No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Farm

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Banesley Lane, Ravensworth, , Gateshead, NE11 0HS
A warm welcome always awaits at Park Farm. **Tel 0191 482 4870 if no availability showing****Room Only available- please telephone** Perfectly located for Newcastle, Metro centre, The Sage, Metro Radio Arena, Beamish, Durham and visits to rural Northumberland & Coast. The unique location makes Park Farm an ideal place for a peaceful & convenient stay in the North East. Suitable for business or pleasure- even breaking up a long journey- as it is only 1 mile from the A1 yet surrounded by countryside. The 8 bedrooms are within a converted stableyard situated around a well lit private courtyard- come & go as you please with your own front door. The mezzanine suites have a spacious & airy feel over 2 floors with the super-king beds overlooking your comfortable sitting area. The classic double rooms are newly decorated with a clean & warm feel. All rooms are ensuite and the bathrooms are fully tiled with a shower over bath. All rooms have freeveiw TV, generous helpings of tea, coffee, hot chocolate & biscuits. Breakfast buffet table plus full breakfast with various options cooked to order using quality ingredients. A long established family business offering an ideal place to get a way from it all.
Picture of Park Farm, Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
All I can say is that the hosts the food and the accommodation were first class, definitely stay there again it was a wonderful experience for us both

Reviewed by
Elaine Furlong

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Farmhouse 'in the middle of nowhere' but not at all. Very quiet. Family run. Will stay again. Sorry I had to leave too early so I missed breakfast which was full of promise!

Reviewed by
TONY G

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Ideally located between the Metro Centre and Beamish Museum, although only a short drive from both Newcastle and Durham. Very peaceful location.
Good nights sleep followed by a very good breakfast selection.
Only issue is not being able to book in until 4pm but as long as you plan around this its OK and worth waiting for.

Reviewed by
janice h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I have stayed in, in the North East
A lovely wee hotel situated on the outskirts of Gateshead. It is in a converted barn and the room was lovely and clean. Total value for money and I will be back again.

Reviewed by
Mary Reeves

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great Bed & Breakfast
We stayed here for 3 nights. The setting is beautiful, Park Farm is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is great. The owner and her family are really friendly and welcoming and this was a lovely stay. The B & B is really central to Gateshead yet located within a rural setting.

Reviewed by
G Lawson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went down to Newcastle for a road show and stayed one night. Lovely room which was perfect for overnight stay. Breakfast was first class with very good service taxi into town was only £10 going and £15 on way back as after midnight. If in then area again would return to Park Farm

Reviewed by
william k

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely satisfied customers
Stayed one night as wanted to view the Angel of the North nearby. Excellent accommodation in very comfortable mezzanine level guest room/chalet. Manager Emily and family were extremely friendly and helpful, even managed to find some superglue needed to repair bike glove for urgent use following morning. Breakfast was delicious, and Winston the B&B dog was well behaved and friendly. Also recommend Deans Taxi Service used to travel to/from local pub/restaurant.
Thank you for a lovely stay, would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
valerie dodd

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful, clean and friendly
Our room was sparkling clean, modern and spacious. These converted stable rooms have been very well decorated and kept in an excellent condition. This is by far one of the best rooms of this type I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival the hostess was very welcoming and friendly and even gave us a free ride to the venue we were attending. We didn't stay for breakfast but the continental selection looked very appetising and set in a very warm and friendly restaurant. I would strongly recommend any body to stay at this fantastic farm house.

Reviewed by
Craig Newton

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation is excellent, the family very friendly and helpful. we booked to go back before we left this time

Reviewed by
Violet S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning little retreat out of the city centre, only £10 taxi into Newcastle!!
We loved this small family run business, attention to detail is fantastic, couldn't do enough for us, great value for money, with a delicious breakfast included!! Beautiful surroundings, peaceful, but still within easy access of city centre, would highly recommend and will be staying there again ourselves!!

Reviewed by
Steven Foster

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next