You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel

4

St. Maurices Road, York, YO31 7JA

Price From 216.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • NICOLA DODSLEY

  • November 2015

BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel

THE ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THAT THE MATTRESS WAS VERY HARD SO WE DID NOT SLEEP VERY WELL

APART FROM THAT IT WAS AN EXCELLENT STAY

  • Iain S

  • November 2015

Working in York

Perfect location, for working in York.

  • wendy h

  • November 2015

Customer service

Moody receptionist, room supposed to be ready at 2, not ready till 4.

No compensation or apology.

  • Dave C

  • September 2015

Building work

Unfortunately there was building work downstairs and very restricted access to bedrooms, only a very small and slow lift which caused queues going up and down.

Service very good and friendly, food could not be faulted. Unfortunately our room was above a noisy wedding reception and it would have been nice to have been warned when booking.

  • D Haigh

  • September 2015

Great hotel

Great location, lovely modern room, breakfast was very good.

  • john fewtrell

  • July 2015

city explorer+racesday

Came up for the races,city touring and relaxing.Returned to our hotel each evening for a relaxing meal and drink, then a good nights sleep.

  • k fieldhouse

  • July 2015

Monkbar

Fantastic location beautiful refurbished rooms.

Staff excellent. Parking very reasonable and close by. Only had breakfasts but it was ample and plenty of choice. Will definitely be booking again soon.

  • Graeme S

  • June 2015

Returning britts

My more recent experiences have been in Austrailia where the presence of a mini bari in the room is normal,otherwise all is well.

  • Jacquie J

  • April 2015

Easter break

We have stayed here several time and like the location , the breakfast and the room.

The parking isn't ideal, but there is room in front of the hotel to drop off etc and staff are helpful with directions etc.

  • S Burn

  • April 2015

Fabulous refurbished rooms tastefully done

The Monkbar is undergoing a major refurb and the disruption to the guests have been minimal, I think they have done a brilliant job.