Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns



Price From 114.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Grice

  • June 2014

Always made welcome

I keep revisiting The Corner house when in the area as I am always made to feel welcome.

Food is nice tradition pub food well presented and enjoyable. the rooms are simple clean tidy and comfortable. I will continue to recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues and will be returning

  • L Grice

  • June 2014

another repeat visit

I am a repeat visitor as this hotel ticks my boxes

  • Michele F

  • May 2014

1st Class

Stayed for 1 night.

Receptionist was very cheerful, made us feel extremely welcome and booked our taxi for us. Room was clean and comfortable (we both bumped our head on secondery glazing...our own fault for being nosey as it kept the room nice and quiet!). Breakfast was good tho could get 2 full english for £9 on a special offer instead of £6.50 each but we wanted to include the continental. Would definately stay there again and would recommend to friends. Loved it.

  • Andy C

  • May 2014

An overnight stay to catch a gig nearby

The Cornerhouse catered for all aspects of my stay,friendly staff and service,great room,atmosphere and facilities,will stay again when gigging up there.

  • Liz K

  • May 2014

Seaside stay!

Perfect accommodation.

We had a lovely, relaxed, peaceful 2 nights at The Cornerhouse. The staff are so friendly, nothing was too much trouble, even ringing me to check we were ok as we were late booking in on the first night!

  • J Sayani

  • May 2014

Visit to inn

Very friendly staff.

Clean and excellent rooms. The inn does not cater very well for vegetarians or with other dietary needs, no issues if you are a meat eater.

  • Tim Prince

  • April 2014


The room was very clean and uptodate and the staff could not do enough to help.

Would recommend and will be staying again when in Newcastle

  • Meredydd D

  • April 2014

another excellent stay

Have stayed at this place a couple of times when visiting Newcastle.

Excellent stay both times, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, bar serves good food reasonably priced. Large car park (a plus compared to some city centre hotels). Easy access to city centre which is just a few minutes by frequent buses. Would stay here again. Hint: if arriving by car from city centre, you can't turn right from the main road into the hotel, you need to continue ahead, leave at the next exit a couple of hundred yards down the road then double back.

  • michelle s

  • April 2014



  • Alan B

  • March 2014

Could do better

The Corner House is badly in need of a complete Makeover.

The laminate on every surface, in the room, is peeling off. The grout, and paintwork, in the bathroom is grubby. The toilet seat was loose. There was a shirt hanging in the wardrobe. The cooked breakfast, which tasted OK, had the smallest sausage I've ever been served, in a hotel. There were no side plates, the toast was served on the same plate, as the breakfast, to make the breakfast look bigger.