Reviews - Ebury Hotel


65-67 New Dover Road, ,, Canterbury, CT1 3DX

Price From 167.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Mackay

  • July 2015

Very Good

Nice quiet apartments, good quality.

Very nice garden.

  • Amy H

  • June 2015

lovely accommodations

Great value for the money.

Breakfast was excellent. Owner and staff were extremely helpful in providing directions and nearby locations of interest. No air conditioning, but on the night we stayed, it did not matter. Rooms facing the street can be a little noisy in the evening, but traffic lightened and had no trouble sleeping with the window open.

  • A Soliman

  • May 2015

A lovely hotel

I stayed at the Ebury for three nights and only a 5 minute walk from the city centre.

The staff are extremely professional. I stayed in a single room, as that was all that was avaible when I booked, and it was a nice size; the layout was very clever, it was clear great consideration had been taken; it was quiet and the bed and shower were comfortable. The breakfast menu is clear and offers a range of choices. The most pleasing aspect of my stay was the swimming pool and jacuzzi area, such a pleasure to come back and have a swim in a heated pool. Lovely, highly recommended.

  • M Halpin

  • April 2015

Good quality hotel in the centre of Canterbury

Nice place with friendly and welcoming staff.

It is in a good location with plenty of parking and a quiet location.

  • Clare R

  • April 2015

Ebury Hotel

A lovely hotel a few minutes walk from the centre.

We made full use of the pool and jacuzzi and breakfast was delicious!

  • Julie r

  • March 2015

Ebury Hotel

Too much chlorine in the pool.

  • Eloise M

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel with a great welcome

This is a very lovely old style hotel with a roaring fire that greets you as you walk in.

The staff were friendly and thoughtful; decor was good; beds were comfortable. Tea and coffee were cheap instant stuff, and there was no drinking water provided. Room service was fast and very helpful. Food on offer was very much in the style of pub grub; I chose a £10 macaroni cheese which wasn't great value but was competent. Breakfast was better with thick rashers of bacon and good coffee served in lovely old coffee pots.

  • Richard W

  • March 2015


We had a friendly welcome, the accommodation and facilities were very good and the breakfast excellent!

  • M Bevan

  • March 2015

Lovely room, great location

  • M Owton

  • February 2015

Very comfortable stay

Efficient staff, good breakfast, nice view from the room