Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3

HEATON ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy C

  • May 2014

An overnight stay to catch a gig nearby

The Cornerhouse catered for all aspects of my stay,friendly staff and service,great room,atmosphere and facilities,will stay again when gigging up there.

  • Liz K

  • May 2014

Seaside stay!

Perfect accommodation.

We had a lovely, relaxed, peaceful 2 nights at The Cornerhouse. The staff are so friendly, nothing was too much trouble, even ringing me to check we were ok as we were late booking in on the first night!

  • J Sayani

  • May 2014

Visit to inn

Very friendly staff.

Clean and excellent rooms. The inn does not cater very well for vegetarians or with other dietary needs, no issues if you are a meat eater.

  • Tim Prince

  • April 2014

Stay

The room was very clean and uptodate and the staff could not do enough to help.

Would recommend and will be staying again when in Newcastle

  • Meredydd D

  • April 2014

another excellent stay

Have stayed at this place a couple of times when visiting Newcastle.

Excellent stay both times, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, bar serves good food reasonably priced. Large car park (a plus compared to some city centre hotels). Easy access to city centre which is just a few minutes by frequent buses. Would stay here again. Hint: if arriving by car from city centre, you can't turn right from the main road into the hotel, you need to continue ahead, leave at the next exit a couple of hundred yards down the road then double back.

  • michelle s

  • April 2014

.

.

  • Alan B

  • March 2014

Could do better

The Corner House is badly in need of a complete Makeover.

The laminate on every surface, in the room, is peeling off. The grout, and paintwork, in the bathroom is grubby. The toilet seat was loose. There was a shirt hanging in the wardrobe. The cooked breakfast, which tasted OK, had the smallest sausage I've ever been served, in a hotel. There were no side plates, the toast was served on the same plate, as the breakfast, to make the breakfast look bigger.

  • Nigel P

  • March 2014

quite expensive for what it is and would be nice if breakfast was available earlier

  • George F

  • March 2014

Room basic heater did,nt work .

Only there 2nights.,but enjoyed staff very friendly

  • gwilym p

  • February 2014

corner house

room clean and warm,shower room cold,several (punch holes) in bathroom door,food quality good but not very hot,i put this down to lack of staff, only 2 staff for bar and restaurant with more attention to detail they could have top marks.