BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel

3

St. Maurices Road, York, YO31 7JA

Price From 167.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Simpson

  • July 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was great, car park was a little crowded but managed to park somewhere.

Really good location for exploring the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would deffinately stay again.

  • Steve Tucker

  • July 2013

Nice place to stay

Excellent customer service , nice room and great value for money ,located in the perfect place

  • J Smith

  • June 2013

Very friendly caring staff

Only there a short time but felt very at home and cared about.

Always staff about and on hand to help

  • Ray G

  • June 2013

Excellent hotel just next to the Monkbar gate in the city walls and only a short walk from the Minster.

This hotel is well placed for exploring the centre of York and I will stay there again. The hotel is a mixture of old and new, with a lovely courtyard seating area. Only ate breakfast but it was very good and there was plenty to chose from.

  • C M

  • June 2013

Cuty ctr location

Ideal central base, excellent customer service in the hotel.

  • J Hignett

  • June 2013

Room for disabled needs a total overhaul, cleanliness was poor.

The duty manager however listened to our complaints and tried to improve things.

For us. However the room needed a total upgrade regarding refurbishment. This did spoil our two day break. We would need to be totally reassured before we would contemplate staying at a best western hotel again.

  • Craig G

  • June 2013

Depends in which part of the hotel you stay in

I stayed in room No 51 at the back of the car park, set on two levels, bathroom is on the ground level and the bedroom is on the first level.

Access to the first level is via a TINY spiral staircase, which is a pain having to go up and down each time. Not great value for money, regarding the room. Hotel itself is lovely and the location is ideal for the city centre.

  • stepen betts

  • June 2013

food and location excellent.With most hotels in the uk the shower in the bathroom is always bad.

  • Craig Flude

  • May 2013

very impressed.

Me and my wife stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we were both very happy with everything.

The room was lovely and clean and we loved the balcony's to get to the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and let us check in at 11am even though we didn't book early check in. The location was perfect for us also only a 5 minute walk into the centre of york.

  • H Crowe

  • May 2013

Also this hotel is in an excellent location for the city