together to try and make a double. It doesn't work. Bar area smelt 'sweaty'.

  • John D

  • August 2015

dreadful

Had advised late arrival but not welcomed at all.

Grudgingly given drinks and escorted to room. No opening window and airless. Instant coffee for breakfast. Water switched off at 10am. Would never recommend or stay again- at £90 a night daylight robbery.

  • a green

  • August 2015

Friendly staff, good food, reasonable value

We stayed here before flying from Newcastle airport the next day.

The staff were very friendly, the food choice was very good and the family room we had was adequate for our requirements.

  • S Cox

  • April 2015

Loved staying here!!

We stayed at the corner house hotel for 2nights bed was amazingly comfy the staff just left us alone the pub itself was lovely and staff & customers very welcoming and chatty.

Only 10mins from Newcastle city center about £5 in taxi. Would definitely recommend and we would stay here again if to visit Newcastle.