Park Farm

4

Banesley Lane, Ravensworth,, Gateshead, NE11 0HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Clarkson

  • June 2015

Great little place would definitely stay here again

Beautiful little B&B Tucked away in a countryside setting but inly a few minutes from Newcastle city centre.

The mezzanine room was great.

  • L Hargreaves

  • April 2015

Nothing was too much trouble

I stayed 1 night re working for a couple of days close by, and my what a find.

Neil and Emily were the perfect hosts. Showed to my room and fully explained the procedures etc. I was even recommended somewhere to eat for dinner which was also excellent. All in all what an excellent B&B and one that I will look to book again when working up in the North East!

  • Nick L

  • March 2015

HIDDEN GEM

Cannot speak highly enough of Park Farm.

Emily and Neil are the perfect hosts , welcoming and helpful . The property is only minutes from the A1 but in the countryside where you can hear a pin drop at night, so quiet and relaxing . We had room 4 with the bedroom on a mezzanine level. The room had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly cooked by Emily and she took the time to chat and advised us where to visit and what taxi company to use. £10 to Newcastle quayside.

We spent 2 nights here and would advise anyone in the area to book here ,you wont get anything better. Thanks to Emily and Neil for a perfect stay on our first visit to Newcastle.

  • L Fenwick

  • March 2015

Lovely accommodation and top notch staff

Stayed here while venturing out into the City one night for drinks.

Hotel was absolutely brilliant, lovely and peaceful with a nice relaxing wilderness vibe, somewhere you could definitely escape to relax. The angel of the North is around a 2 minute drive from the hotel and it's well worth the look. The owner made us feel really welcome and was a top guy, will definitely visit again.

  • Sue I

  • February 2015

Country setting on the edge of a vibrant City

Extremely friendly and accommodating owners who made us feel very welcome.

We enjoyed the tranquil setting, away from the noise of the city. However we were just a taxi journey (£10) from the friendly Newcastle social scene. We would definitely recommend this place and visit again.

  • K Scotchett

  • November 2014

Amazing hotel in a lovely location

I had an excellent night sleep.

  • r sutherland

  • September 2014

Great weekend away

We stayed for the night and wished we could have stayed longer.

The room was lovely and the staff were very friendly and happy to help. Would definitely go back here.

  • Elaine Furlong

  • July 2014

A little gem

All I can say is that the hosts the food and the accommodation were first class, definitely stay there again it was a wonderful experience for us both

  • TONY G

  • July 2014

Lovely stay

Farmhouse 'in the middle of nowhere' but not at all.

Very quiet. Family run. Will stay again. Sorry I had to leave too early so I missed breakfast which was full of promise!

  • janice h

  • July 2014

Hidden Gem

Ideally located between the Metro Centre and Beamish Museum, although only a short drive from both Newcastle and Durham.

Very peaceful location.

Good nights sleep followed by a very good breakfast selection.

Only issue is not being able to book in until 4pm but as long as you plan around this its OK and worth waiting for.