Reviews - BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel


St. Maurices Road, York, YO31 7JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Turner

  • May 2014

Great hotel

Second time we have stay here this year .

Room was lovely and clean , Breakfast was very good , loads to choose from and nice and hot . Will be staying again soon

  • T Hill

  • May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay

The room was in the attic but worked in our favour because there was a wedding in the hotel and was busy so it could have been noisy but we weren't disturbed at all.

The staff were lovely and we really enjoyed the breakfast

  • Barry P

  • April 2014

Excellent central location. Very good value and lovely hotel.

  • Tracey D

  • April 2014

Very pleasant

Very pleasant hotel, would happily stay here again

  • Janine A

  • April 2014

Excellent hotel

Very good accommodation friendly staff enjoyable stay would recommend a visit to this hotel.

If staying in York again would book this hotel excellent !!!

  • Nb M

  • April 2014

Weekend stay at Best Western.

Central location in York that offers value for money.

A good hotel for a short stay or weekend break. Hotel with a good friendly atmosphere and good service.

  • Graham R

  • April 2014

Perfect hotel perfectly situated.

The staff and food where excellent. The room was small and tired.

  • Jillian W

  • February 2014

Great hotel very conveniently placed

A great overnight stay , staff were friendly and efficient , a good sized room and very quiet.The hotel is ideal for visiting all the attractions and going out at night without needing a taxi.

  • Will G

  • February 2014

Excellent central location and service throughout the stay.

  • r lamb

  • January 2014

great place to stay

Our second visit to York and second time at the hotel wouldn't stay anywhere else now