Grainger Hotel

0

1-3 Graingerville North,Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6UJ

Price From 295.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (138)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Reed

  • May 2015

You get what you pay for

The hotel is too far away from the centre.

What we saved in our night's stay we paid in taxi fares. The room had recently been refurbished, but it was very small. The bed was comfortable but no room for a shelf or bedside table

Breakfast was very poor

  • david d

  • April 2015

the game that never was .

Good weekend despite no football.don't buy the breakfast.only toast .cereal and fruit.better value across the road.room very comfortable.shower facilities excellent

  • Darren J

  • April 2015

grainger hotel

Spotless room with all you need for a nights stay on business

  • Tracey R

  • April 2015

family visit.

The Hotel was good overall.

The price reflected the experience. The room was small but functional. No wardrobe, which I would have liked. Bathroom was very small. Did not have free access to Dining Room for breakfast, had to request the code each day to open the combination lock on the door before breakfast. The Management were very nice polite and professional.

  • D Stevens

  • April 2015

Fantastic cosy place

Fantastic cosy place

  • Danielle mcelwee

  • April 2015

Grainger Hotel

Ok cheap and cheerful

  • Mark Dodds

  • April 2015

Door

Was great room but bath room door was broke but didn't mind as everyone was helpful.

  • jOHN D

  • April 2015

Pleasant enough place and would go back and ok value for money

  • S Rutherford

  • March 2015

Fantastic!

visit to newcastle was fantastic .

what a city . Hotel was good ...a very courteous receptionist greeted us .. our room was neat n clean .. bed was comfortable .. d├ęcor was good .. we were happy. on the other hand breakfast was continental only . no fry up .. which was a downer really .. but then again we got wat we wanted .. a comfortable stay .. will stay again for sure .. thnx

  • F Ally

  • March 2015

Comfortable Stay Indeed

Extremely happy with the hotel.

Check in was hassle free. My room was upgraded to Ensuite even though I booked a room with Shared facilities which is why I give full marks to customer service. My room was fine. Sheets were clean and crisp. It looked like hotel is going through refurb as far as I was concerned there was no disturbance of any sort. Will recommend this hotel to my colleagues who travel to Newcastle quite often. I did not stay for Breakfast.