No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11 Sherbrooke Avenue , Glasgow, G41 4PG
The Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent, baronial building. Situated on the south side of Glasgow in the stunning residential surroundings of Pollokshields. The hotel has 18 recently refurbished ensuite bedrooms, a newly refurbished Lounge Bar, Restaurant and Conference facilities for 200. This is the ideal location for both business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is just a ten minute drive from Glasgow City Centre and a 15 minute drive from Glasgow International Airport. Also within easy reach of Hampden Stadium (Scotland's National Stadium), Ibrox Stadium and the Burrell Collection.
Picture of Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved staying here. Booked for the Common Wealth Games and would have loved to have stayed another night to have experienced the afternoon tea and just chilled out as well as enjoying Glasgow. Not too far a walk to the centre either.

Reviewed by
C Connolly

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended Hotel
Excellent hotel in convenient position. Superior rooms and very clean. Lovely breakfast. Staff very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Booth

From Chigwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel friendly staff,breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.
Would recommend this beautiful hotel,fab food friendly helpful staff. Easy accsess into Central Station. We were there for the Commonwealth games and we felt we got great value for money they didn't inflate their prices.

Reviewed by
H Hamilton

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay in the leafy suburbs but with easy access to the city centre
great hotel with helpful and friendly staff, large spacious well equipped rooms and an excellent restaurant and bar serving good food at reasonable prices

Reviewed by
MICHAEL ARMSTRONG

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely Scottish Gem
I stayed here for 3 nights, I requested a quiet room and I got one up in the roof of the building. The room was comfortable and clean.
The staff were excellent and always helpful from carrying bags to my room to ensuring I was being looked after. The evening meals were presented excellently and the breakfast choice was spot on. The Scottish breakfast was lovely. Their was a function on one evening and apart from the hotel being busy once in my room I did not notice any major noise even with the windows open.
If you are looking for an out of central Glasgow hotel, try this one I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Eric H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location and rooms with good (but not amazing) customer service
Absolutely loved our stay at Sherbrooke - is a gorgeous and historic place. We stayed in rm21 - one of the rooms outside of the main castle in the converted old stables and that was perfect for us during the wedding. Can't knock the place or the location at all only tiny qualm was that the people serving food and the bar staff seemed a little (not a lot) bored by having to do their jobs - not the friendliest in the world. Didn't ruin an amazing wedding but just felt a little bit of an inconvenience to them - probably just needed a bit of a reminder that although they do this every week each wedding guest appreciates a friendly service the one time they are there. Other than that - loved every minute of our time at Sherbrooke!

Reviewed by
Dave Bonner

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Classic setting
Very enjoyable experience, helpful staff and excellent venue. Would be pleased to stay here again

Reviewed by
ANDREW T

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sherbrooke Castle
Wow...awsome hotel, great location. Decorated brilliantly (esepcially the knights and tartan carpet) a fantsatic stay.

Reviewed by
L May

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel
We had a magnificent corner room with 'turret', separate bathroom and four poster bed. Beautiful views over Glasgow and beyond. Very comfortable bed and excellent freshly cooked breakfast. Five mnutes from Dumbreck station, which is a five minute journey from Glasgow Central. Very highly recommended!

Reviewed by
J Kernahan

From Fortrose, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place lovely people the food was great
Being so close to the airport and to the city what more could you want.

Reviewed by
G MCKEAN

From MENSTRIE, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next