You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel

4

St. Maurices Road, York, YO31 7JA

Price From 246.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael Bell

  • June 2016

City Break

Hotel was clean and quiet.

We were situated in the annexe, Trafalgar House opposite main reception. Staff were very helpful and food was of a good quality but evening was more ala carte, would have preferred more choice. Location was excellent for City Centre and as members, National Trust places to visit.

  • Jackie Watson

  • May 2016

BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel

Better quality veggie sausages would be nice.

Although the hotel and staff were lovely, it is very unsuitable for disabled people. I am very independent person, and the nature of this venue rendered me totally dependent upon my husband. If I were to stay another time I would ask for a more conveniently placed room. The route to our room was along too many corridors, too many flights and half flights of stairs, corners and glass doors to negotiated. A nightmare for a blind person.

  • ben y

  • April 2016

Great location, fantastic gin bar

We had a lovely relaxing break at the Monkbar.

The room was perfect, the shower excellent and the bar is the perfect place to relax. There is a great selection of gins and their Gin Saturday special offer is a bargain.

  • Stephen Price

  • April 2016

overall review

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The children were on a sofa bed that was a bit lumpy due to the frame so we asked for an extra duvet and it was delivered straight away. I asked reception for some ice and wine glasses and offered to pick them up but again they were delivered to our room straight away. The food in the restaurant was nice but not the cheapest but the breakfast in the morning is excellent. Its self service and everything was fresh and top quality, the sausages were amazing..... The room has all the things you'd expect and our King bed was huge and very comfy. I cant think of anything I wasn't happy with so on the whole it was a great break away.

  • P Martin

  • March 2016

Lovely visit to York

Thank you for an enjoyable short stay.

Really impressed with the comfy beds. Staff were very friendly.

  • Royston Butcher

  • March 2016

BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel

Very polite staff restaurant service top marks.

  • E Sperring

  • February 2016

Weekend break

Lovely stay , good location , highly recommend

  • Phil B

  • February 2016

Nice hotel, well located for York

Parking a bit of an issue, but secure car park nearby.

Loading only at hotel.

  • B MCNEILL

  • January 2016

BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel

Room acsess very very poor 1 floor with lift then 2fiights of very narrow stairs for people over 65 Ridiculess if ever go back to monkbar hotel Highly unlikely.

Would mot except room 27

  • Jackie R

  • December 2015

BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel

Just what you need.

Stay here regularly, nice, clean and very handy.