No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11 Sherbrooke Avenue , Glasgow, G41 4PG
The Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent, baronial building. Situated on the south side of Glasgow in the stunning residential surroundings of Pollokshields. The hotel has 18 recently refurbished ensuite bedrooms, a newly refurbished Lounge Bar, Restaurant and Conference facilities for 200. This is the ideal location for both business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is just a ten minute drive from Glasgow City Centre and a 15 minute drive from Glasgow International Airport. Also within easy reach of Hampden Stadium (Scotland's National Stadium), Ibrox Stadium and the Burrell Collection.
Picture of Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely Scottish Gem
I stayed here for 3 nights, I requested a quiet room and I got one up in the roof of the building. The room was comfortable and clean.
The staff were excellent and always helpful from carrying bags to my room to ensuring I was being looked after. The evening meals were presented excellently and the breakfast choice was spot on. The Scottish breakfast was lovely. Their was a function on one evening and apart from the hotel being busy once in my room I did not notice any major noise even with the windows open.
If you are looking for an out of central Glasgow hotel, try this one I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Eric H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location and rooms with good (but not amazing) customer service
Absolutely loved our stay at Sherbrooke - is a gorgeous and historic place. We stayed in rm21 - one of the rooms outside of the main castle in the converted old stables and that was perfect for us during the wedding. Can't knock the place or the location at all only tiny qualm was that the people serving food and the bar staff seemed a little (not a lot) bored by having to do their jobs - not the friendliest in the world. Didn't ruin an amazing wedding but just felt a little bit of an inconvenience to them - probably just needed a bit of a reminder that although they do this every week each wedding guest appreciates a friendly service the one time they are there. Other than that - loved every minute of our time at Sherbrooke!

Reviewed by
Dave Bonner

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Classic setting
Very enjoyable experience, helpful staff and excellent venue. Would be pleased to stay here again

Reviewed by
ANDREW T

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sherbrooke Castle
Wow...awsome hotel, great location. Decorated brilliantly (esepcially the knights and tartan carpet) a fantsatic stay.

Reviewed by
L May

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel
We had a magnificent corner room with 'turret', separate bathroom and four poster bed. Beautiful views over Glasgow and beyond. Very comfortable bed and excellent freshly cooked breakfast. Five mnutes from Dumbreck station, which is a five minute journey from Glasgow Central. Very highly recommended!

Reviewed by
J Kernahan

From Fortrose, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place lovely people the food was great
Being so close to the airport and to the city what more could you want.

Reviewed by
G MCKEAN

From MENSTRIE, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply amazing
Beautiful old building, friendly staff, good food & great room. Definitely worth a visit & I will be back!

Reviewed by
Ali B

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent room at a very peaceful location. I found it better than the other five star options i was considering. Would definitely visit again and would recommend it to a friend.
An executive double room gave me a feeling of being at home. Very modern room, and a massive bathroom.
Very impressed!

Reviewed by
m khan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location very quite nice staff big rooms good choice of rooms lovely old building and a good Scottish breakfast

Reviewed by
JOHN MUSTARD

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay! The staff in the hotel were exceptional - so welcoming and friendly. Recommended
My girlfriend and i stayed for new years eve and enjoyed the hotel very much, the staff were so friendly and treated us both so well. We were so happy with the service we received.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next