Reviews - Sherbrooke Castle Hotel


11 Sherbrooke Avenue, Glasgow, G41 4PG

Price From 204.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elaine S

  • July 2015

quality, comfortable accommodation

Very enjoyable stay.

The hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with great views over the city.

  • Jill S

  • July 2015

Excellent in all aspects

There was nothing to find fault with in the hotel.

Staff friendly, rooms spotless, furnishings wonderful, breakfast good. We loved the ease of getting into the city centre as well.

  • Bob C

  • April 2015


I took my wife for a short weekend stay.

To say we were both please was an understatement.

Rooms were clean staff were excellent, we could not fault the hotel at all.

Would stay there again if we travel to that area.

  • B Soutar

  • March 2015

Excellent city break accommodation

Could only stay 2 nights, but had a very pleasant stay.

We were unexpectedly given an upgrade to the junior executive room 5. Not sure the difference from executive but it was spacious, with front view, en suite, sofa and a huge bed. Friendly staff, good price and a superb meal there was half the price of the town restaurant the night before. Parked ok mid week, but may have to be on street with a short uphill walk to entrance at the weekend. Would go back when possible. Many thanks to staff.

  • S Baird

  • March 2015

A GREAT Week end

From the outside the hotel presents an impressive elevated position within a large garden to the front and side of the building.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with great views over the well maintained gardens. Although City centre is a short drive away the food and service in the restaurant is so good there was no need to go elsewhere. Special mention to one member of staff, Eve, who made the stay a fantastic experience. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to be well looked after.

  • Margaret P

  • January 2015

Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Lovely hotel with excellent accommodation.

It was clean and comfortable. The shower was lovely and hot. Nice breakfast with a choice of fruit, yogurts etc plus a full Scottish breakfast or variants if desired.

It was freezing outside but the room was very warm.

Our only problem was that the room was still too warm for us overnight even when we switched the heating off and opened a window. However, that is just us, I think most people would have been very happy with that.

One plus point is that the room had 2 easy chairs to sit on instead of just 1 -for 2 people which we have often encountered in other hotels. Also the bed was was 6ft wide and very comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel anyone wishing to stay in Glasgow. Very near the city centre and only about a mile from the nearest subway into town, with a large car park offering park and ride facilities.

  • E Woodward

  • December 2014

A Good Decision

Overall an excellent experience.

Unable to fault the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation, ample free car parking and the general ambiance. The staff were very courteous and attentive which always makes for a more pleasant stay. Ideally located ( less than 15 minutes drive ) for Glasgow airport with the only downside being the peak time congestion on the M8. This visit was for business purposes but I intend to return again for a more leisurely stay.

  • Marcus T

  • November 2014

Good hotel with friendly staff

  • William K

  • October 2014

Brilliant place and location


  • October 2014

Excellent experience and fantastic hotel